Pillar To Post
65 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 105
Barrie
ON L4N9R3
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 860 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The customer service in scheduling our appointment, and accommodating everyone's schedule was outstanding. We found our inspector John to be very professional and thorough. We would absolutely recommend your services!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.A.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Lawson is very thorough and knowledgeable. I like that he takes his time to explain everything in detail and even goes as far to say how to fix things if they ever break.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspection was.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve did an awesome job. We have used him twice now. Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We live in Alberta and we have purchased a cottage property in Muskoka Lakes Ontario and we needed someone we could trust and know that with what little knowledge we had of the area and the type of property we were looking for , that they would be diligent, detailed and thorough.
Steve was all that and more, I would recommend him and his team to anyone

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service we received was far above our expectations. Very professional, courteous, and everything was explained to the tee. We would highly recommend this company to everyone.. Very well done and much appreciated..Name removed & Janie

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was fast and detailed

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and very thorough inspection

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Sewell And Sheron Metcalfe Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough - provided binder with recommendations and pictures

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike And Bonnie Reed Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve spent a great deal of time walking us through the inspection. Identifying problems/potential issues and also providing recommendations to monitor or have repaired/replaced. His expertise gave me an informed and secure understanding of my home purchase. I also like having the binder with the written inspection report & pictures which I can refer to.
Having a qualified home inspector is just as important as having a qualified mechanic/technician for your vehicle.
Thank You
Mike & Bonnie

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Rasenberg Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and professional

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ponctuality, professionalism , details in final report, accuracy and the care given to details and the coverage in the details. The wide range of information given was more than enough to help tackle unforeseen potential problems....

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Clarke Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and easy to get along with. He pointed out and explained things to us about the house as he saw them.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne And Garry Morley Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are thorough, knowledgeable, professional, easy to understand. You brought what you found down to a level I could grasp. The final report a well laid out thorough document. You made me feel confident in my decision to purchase the property. I came away with a very good feeling about the property.

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable & very professional service!

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and professional and friendly. He explained in detail his findings and what we could do to correct things.

Report a concern   July 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorraine Pace Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was really impressed with the representative, Steven from Pillar to Post. He was very professional, informative, organized, thorough,active(i.e.he actually got up on the roof) and obviously had a lot of experience.
He was easy to talk to and brought down my stress level by the end of the inspection.
He also gave follow-up if I wanted it.I appreciate knowing there is access to credible referrals.

Thank you,
Lorraine

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.A.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Didn't miss a thing.

Report a concern   July 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G.A.C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked:
1) Steve Lawson, open to discuss findings, easily understood, thorough with explanations, friendly
2) Established program, from website, pricing / packages, binders, immediate printing of results
3) felt confident that should we not be satisfied, we would have recourse through corporate
4) only rated a 9 since the individual inspector makes or breaks the experience .. Steve was excellent and we would strongly recommend (10) Steve and the Barrie franchise.


Privacy Policy