Pillar To Post
26410 127 Avenue
Maple Ridge
BC V2W1C3
Canada

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 804 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are super pleased with Pillar to Post. Thomas White was wonderful -- very thoughtful and attentive. He carefully inspected the house we were buying and presented us with an incredibly thorough document with lots of photos which was useful when we were shopping around for insurance quotes. Ten out of ten would recommend. Thank yoU!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with the thoroughness of the inspection done, and the informative material in the binder. I would have preferred to have the infra-red option offered on it`s own without the other services.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspector was thorough and friendly and he explained all his findings in detail. He took a lot of the worry and uncertainty out of our home inspection.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly comprehensive service. You also can choose various levels of
inspection, according to your needs. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.U.T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas inspected our new house and he couldn't have been better. The report was a very thorough 82 pages.

Buying a fixer upper is very nerve wracking and his report let us make a great counteroffer and we saved 25K!

Thomas stayed way over time and ending up spending 8 hours!

Great company and great people.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report provided an excellent, detailed and clear analysis of the characteristics of the house, its services and its appliances.

The inspection made use of up-to-date technology as well as close observation by the inspector of the house and its systems..

The written report, which we could take away, was exceptionally thorough, detailed and clear. It provided a firm basis for estimating work which needed to be done to the house both immediately on taking possession and in terms of long term maintenance. The photographs were also very helpful from this regard.

The inspector provided a clear, balanced and well-informed consideration of the context of the written report at the end of his survey, with a description of the procedures he had followed. He gave us immediate rational and balanced answers to our queries which helped us to understand the house and its workings and what we are taking on. It was a very good learning experience for us and the inspector also made it enjoyable. We are very grateful for the thoroughness of the guidance provided.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough inspector.
Covered everything in great detail

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was very professional from start (making the appointment with Michele) to finish. Our inspector Thomas White was excellent: very knowledgeable, very thorough, explained everything very clearly and gave advice on maintenance too. He took the time to answer all my questions that I had after reading the report again as well. Very helpful and kind. I highly recommend them. And I recommend taking the premium package as the infrared scan is very helpful.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Exceptionally thorough inspection

An amazing report folder

Thomas took time to go through every item in the report

Took exactly the amount of time estimated

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed with Thomas and the inspection he provided for our new home purchase.
He was very thorough, competent and knowledgable.
Highly recommend

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.I.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Explained everything that was inspected and advised on maintenance
to keep the home in good shape. We were told of some upgrades that could be done to keep the home up to the current builders code. Very happy with the whole experience. Would definitely use Pillar To Post again!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas the inspector was excellent. Explained results and provided copies for us.
Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found Roger to be prompt, extremely thorough and pleasant to deal with. We would be more than happy to recommend him.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B.T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, informative and friendly!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased by how Thomas white conducted a thorough inspection with neat details and recommendations. We would definitely recommend to friends and family for his help with home inspections.
Thanks Thomas white.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and very friendly. The report being printed and the binder assembled on site is a great touch too.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Report was thorough!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Offer some feedback to the buyer after speaking to the sellers about the issues found during the inspection process.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roger was very knowledgeable and prepared. He took the time to go over everything with me and explained it in ways that a first time home buyer would understand. The binder that he provided not only is easy to follow and read it will also be extremely helpful going forward.


Privacy Policy