Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 107
Oak Ridge
NC 27310
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1360 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speedy response.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Liked the attitude and friendliness of the personel.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and timely service...

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything is professional and well documented

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

easy to schedule. knowledgeable, quick replies.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Martin was professional, personable, and worth every penny! He did an amazingly thorough job inspecting the house we were under contract for, and took the time to walk us through the main issues as well as put together a detailed report on the spot. His inspection saved us a lot of money in the long run, and we will absolutely be using him again moving forward.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Everything was great and I thought that the book of information was very helpful. It was raining my day of service and I wish there was an offer to come back and reinspect the roof under dry conditions just to be sure that everything was working properly since it is hard to tell in the rain. But the service was outstanding and very thorough considering the circumstances!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule. Good home inspection. Printed off report is nice.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.C.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More of an explanation between the levels of service. I elected the plus service (second best) but didn't get any info on what is supported after my inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed, professional, on time, good service, reasonable fee

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roger was very thorough and made sure we understood everything he found. We loved that we walked out with a good understanding of what we needed to ask for as well as confidence in our choice of home. We know Roger will be available if questions pop up in the near future.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient and great office staff

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, expeditious service and results!! We needed our well tested quickly before our house closing, and they were fantastic about coming out right away, and rushing the results. Great company!!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Stobaugh, the inspector who came to my house, was thorough, friendly and very informative. I liked that Pillar to Post obviously had some very clear guidelines for him to follow, but that he also had a real interest in what he was doing and cared that I got the best and most useful information about this very major investment.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, and persis.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bobby was very thorough and made sure to answer all of my questions. He took the time to go over, in detail, my inspection report and then answered any remaining questions I had. I was shown the location of the HVAC furnace and various working systems in my new house. He did a fabulous job!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector did impressively thorough inspection and informed me about several issues I was unaware of. It was money very well spent!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the nice notebook given at the end of the inspection with all the details and room for "new home" things. It's a great "filing keeper." The inspection seemed thorough and I'm glad I was able to be there so he could explain what he discovered.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The owner of the property was present during inspection, which was awkward for me.

The inspector talked very fast.

I felt rushed.

I was impressed with binder.

Response from Pillar To Post:

It can be very awkward for buyers and inspectors when sellers remain onsite during an inspection. Although we have no control over this, when asked we typically recommend a seller leave and allow the buyer to feel free to take another look at their future home.


Privacy Policy