Pillar To Post
Site 16, Box 5, RR6
Calgary
AB T2M4L5
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 835 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff who was on time and took the time to explain issues and gave approximate prices that it would take to have the work professionally fixed.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Les was super personable and very informative about what he was looking for - really great guy to work with and made me feel very comfortable that he knew what he was doing!

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating
Efficient
On time
Detailed report

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time and effort to be as thorough as possible. Consulted with us through the procedure, and provided answers to our questions.

The thermograph is well worth the extra costs. It is more important in showing areas behind walls that show no issues are present

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and did a great job and the inspection itself was very good.

I was disappointed that an estimate of the repairs required was not provided. I acknowledge that you do not want to be held accountable if the actual repair cost is different from the estimate, however it is useful for making decisions about the cost/benefit of doing the repair to have a ball park estimate.

When you are selling a house to have to cost out the repairs yourself is time consuming and its a service I would expect you to provide!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and efficient, they did a great job and report was out really quick.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I got to the home inspection 10 - 15 minutes after the inspector arrived, upon my arrival he advised me that the exterior of the home was in good shape and there was nothing notable in his inspection. The inspector you sent to my house did not climb onto the second story roof of my home and in my mind did not do his due diligence. I paid a lot to have this inspection complete, approx. $500 and in my mind he should have gone up on the roof. The reason he did not, was because "he didn't bring a big enough ladder" which doesn't make any sense because he knew it was a two storey home. Had I known that your company was full of lazy hacks I never would have hired you and will never promote your company to others.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and caught 4 major things requiring remediation by the builder. The inspector showed us the issues so we can look for their completion during our walk through.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was professional and thorough through out the whole experience. Starting with the call back to set up the appointment to receiving the final report.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Depth of knowledge of inspectors.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent reporting skills and great customer service with flexible schedules

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The promptness and thoroughness of Les. As my first time through a home inspection there was a lot of information.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with Les! He explained anything that was wrong and was very patient and nice! I really appreciated his work!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.H.L.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Did not send report to both people. Also, was not able to attend inspection in person and it was difficult to get ahold of inspector to get feedback.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and went out of his way to test a few things that we asked about. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and honest. Thank you James!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.M.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspection felt a bit rushed.

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt with great communication and accuracy.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

promptness and diligent follow up

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was James Roberts and he was very personable and pleasant to deal with. I feel he did a thorough job of inspecting the house as well as gave me a detailed report. This is the second time I have dealt with Pillar To Post and as before I am extremely satisfied and will always recommend Pillar To Post to everyone.
Thank you for your excellent work.
Name removed


Privacy Policy