Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 107
Oak Ridge
NC 27310
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1385 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service and so efficient.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and knowledgeable of housing requirements.

Highly considers the safety of the owner's property.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bobby did a wonderful and thorough job. I would recommend this company's service to anyone, especially first-time home buyers! We were very impressed with the professionalism and courtesy.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The commmnication the company provides to its customers. It was effortless from scheduling to receiving the report.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I wasn't there for my inspection due to being out of town, but from the detailed report with pictures included, they truly covered everything from pillar to post. Stuff you wouldn't even think they would check they do. I believe it is well worth the money and their findings are very helpful especially if you are looking to buy a new house. You want to know what you are getting and they check it all. Very pleased with what they found and would recommend them in a heart beat.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was super nice and knowledgeable. He helped us understand the reason for certain things and why. Really appreciated the time he spent with us.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The washer DOES NOT WORK.

You did not find that the kitchen lights are wired wrong (potentially causing a safety issue). I niw have to hire an electrician.

You missed testing the second attic fan which does not work.

NONE OF THESE THINGS ARE COVERED BY HOME WARRANTY. Which means you just cost me a LOT of money.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and in time

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Make sure prior to completing the inspection that the seller has turned on the power to all of the utilities such as the HVAC, etc.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain concerns as he inspected. He also reviewed the summary with me before he finished up.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

your professionalism

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable of all parts of construction and explained everything.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling our inspection was quick, everyone we spoke with was professional, and the inspection was comprehensive, detailing all concerns. We are relocating from another state, so very glad we found Pillar to Post to conduct our home inspection.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

friendly and knowable inspectors

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional & detailed orient.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

excellent work and feedback

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roger, the inspector was very knowledgeable and efficient. He was available for questions and receptive to discussing with me any concerns I had.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bobby is the best !!! Very professional!! Used him twice already and my daughter is fixin to use him !!

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am always pleased by the prompt service and the easy to understand inspection report.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The technician was rude; didn't want me to follow him around or to explain what he was looking for as he went along. The whole business is a sham when it comes to actually providing meaningful feedback. I got the inspection only because it was a requirement of the lender but I felt it was a complete waste of my time and money. What would be much more beneficial is a licensed plumber, licensed havc, licensed electrician & pest control person to do their specialties. ANYONE can stand on the ground an look at a roof and say, 'yeah or nah' to the condition of that roof. ANYONE can look at the ground and say, 'yeah it slopes' and any fool can turn on the AC and say, 'oh hey! it's cooling!'.
In my opinion, your business is a racket and I'd like nothing more than to get a refund of my hard earned $310! Clearly, it wasn't earned by you.


Privacy Policy