Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 107
Oak Ridge
NC 27310
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1261 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Time and friendly inspector

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a Realtor, I appreciate the thorough inspection and the fact that I don't have to track someone down to get the report.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very efficient and organized. His inspection was thorough and we appreciated the detailed report.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, honest and friendly. Also very thorough.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to our wants and needs in the inspection were taken care of. Also, the timely fashion that the inspector completed their task and ensure we had a firm understanding of everything.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We loved how your company gave us a binder of the report and everything else. It was very put together and we really appreciate it. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.E.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

In requesting a home inspection by Pillar to Post prior to my purchase of the property at 232 High Rock Shores Drive, High Rock Lake, I wanted to have an informed knowledge of the condition of the property before signing the final contract. Bobby Lovingood was very professional and seemed very knowledgeable in our walk thru and in answering my specific questions. Some cosmetic conditions were very apparent without any questions. I was okay with your final report.
However:
1. The kitchen stove was old but he said it worked. However, three of the four top units did work but only when all were turned on at the same time with no control of the heating level. The oven turned on with no control of the heating level. This was very dangerous. This was a big fire hazard with pizza-loving teenage grandsons. I knew the stove would need to be replaced but did not anticipate this expense right away.
2. I specifically questioned him about the heating and cooling units. He verbally stated that they worked. Not really! The unit (mini-split) upstairs cooled and heated after heating and cooling maintenance. The unit downstairs blew air when turned on - that was all. Inspecting the unit found the capacitor sitting in the bottom of the unit and the most dangerous part of all were three "live" wires hanging. The other wires had been crossed and rigged to work to blow air. To replace the parts was too expensive if they could be found. In all to replace this unit cost me $3,000.00. I hired Pillar to Post to inform me of this problem prior to the sale. Had I known, I could have negotiated with the seller.

Hiring Pillar to Post to make a professional evaluation of this property was a waste of my money. You took advantage of a woman reaching out for your expertise. As I look at other investments in the area, I will not be taken in by Pillar to Post again.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very fast feedback and report. Quality of the report and detail.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roger was extremely professional and thorough in his inspection. It is a great service to have the completed inspection report at the time the inspection is completed.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bobby was very thorough. He took the time to explain his findings with us and provided a great report in a binder.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve is awesome!! Honest, professional, thorough and so trustworthy.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast feedback and friendly service

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We worked with Roger twice and found him to be very thorough, explaining his findings to us and answering our questions. He also provided information on resources in the community..and worked closely with our realtor to coordinate services. I would highly recommend his work and the Pillar to Post company.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Roger, answered all of my questions thoroughly and was so nice and polite. He obviously knew his stuff, and never made me feel dumb or like I was bothering him. I would definitely recommend this company to friends who may be interested in buying a house.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like our inspector the best!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was very thorough and findings were explained to me in detail. Very satisfied with the customer service.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Steve Martin, was a true professional. I felt like we got a truly valuable product and left feeling very informed. I would highly recommend your company and especially Steve.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly thorough and informative. Liked the immediate report.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!!!


Privacy Policy