Pillar To Post
17202 Lakebrook Drive
Orland Park
IL 60467
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 512 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest feedback. Very explanatory for those who are new to home owning. Broke things down in a very easy to understand manner.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Irace from Pillar to Post was able to accommodate a Saturday inspection to help with my work schedule. He was extremely thorough and explained each of his steps in detail. All of my questions were answered. Ron was very friendly and personable and provided a detailed report 24 hours after the inspection. I highly recommend Ron Irace and Pillar to Post to anyone who requires a home inspection.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very thorough and took his time to explain what he was doing and why. He was very honest and had a genuine friendly demeanor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing services.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report with photos. Ron willing to spend time to speak with you with any questions you may have. It's a must before any potential purchase.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and fast

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was great to work with. Very informative and patient. Took the time to share with us the details about our future home, and treated us as though we were someone he had a vested interest in.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and Thorough

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgable. Friendly.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Irace of Pillar to Post is a consummate professional. I contracted his services to inspect what I hope to be my second home and he put my first home inspector to shame by leaps and bounds. He is friendly, courteous, thorough, knowledgeable, patient, prompt and had my best interests in mind. Most definitely someone you want with you prior to investing in a home. I would without a doubt recommend him.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very thorough and great explaining his findings to me. I highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron is thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He not only found areas of immediate concern, but provided us with information to prepare for the future. Excellent work and we greatly appreciated everything he did. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great and convenient!!

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron did an excellent job and was very detailed in his work. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Respectable and knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was extremely through, explained any issues found and told me the proper way to remedy the issues. He went above and beyond to check every system and appliance to make sure they were working and let me know the average lifespan of each appliance. He showed and told me what to look for with the main systems and what problems typically arise. He went so far as to fill the sump hole with 10 gallons of water to find out the pump was defective.

He explained the drawbacks of steel water pipes and explained how to fix it in a renovation. All of this feedback showed we were looking at a solid house with a few upgrades needed overtime.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector is knowledgable and very thurough.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was friendly and easily explained each part of the walk through.


Privacy Policy