Pillar To Post
26 Losey Rd
Ringoes
NJ 08551
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 666 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent inspector and preparation. Booking was easy. Call center to get information was okay.

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and comprehensive

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I were under contract to purchase a unique, older home that we were in love with. We hired Socrates, because he came highly recommended from our realtor. I have a serious medical condition, which can be worsened by environmental factors, and he took the time to understand our concerns. He went over the property with a fine-toothed comb, and took the time to explain each step of his process to us. He pointed out things that we would have not known, and are certain that other inspectors would have missed. He understood the construction of the home, and the materials used at the time it was built and was able to determine that there was a potential asbestos problem in the ductwork in the flooring, as it had cracked during a previous flood and not been properly remediated. Additionally, he uncovered black mold in a hidden area of the home, which was infiltrating the entire HVAC system and its ductwork and vents. This was confirmed later on a swab test through an independent laboratory. In the end, we broke the contract on our dream home, but we are eternally grateful to Socrates and Pillar to Post for all of their professionalism, expertise, and knowledge, as it saved us from purchasing a home that would have been a financial burden to remediate, and a potential threat to our health.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tyler was thorough and provided us with feedback immediately. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and courteous. My inspector answered all my questions and was able to schedule my inspection in a timely manner.

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tyler was friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely thorough

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Socrates not only was extremely knowledgeable and helpful...he is one of the nicest individual I have ever met.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Socrates was prompt, very thorough and polite. He answered all our questions and was very professional. Because of him, our home inspection was a positive experience.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.A.A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent detail, involvement, attention, and courteousness! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Sacrates was exceptional. He took the time to talk with us through the inspection and ensure we understood all aspects. He was very personable and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great all around! Nothing but good things to say. The experience was A+. It's always a pleasure when you get treated with honesty and attention to detail.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt and Socretes took the time to answer all our questions and show us everything. It was truly a pleasure working with both of them!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A picture was not taken of certain items (namely the corrosion under the sink in the kitchen by the pipe) therefore the seller is denying it exists and refuses to address it.
This was for the inspection done at 11 Seville Drive in Somerville 9/1/2017

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   September 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional & incredibly knowledgeable. Matt & Socratese answered all of my questions & didn't hesitate to explain the things I wasn't sure of.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive and professional.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Socrates was not only very detailed in his report but spent considerable time addressing items in the report after the inspection had concluded. The report not only helped us negotiate the best deal possible but serves as an excellent road map for the maintenance of our home over the next few years. We plan on modifying our home in the future and plan on using Socrates to inspect that work as well. We would highly recommend him to anyone that wants the job done right.

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your comprehensive inspection and options to expand the scope was very helpful.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was done professionall.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.J.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Had my home inspection done by Socrates this was my first time doing a home inspection he made me feel at ease going step by step and showing me thing I would have never looked at he was very thorough and took his time. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.


Privacy Policy