Pillar To Post
210 Perrywinkle Lane
Gaithersburg
MD 20878
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 464 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rocky was very thorough and explained things in a way that I could understand. Especially liked how he marked turnoff valves and tagged them so I can easily identify them in the future if need be. I was able to go back to the seller and he is going to repair the chimney and deck so I can feel safe using them with my three children for family gatherings! Many thanks!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Curtesy knowledge and the interest for others to learn how to maintain they place.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rocky was great. I really appreciated his thorough inspection. As a first-time home buyer I appreciated that he took the time to give me a lot of advice and show me some of the basic maintenance I should do in my new home to keep things running smoothly.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rocky was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He was able to appear on short notice, and his explanation of the condition of the property was very helpul.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Wish to get some discount. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was punctual,thorough and informative.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.V.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

looked at the roof a little better

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rocky was the best! He took his time both to thoroughly check everything and also to explain things to me as we went. I felt confident in his assessment and will definitely use him for future inspections.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent professionalism; as a yuppie millennial (I prefer Gen X), I was very grateful that the agent from Pillar to Post took the time to explain the various workings of the house. I felt the agent did much more than just do a house inspection; he gave me a 101 course on Home Ownership.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, caught things others would have missed

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good communication

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every aspect of the home inspection was explained & any suggested repairs/changes were pointed out & given further explanation. The inspection was very thorough and the inspector explained in terms that i could understand.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, freidly, very detailed. A little bit pricey, but all in all a good experience.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasure dealing with Rocky. He was very informative and detailed in explaining the different steps to the home inspection.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, explained everything very well.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informed and able to communicate the information. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and was very thorough in his inspection. He also made sure that I saw what he noticed more or less involving me in the process. If I needed another inspection I would contact Rocky without hesitation.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very polite and kind and very professional. I will recomend him to all my friends

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Very informative, and provided a priority of items to consider regardless of the final outcome of negotiations. Rocky was especially helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.A.M.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Honestly, more time was spent on needless information, than inspection and documentation. Additional damage was done to the home (albeit minimal). It was truely hard to see the value in the work done.


Privacy Policy