Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 107
Oak Ridge
NC 27310
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1425 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The job was done in a timely and professional manner

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything that was wrong with house was explained very well. The details were very descriptive and easy to understand.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, Roger answered any questions that I had with much knowledge, went over the findings with me and giving me (the buyer) a notebook with all of the information done by the inspection. Having all of the information at hand was an immense help to be able to sit down and completely read through and make notes.
Thank you...great service!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, patient and knowledgeable inspector. Plenty of information given following the inspection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional job!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough and professional the service was and I was highly impressed by the binder that I was given detailing the inspection

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.R.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I think you guys are doing a fine job

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The upfront honesty and professionalism of your team.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and helpful

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick and precise

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were professional and very thorough.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They seem to be accurate.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They covered allot of details and explained very well what needs to be fixed.
Very Friendly and Professional.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspector did not diagnose a blocked drain line from 2nd bathroom. Also did not detect improperly installed hvac air handlers, which were not draining properly. Consequently major water damage requiring sheetrock replacement and hardwood floor replacement. I DID NOT GET MY MONEY'S WORTH

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was amazed that your report was actually available at the end of the inspection, so well organized and so helpful and that questions could be discussed and clarified right then and there. Also impressed with other content you provided in the notebook you provided with ongoing value for living in and maintaining our new home.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good service

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Six is not a disappointment in a rating from 1 to 10, in fact it is slightly above average. I hired you through my realtor, so for a more accurate description on your performance would come from contacting her. The reason for my score is based on the fact that it was done in a timely manner.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Customer received a water test only as a loan requirement, not a home inspection. There was no interaction between the client and our company other than sharing the lab report for the water test results.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bobby took the time to explain each part of the inspection process in a way that et me understand what was happening.He is very polite and knowledgable.He was efficent and honest when asked about things.Tank him for us.Respectfuy;Name removed

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You get what you pay for! Steve Martin was very thorough and gave us all the information we wanted up front. Quick turnaround on pictures, final report on site, and he seemed to notice things that our last inspector did not. Great experience. A++


Privacy Policy