Pillar To Post
26410 127 Avenue
Maple Ridge
BC V2W1C3
Canada

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 845 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how detailed the inspector was in every area of the home. This is my first purchase of a property and it is an older home. The inspector went over every system, structure and room in the home and provided detailed notes on each area that needed attention. Our inspector went above the normal hours of his day and stayed with us until 7:30 to review the 66 page report. He did not try to rush through any section or speed up the review. I was extremely satisfied with Pillar to Post and will be calling on this inspector again in the future.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough simple explanations honest and effoecint. The information binder is outstanding and a great go forward tool for us to maintain our new home!

Roger and Fred left no stones unturned - very up front and trustworthy!

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas White provided exceptional service and I would definitely request him in the future. He was very thorough in his inspection and presented the results in a professional and knowledgeable manner. I highly recommend others to hire pillar to post for any home inspection. Thank you.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Thomas was very professional. His explanations were clear and easy to understand.
I'm very satisfied with the level of service I received from Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection, clear explanations and that marvelous bindered report!

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was very thorough and explained everything to me.
Received a binder with the findings. . Would be nice if that was an online portal or pdf documents for my electronic files but all the information I need for my new home!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had my own house inspected as a pre-sale advantage to identify any issues that might prevent a quick sale. About 10 days later, I had an inspection on our soon to be new home. I was thrilled with both inspector's thoroughness and attention to detail, and numerous and detailed photographs of any issues. They both were extremely knowledgeable and both were a pleasure to deal with! I will definitely use and recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was our inspector, and we could not have been more impressed. He was very thorough and provided detailed information. As well as going through the in-depth written report, he walked us around the house and pointed out all the areas we should be aware of. We have not yet taken possession of our new home, but when we do it will be with total confidence that we made a good decision in choosing this home. Thank you Thomas!!!!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The building inspector did a very thorough job and pointed out some things that need fixing right away, and by informing myself and my realtor about the cost of replacing the furnace, my realtor was able to get compensation for us from the seller for part of the cost of a new furnace.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was extremely thorough and made it easy to understand what he was relaying to us. I appreciated his professionalism. He really made us feel confident about the house we were interested in, but also gave us our list of recommended jobs for when we move in.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and relevant information

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super easy and friendly. Informative and helpful.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved the professional and thorough approach. With no stone left unturned we knew we had a full picture on our future home.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a single woman it was reassuring to know I was in a solid building and appreciated some of the extra tips the inspector gave me

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing wrong with service, first time I've ever had a home inspection so I have no baseline to judge with. Cheers

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was excellent. Did not at all feel rushed. He took his time and went over ever page of the report. Answered questions clearly and understandably.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was very thorough and explained and found deficiencies that were very hard to spot. I even had a few concerns about what was covered in the contract and he phoned me himself three days before the scheduled inspection and explained.

Cheers First name removed

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything -- the service is excellent and the information is fabulous!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and detailed. Really like the binder and photos provided to me with final report.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

well detailed and very professional report with very friendly explanations in regards to findings.


Privacy Policy