Pillar To Post
2607 Rhawn Street Suite 310
Philadelphia
PA 19152
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1039 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The entire inspection should last a two hours length of service is not good

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom met us for our home inspection and like the saying goes, early is on time and on time is late. We arrived at the home 30 minutes early and Tom was already unpacking his equipment, was very well dressed for an inspector and his vehicle was very clean. First impressions from seeing this had us feeling very confident. Throughout the inspection, Tom was very patient and explained his findings to us and also answered all of the questions that we had. Starting outside from the roof, we went inside to the top floor and worked from room to room and eventually worked our way into the basement. What we thought was going to be about a 90 minute inspection turned out to be 3 hours and we left the home inspection very well informed. We did not realize that we were with the inspector for 3 hours as it did not feel like it.

When we received the inspection report, it arrived exactly when we were told it would be available to us. Upon calling our realtor to go over the report, he said "Pillar to Post is too good at their job". The report was just as detailed as the inspection that we saw and the pictures taken by Tom let us reference everything that was in question.

The overall experience left us feeling very comfortable knowing everything about the house that we never thought to look into to the level of detail done by Tom. We were attracted to the looks of the house and Pillar to Post actually 'turned on the lights' so that we could know exactly what we were truly looking at.

Feel confident with choosing Pillar to Post for your home inspection service provider. We chose the home inspection, radon test, termite inspection, and air quality test and choosing one company that can provide this and many more services is very convenient.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional, timely, funny and down to earth people.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Weldon ( inspector) was very thorough, & professional!

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that the inspector took his time to explain & show everything in details what he was doing. Job Well Done!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very personable and thorough.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and detailed inspection nothing was missed. Vlad was amazing I would definitely use them again, also loved the added binder to keep all your maitinence organized for you home ❤️

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great with explaining any & all questions and cocerns

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am a first time home buyer who was referred to Pillar to Post by my realtor. My inspector, Tom, was professional and informative. He took pictures of everything and even explained me the pros and cons of the findings in the home. He was even able to help figure out a good estimate of my own repairs if I wanted to make them down the road. The binder they gave me was really neat too and helped put into perspective the entire home buying process.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We love the fact that Pillar to Post took their time to look at every detail, the photos that were provided were great and employees were pleasant. We were able to communicate effectively and efficiently with our agent and their staff. They were quick to respond and e-mail us!

Thank you very much, we would definitely recommend them to our family members and friends!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The binder provided was a nice touch. Nice employees also made for a great experience.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My previous experience with your company when I bought my last home was what brought me back, however, this time was not good at all. Techies were in a big hurry, did not walk me through and show and tell and left the heat on in the basement turned up to 90 degrees! The seller was very old and did not fill out the disclosure statement, so I needed the information that the techies could have provided . The service was definitely not worth what we paid. J.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact that they were on on time for the inspection. The workers were both knowledgeable and friendly when answering all questions. They gave great feedback on questions and inquiries about how to best resolve some issues and the cost of repairs. The report we received was lengthy and informative. Everything we need to know about the home was in the inspection. Great detail and color photos gives you a clear view on the home. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection. These guys know their stuff.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything they did on inspecting the home. They found a lot of things that I wouldn't have known about. Awesome service I must say. They've contacted me through email right away knowing that I was unable to use my cell phone at the time. Very professional and incredible customer service. Two thumbs up

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was great ,He explain everything,he was real friendly ,he walk me through everything. I would definitely recomend to my family and friends . I did choose the right company

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were fast, efficient and gave quotes on the fixes that needed to take place.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was looked at that I didn't think you would look at. Explained very well. So glad I used you and would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

One thing you have to do ito improve is the keep the time and duration in which you promise to do the piece of work being given to you by your clients.


Privacy Policy