Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 161
Chilliwack
BC V2P6H7
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 381 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional
Great pics, clear and concise responses for our future home

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was a comprehensive and professional home inspection. I have had three inspections done previously and this one set the bar for what I will expect in the future. The information binder that resulted from this eased both my mortgage aquisition and the house insurance i bought... if they had a question the answer was in there and the on site briefing the inspector gave me.
I unreservedly recommend Pillar to Post if you need a home inspection.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

went into detail, very nice and friendly, went through entire report and explained to us what was happening etc. Good experience and if need in future will go for #3. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Really liked how professional and prompt you were. Photos were very helpful. Felt very assured that the inspection was done very well.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.E.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

spend time with us with a visual inspection and showing us how the systems work.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roger came across as very trustworthy, thorough, and able to adress any questions I had.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Love that you get a book with all the information and pictures detailing any issues.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found your service very professional and efficient. You supplied valuable info and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I found your presentation of the inspection very easy to understand. Job well done.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspections and very well reviewed with client to give one a complete understanding of the condition of our purchase.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, appeared efficient and pleasantly answered all my questions.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt. effecient. intelegent.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Very knowledgable and detail oriented. Easy to do business with in terms of sending all contracts and such via email prior to appointment.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and complete. The report is very useful to first time home buyers.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector did a great job and went over the inspection thouroghly.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my second time using Pillar and Post.

I liked that the inspector, Ron Parsons, patiently pointed out all the defects and explained them thoroughly by photos and notes in the binder presented and walked around the home. I was impressed how quickly he took photos around the house and then printed them out on the spot!

The home had been extensively renovated and the inspector discovered many important issues including aluminum wiring (fire hazard), and reversed polarity on many of the receptacles inside and out among other things and recommended a qualified electrician certify the work.

So from the outside the home looked almost perfect but the investigation brought to light many safety concerns and defects that otherwise could not be seen that I could discuss with the sellers before completing my purchase.

Thank you for being so thorough! I'm glad I upgraded to the premium package and very happy for the second time using Pillar and Post!

I would highly recommend Pillar and Post to anyone!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated how thorough and professional the home inspector, Ron Parsons was during the inspection. The report was very customer friendly and included very helpful information. We were able to easily prepare our deficiencies list for our one year walk through. Ron was able to identify issues that we were not aware of that will now be corrected. It was well worth having an inspection done prior to our one year warranty expiration date. Many thanks for the excellent service!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and easy to understand. Goes over everything very carefully. Excellent binder with all the details and organizing folders in back.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing customer service from start to finish ...

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough the inspection was done and that I was given a booklet of the inspection in detail.


Privacy Policy