Pillar To Post
2607 Rhawn Street Suite 310
Philadelphia
PA 19152
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 957 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. Tom was excellent, he made me feel extremely comfortable as he performed a thorough inspection of the property from top to bottom and answered every question.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the way your company, does business
All area's are inspected and double inspected. VERY good company.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my 2nd time worked with Pillat-To-Post inspectors. I have long time working experience in watch manufacturing and medical devices, Pillat-To-Post inspectors, Tom and Jason, really surprised me with their detailed job and accurate documentation on each spot on site. Hope Pillat-To-Post inspectors can check my future investment properties.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was a great guy - easy to talk to - explained everything - House inspections are not a fun activity - he did a great job explaining everything in laymen's terms - so we could make the right decisions

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall disappointment and ardor describe my experience. Inspector would not check roof due to it being 3 story, despite my having notifying and specifically requesting someone able to handle it. Other issues missed such as overall water pressure, very low capacity for water heater, and issues with front loading washer. Washer issues included mold/mildew build up, instability from initial installation from shipping bolts not being removed, and legs not being leveled.

As a 1st time buyer I was counting on the inspection likely more than I should have, however the money I spent with pillar to post was largely wasted in my opinion. Not only First name removed I personally never request any of their services in the future, but I've notified family members and friends looking for houses to avoid this company. Further, I've contacted my agency with the above issues and requested they avoid recommending pillar to post as a favored home inspection company.

I don't know honestly what could set this right, on a personal level, I am currently wasting both time and money attempting to correct these issues that should have been noted in the inspection and therefore corrected by the seller of the house prior to purchase.
-Name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My Home Inspection was very thorough. I felt very comfortable with talking about and reviewing the assessment afterwards with my inspector. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, explanation of process.. Very Professional..

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You were excellent I was not dissapointed I even wrote a note last week to Jason and Brittany saying how pleased I was. I don't understand why this is saying I was dissapointed I was VERY pleased. Sorry for this misunderstanding. Name removed

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I arrived he was already there during the inspection. Once I join him he's was very detail let me know what he was doing what he did. The report was very easy to understand and read.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One day after closing I had a roof leak. A plus roofing company a reputable roofer said all seams had to be redone but the only way to be sure was a new roof. I just had a new roof installed without much choice and even the roofer said the home inspector should have caught the problem. Obviously I'm disappointed. What would make this right? A refund to offset what I paid for a new roof.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a very thorough inspection! I really appreciated all of the input!

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom made the whole inspection process run very smoothly. He was professional & proficient!

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was performed in excellent jobs, and he apparently answered to the best of his ability all the questions we had for him. Thanks for the assistance you have given us on this process!

Sincerely:
Last name removed First name removed

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector missed plumbing corrosion at kitchen sink trap and master bathroom trap.
Only minor repairs but since it wasn't in the report I can't ask sellers to fix that and
it will now fall on me once I move in.

Not really sure how to make things right at this point. I don't think I will be using or
recommending Pillar To Post to any of my customers in the future.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector John was great. He was prompt, courteous, friendly, and thorough. When he was finished he went over the binder and said the report We would have the next evening and we did. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needs to have a home inspection. He made the process very easy. Mike Last name removed and Sue Hagner

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly behavior and explain every concern very thoroughly.


Privacy Policy