Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 42431
Portland
OR 97242
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 213 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by F.W.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I used Pillar to Post before and was very satisfied. However the last inspection didn't seem as through, and it was more expensive than the first. I didn't fill as comfortable asking questions as the first time. Thank you for asking.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient response.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob was a great professional who explained everything in great detail and maybe eased understand and didn't excellent job

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Bork Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob was thorough, friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. This is my first time buying a house and I have been a bit nervous about the whole process. After the inspection, I definitely feel like I know way more about what I'm getting myself into!

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alice Gale Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was very professional, thorough and explained everything to us in great detail. I would highly recommend him and will use his services again if we have the need.

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It was just miscommunication with my realtor and pillar to post. I was under the impression from my realtor that a sewer scope and radon test would be done as part of the inspection. I did not realize until reading the Visual Inspection Agreement that they would not be included.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob was very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   October 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Very thorough

Report a concern   September 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were fast and thorough. I was shocked to receive our results the same day. Very impressive.

Report a concern   September 26, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job checked everything to make sure they worked and knew how to check the different equipment.

Report a concern   September 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good job of inspecting an older home. Inspector knew all of what to look for including places I overlooked as being not a problem. Awesome job. Thanks a lot....

Report a concern   August 29, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, tidy, spend time reviewing the report

Report a concern   August 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional as usual.

Report a concern   August 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt and did a very in depth

Report a concern   August 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.M.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional and thorough

Report a concern   August 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, punctual, thorough, professional

Report a concern   July 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jack Shorr Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Contacted Bob R. who was available on a Saturday which fit our timeline perfectly. His Report was very informational as we went over the findings and recommendations with our realtor. He supplied useful photos to illustrate his findings which was especially helpful since these areas of the home were not accessible to us. Our realtor commented upon his professionalism and the reasonable cost for his services.

Report a concern   July 28, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I highly recommend Pillar to Post for home inspection. He did a thorough job and the detail in the book including pictures was amazing. I'm really thrilled with the binder containing all of the packet for my housing maintenance. Thanks again!!

Report a concern   July 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jerry And Alma Doty Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The courteous and frendly way he acted to us

Report a concern   July 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Salinsky Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob Riensche was very knowledgable and clearly communicated about the issues he found with the house. The written report was thorough and easy for a lay person to understand. The provided binder has a lot of bonus information and organizational tools that will be helpful to new homeowners.

Communication leading up to the inspection was excellent and all phases occurred in a timely manner.


Privacy Policy