Pillar To Post
65 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 105
Barrie
ON L4N9R3
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 908 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S.A.M.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was super informative; he explained everything to us in an easy to understand way and took the time to thoroughly go through everything with the house.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative. Very nice. A pleasure to have in our home. Great package put together. A bit pricy but I'm sure on par with other services.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trudy and Steve Lawson were fantastic to deal with. Very professional and helpful. Steve provided an extremely comprehensive written report at the conclusion of the inspection. He took the time to explain in full detail his findings both during the inspection and afterwards during his review.
Would I recommend Steve Lawson and Trudy Lawson ..................... already have to several neighbours ! He just completed an inspection next door based on my recommendation.
I give them a 10 plus. If you are located in the Barrie /Orillia area , call them.
Name removed M.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was fantastic. He was very thorough, went over all potential issues and things to watch out for as well as how to address them if we chose to. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H.A.C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was incredible. He walked through with us (mostly my husband lol) and took the time to explain everything. He is friendly and kind. I definitely feel confident with my purchase thanks in part to Steve.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very thorough and explained everything to me as we went along. He offered to follow up with some extra information to answer my questions. I was very confident that he checked all systems in the house properly so there would be no surprises.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H.A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great attention to detail. Lots of helpful information.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very knowledgeable about all aspects of our home and what needs to/should be repaired.
He went beyond to make sure we were satisfied with what he showed us.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, took his time and looked at everything!

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed by the amount of knowledge about houses, etc. Also was very friendly and easy to talk to, would definitely recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very patient explaining things to me. At no time during the inspection did I feel rushed! He helped me understand the maintenance needed for all the equipment in my home.
He was thorough and very methodical. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service, Steve was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was very helpful in making me feel re assured that i was getting the home in good condition. the inspector was very diligent and thorough going threw the home and pointing out everything he saw or was looking for.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

More than thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and follow up was perfect. Thank you Steve, you were patient and very educating for me, explaining everything in simple terms.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.A.J.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was my inspector. 3 hours and 47 pages later I knew the house was beyond my limits to bring back to life. Steve was very thorough to give me the peace of mind when making that decision. Thanks PTP!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.A.T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional...thorough...comprehensive reporting... Steve was friendly and knowledgeable with some great suggestions.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.A.K.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, honest and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was explained in terms I could understand. Potential problem areas were pointed out with suggestions of time lines to prioritize repair. Knowledgeable, thorough and personable.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.E.A.J.M.L.E. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Just a communication point. As the person paying for the inspection I would want to hear the news before my agent when I'm present at the inspection.

I was impressed with the knowledge and thoroughness of the inspection.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and friendly service


Privacy Policy