Pillar To Post
26828 Maple Valley Hwy., Suite #206
Maple Valley
WA 98038
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 161 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, courteous and very detailed services.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and I strongly feel my interests were protected in the process.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed to be very in tune to details. Was very clear on the details of the inspection.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection report. Scott was really patient and answered all my questions about the things I didn't know

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Baker is an honest, unbiased prospective for buyers.

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service and the presentation of information and the binder make it easy to understand the results of the inspection

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informative, and thorough. He answered questions, and was a very pleasant person. The notebook he left was full of photos and information about the house. Very good service. I would recommend him without reservation.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and prompt. We feel very informed about the home we are purchasing.
Thank you!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was no comment about a crack running along the ceiling. Is it okay or not?

I went back to the property and I saw that the back door was leaking and when I tried to open the French doors, one of the doors would not open because it is too tall. The door cannot clear the wall above it. It is also missing all of the casing around the French doors.

The back door on the garage is leaking at the ground level too. I got on my hands and knees and saw daylight between the door and frame and between the frame and ground.

The missing casing, inability to open a door, and the poorly finished back garage door(bottom section) are items that should have been included in the inspection report so that I could have asked for the sellers to remedy them.

These are all items that are negatively affected by wet weather which is of great concern to me.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to use and like working with Scott.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest. Explains things easily understandable.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was quick to get back to me after leaving my initial voicemail, and he was available within just a few days to do our inspection. He was professional, courteous, and thorough with the inspection. My husband and I really liked how he had photos and information on even the smallest things, like which electrical socket worked with the light switches. The photos in general were really nice since they showed places difficult to see, like the roof and under the house in the crawl space. We were very pleased with Scott and his inspection and would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen Vance Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was extremely professional and thorough. He checked every area of the house including the appliances and systems. The notebook gave an excellent overview of the property, and the inspector explained every detail.

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Baker was pleasant and did a great job.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Very professional, timely & informative.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Appears to be very thorough.I liked the copy of the report

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional service.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott is knowledgable and makes the stressful part of buying a home easy and fun!

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thinh Nguyen And Gam Pham Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very through inspection. Scott Baker did his job very well and very throughly went through the attic and crawlspace finding some major problems that could have been easily overlooked and would have caused significant damage down the line. His inspections also got the sellers to go in for a new roof prior to purchase. Used Pillar to Post for my last two home inspections and they've saved me far more than the fee I spent to have them come out.


Privacy Policy