Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 107
Oak Ridge
NC 27310
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1445 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was knowledgeable and personable. Gave good preventive information for future home maintenance.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The friendly technician Bobby was great to work with.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed and professional. That really sums it up, and it is what you need and expect from a company inspecting a home you are planning to purchase.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr Lovingood.
His attentiveness to my concerns and professional, unbiased assessment of the concerns brought to his attention by the potential buyer.

As a buyer you are always concerned with a company assigned by the realtor.
He gave an honest assessment of the condition of the property and issues that may have been "concealed " by the seller.
Things such as drylok, new paint and carpet in the lower level of the home.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Then inspector was professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very professional. The report and other information is well organized and easy to understand. Top notch.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quickly set me up with appointment, professional and went the extra mile to make sure all our questions were answered. Report and invoices received in a timely manner (same day) and helped us identify other professionals to call for further assessment.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were concerned that we'd have a horror story inspection but it was the absolute opposite. We highly recommend Bob. He went on the roof, in the attic, and under the house in the crawl space all on a 90+ degree day. He spent a good 3 hours, and even came earlier than expected. He led us through his detailed report of the house which included pictures of issues and possible issues. We really appreciated his hardwork and dedication.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, discussed items and ok with my interest in inspection process. Report was very specific and nicely organized

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was on time and did a thorough job inspecting my house. I believe the issues that Pillar to Post found could of cost Me thousands of dollars in the long run if was never found.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response and easy to understand report

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional! I highly recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Agent, Mr Roger Kendrick, went about his business in a totally professional manner. He was thorough and methodical in addressing each inspection point. Furthermore, and important to me, he took the time to answer my every question with expert advice and patience.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Part of the ceiling was hanging down in the garage and that was missed. It wasn't wet, but there was brown coloration where it had been wet before. I had to point it out to the inspector.
I'm not sure how it can be made right.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Took photos of the house with my family in them. Did reinspection without providing an opportunity for me to attend.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Unfortunately, gas was not on to the house at the time of the inspection. The inspector did have to make a 2nd trip back to the house to test gas systems once service was established. When we were notified of this, we were not asked to coordinate the return trip so anyone could attend. Had we been notified, our scheduler would have worked out the details.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The reports are thorough and contain relevant photos to support written observations.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and able to answer any questions we had during the inspection.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Martin does an excellent job . He's very thorough and does an excellent job explaining his findings.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough in their services. I appreciated their input and honesty. I would gladly recommend them to any of my friends.


Privacy Policy