Pillar To Post
524 Carbonate St.
Nelson
BC V1L 4P5
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 153 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promptness
All the necessary tool
Easy to understand teport

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found the inspection report to be very thorough with photos and detailed information. Pillar to Post also provided additional information to assist me in the maintenance of my home. I will and am pleased to recommend this company to anyone looking for building inspection services.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.V.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I have worked in the field of general contracting/construction so have a fairly good understanding of the things to look for when in comes to residential issues. Sandy was very through and did point out a few things that I probably would have missed, like reverse polarity on some receptacles, loose exhaust stack from the furnace to the chimney, just to name a few. Due to the milder climate here, (southern B.C.) it would seem that there is not as much of a concern about ice damming and the usual cause of it, I believe it should be a concern. I previously lived much farther north where ice damming can cause extensive damage, I believe it can here as well. Overall, Sandy did a good and thorough job/inspection. I believe some things you only learn by actually working with it, not just from a book or viewing, this is not to say that Sandy is lacking in this department but rather I believe it can enhance ones abilities in this regard. Again, pleased with your inspection and report Sandy.
Thank you,
Vern and Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very thorough process. Sandy Byer was very knowledgeable and made practical
Suggestions for ongoing maintenance and repairs.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and personable -- Sandy's home inspection report and advice helped us save thousands on the purchase of our first house.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G.A.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact that Sandy was very personable as well as informatable, also completed work in a timely matter.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough and friendly! The cost is quite competitive and definitely value for money.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Y.Z.C.A.L.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

tell customer to remove the mess staffs in a joust to help the inspection

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and detailed. The report was professional and highlighted the knowledge and experience of the inspector. It followed logical steps for every area with clear pictures of any concerns. Quick accommodating service. Fair price for exceptional results. The inspector came highly recommended by our real estate agent as well.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.A.G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Sandy was really professional and thorough. Her report helped us identify areas that require immediate attention as well as suggestions for improvements. Overall really happy with her services

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was easy to read and the assessments very helpful. We never met Sandy, but she was great to deal with.
awesome service and fast

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I was happy with the service.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very thorough. I couldn't be there so appreciated the follow up call to discuss the results.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A great and very detailed report telling me all the areas needing to watch for possible future problems and attention needed. Very friendly and knowledgeable inspector that was easy to talk to. Pointed things out that I wouldn't have seen myself and I feel I'm going into my new home with the right knowledge and tools I need. Thanks

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Sandy was great with her explanation of what she found and explained the best way to solve the problem. Found her very knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication and a thorough report. Sandy lives up to her reputation. I've been looking at buying in the area for close to three years and she has been recommended several times. I'm elated to have taken their advice.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, professional attitude, lots of detail within the report...

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very efficient and thorough on our inspection request. Even to the point of giving us a "verbal" report right away so that we could make a decision about purchasing the home that we were considering.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very profession and very thorough
used in Red Deer and Nelson
High quality both times

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great presentation very professional


Privacy Policy