Pillar To Post
65 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 105
Barrie
ON L4N9R3
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 869 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were treated with courtesy from start to finish. Trudy, in the office, was very nice to speak with. Steve is very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Major snowstorm on day of inspection but Steve and his assistant showed up on time, walked all around the property, took lots of pictures, and dug up the septic. Never felt as though our questions or concerns were insignificant. He was very busy but always stopped to answer our questions. The reports produced are very detailed and suggestions and recommendations are given. I am very happy with the service from Pillar to Post and have no hesitation recommending this company and Steve Lawson.
Sincerely,
First name removed C., Barrie

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.P.A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional experience. Excellent communicator.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was incredibly thorough with his inspection. Not only did he want to make sure he covered everything, Steve wanted to ensure I had an understanding of everything we were looking at. He went above and beyond and was so courteous. I was in absolute awe with his vast amount of knowledge on not just the building itself, but his knowledge on areas, weather directions, and even builder's tendencies. He knew everything about the infrastructure around the neighbourhood and how that affects us. Bottom line, THE best service I could have ever imagined. Thank you so much Steve!

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was amazing. Took the time to take us on a tour of our new 'soon to be' house. He gave us in depth, relevant information and took the time to answer questions. It was a great experience, he's friendly, knowledgeable and I never felt like any question was a dumb question. I would recommend him in a heart beat.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Pleasant and informative.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extra time was taken to explain aspects of the home inspection. Also, additional resources and contacts were provided. I was very pleased with the service.
Thank you, First name removed.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.A.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Lawson did an amazing job explaining each detail of the inspection as he was carrying it through. When we had a question regarding the report later that night just minutes before the deadline to make a decision on the purchase he promptly returned our call and was very helpful in walking us through the report. This is my second experience with Pillar to Post and I would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W.A.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, experienced and very willing to help after the fact. Very thorough and thoughtful analysis of the home I'm buying.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The customer service in scheduling our appointment, and accommodating everyone's schedule was outstanding. We found our inspector John to be very professional and thorough. We would absolutely recommend your services!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.A.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Lawson is very thorough and knowledgeable. I like that he takes his time to explain everything in detail and even goes as far to say how to fix things if they ever break.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspection was.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve did an awesome job. We have used him twice now. Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We live in Alberta and we have purchased a cottage property in Muskoka Lakes Ontario and we needed someone we could trust and know that with what little knowledge we had of the area and the type of property we were looking for , that they would be diligent, detailed and thorough.
Steve was all that and more, I would recommend him and his team to anyone

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service we received was far above our expectations. Very professional, courteous, and everything was explained to the tee. We would highly recommend this company to everyone.. Very well done and much appreciated..Name removed & Janie

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was fast and detailed

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and very thorough inspection

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Sewell And Sheron Metcalfe Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough - provided binder with recommendations and pictures

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike And Bonnie Reed Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve spent a great deal of time walking us through the inspection. Identifying problems/potential issues and also providing recommendations to monitor or have repaired/replaced. His expertise gave me an informed and secure understanding of my home purchase. I also like having the binder with the written inspection report & pictures which I can refer to.
Having a qualified home inspector is just as important as having a qualified mechanic/technician for your vehicle.
Thank You
Mike & Bonnie


Privacy Policy