Pillar To Post
8414 Parfet Court
Arvada
CO 80005
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1315 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and thorough. I was very pleased with how meticulous our inspector was during the inspection. There was not a stone unturned!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay did a very through job of check the whole house. Left no rock unturned.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Answered all questions and explained things very well. Felt comfortable that the inspector knew what he was doing. Professional attitude.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice people.
Experienced and professional.
Thorough.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, efficient, good communication from the inspectors and in the report.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were disappointed that in the inspection it was written down that the Master bathroom needed some caulking around the bath tub faucet. It was actually the guest bathroom that did. As a result this was not completed upon move in.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We do apologize for the human error. In the scope of an inspection and owning a home, this is routine maintenance. Items of more concern were a 20 year old poorly maintained furnace, living on borrowed time. Water heater also past its life expectancy by several years. Active plumbing leaks. Unsafe electrical wiring. Failure of window seals.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough and professional !

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay was very helpful and thorough about explaining what he was doing and what needed to be done. He was also patient as I probably asked him the same question multiple times.

The report was the most thorough and clear I've ever received over the years I bought and sold properties.

Thank you.

Name removed

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've had 3 inspections with Pillar to Post now and each one was fantastic. Very thorough and easy to schedule. Justin explained everything really clearly and made me feel at ease with the report. I've told many friends about Pillar to Post and I will always use them for inspections in the future. Definitely the best company around!

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, efficiency, thoroughness.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector did a very thorough job, which ended up saving us a lot of money by being able to ask the seller to fix the issues from the inspection. Having a very clear and accurate inspection report from a trusted source, allowed us to go back to the seller and have them agree to take care of all the issues that we requested from the report.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Really professional and worth the money.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

They did a great job and there are others who do a great job also that are less expensive

Response from Pillar To Post:

To keep things in perspective: This was a 2.5 million dollar home, with six fireplaces, multiple heating and hot water systems. As a convenience to the buyer and owner we put two inspectors on the home so that it did not take all day. Additional services were ordered, sewer inspection, radon. Mr. Robinson knew well in advance the price of the inspection and the detail of our inspections.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

When customers show inspectors cracks in ceilings and walls, inspectors should ask how long the cracks have been there rather than assume they have been there for years.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We evaluated the cracks in this 70 year old home and determined they appeared to be common plaster cracks due to age and typical movement. We are not provided disclosures or the home owners contact information to ask questions, that is supplied to the buyer. We have inspected over 14,000 homes to base our evaluation on.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Love Pillar to Post! Scott and Jay are great. They really take the time to make sure I understand everything. They do not rush through the job. They are very thorough. They have saved me a lot of money by finding things most inspectors dont. I have used them at least 2 dozen times and I will always refer them.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You did a great job, timely service, and made sure the property was properly inspected

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speed and friendliness! I could not have asked for more! Very thorough he could not have been a nicer guy! Thank you.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and transparent

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jay was great, and really took the time to walk through everything with me, answer questions, and help me get a better practical understanding of the issues we ran into. As a first time home buyer, having that kind of patience and knowledge was a huge benefit.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great and helpful service


Privacy Policy