Kennett Area YMCA
101 Race Street
Kennett Square
PA 19348
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.T. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

good and consistent lap pool schedule; good maintenance; friendly and cooperative staff @ front desks.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

It is always good being at the Y for me . People are smiling and happy.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Everything

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

its easy to use, open 7 days a week and i can bring my kids

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.U. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Not only are there great classes and instructors to help us maintain our health, but there are also creative outlets....both are wonderful for the soul!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Excellent facilities!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.R. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Everything! Everyone who works at the YMCA is wonderful. Always smiling and always helpful when I have a question. The YMCA offers so much in the way of classes and equipment to workout. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

The YMCA in Kennett is clean and friendly. The fitness center continues to improve. I am very happy that you added more room for stretching in the fitness center. I think that you listen to the suggestions and needs of your membership. It is also a real community gathering place, where you can see folks that you know and also meet new people. Thanks for your hard work!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

The only thing that would make the Y better is offering sweat towels to help keep the cardio equipment cleaner.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Clean and lots of machines

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

There is such a variety of things to do at the Y. Exercise classes, Aquatics, Enrichment, Community Service, Individual workouts, workouts with trainers, Montessori Kindergarten and on and on.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

It's is not too expensive.
Love the warm water pool.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.L. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Great offerings for fitness for all with pleasant staff. I am pleased that there are income adjusted membership fees making fitness accessible to many. I love the steam room but the steam generator works inconsistently. Please fix the mechanicals here or get a new system.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Good variety of classes with great teachers. Facilities are well maintained and clean. Could use another pool.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Convenience, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, class availability, machine availability, pools.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

I enjoy being able to take several classes, and the very friendly atmosphere at the Y. I also enjoy the steam and sauna room.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

You offer a wide variety of group classes that suit my schedule. Thanks!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

everything

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

Friendly staff, access to machines

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.F. Kennett Area YMCA
What do you like about your membership?

I like many things about the Y but I am bothered by these surveys. They are set up to ONLY solicit positive comments - marketing. If you are really interested in members, you would also ask for polite suggestions. Many people do not want to stand in the lobby and put a 'complaint' int he box. However, in an online membership survey, ways to improve should be requested.
I love the friendliness of many of the staff. Dave, trainer at Y, is always positive in his comments to members working out and interested in how your workout is going. Susan provides a fantastic member-focused and safe Pilates class.
I do have concerns about the introduction of new equipment and removal of favorite machines. The Kennet Y no longer has a SAFE ab machine. The old ab machines were removed in the fall. I have hurt myself with the new machine which encourages hyperextension of the neck. Y employees agree. The other 'ab' machine with the tubes is ineffective.
Training for new equipment should be readily provided in the weeks - months after introducing them. Member opinions should matter as WE are the ones using them. I no longer have any ab workout because of this.
Ask members opinion before cancelling a program. A favorite Tues/Thurs 7:15 aerobics program led by Betsy Bentner at Kennet Y was replaced by a 'trademark' program several years ago. The 10--12 regular participants in her Aerobics class protested the removal of this program that was run by the Kennett Y since before the Y building was built - when I joined that Y sponsored class at the Unionville middle school gym. The same women got together for >15 years and this class was cancelled. The replacement class did not sustain itself. And you destroyed the friendships of these women!
Thanks for reading. Name removed Email address removed


Privacy Policy