Pillar To Post
Site 16, Box 5, RR6
Calgary
AB T2M4L5
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 846 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Les was amazing at pointing out the defects in the home we are buying, the infrared camera was well worth the upgrade in packages! You guys truley have your clients best interests in mind when you do your inspections!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and thorough!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, informative, educational and didn't take a lot of time. James is very well experienced knows what he is doing.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Les was very personable, approachable, knowledgeable and made me confident he would tell me the truth. He explains items thoroughly and in a manner easy to understand.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

- quick response
- inspection appointment occurred within days of request
- inspector was willing to explain what he was seeing; providing sufficient detail for a lay person to understand
- inspector willing to answer questions

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You went through everything so I could understand, thank you

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

knowledge and professionalism

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very knowledgeable and spent the time to educate us as we went through the home together. Money well spent!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

These guys are great.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, explained details during inspection and had good knowledge. Took time to answer all questions and were quick to send report and findings!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the gentleman who did the inspection, James Roberts, courteous phone call when he thought he might be a few minutes late as well as his friendly and professional demeanor.
He shared info he thought would be of value to us and asked frequently if we had questions.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was definately painless and very thorough

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff who was on time and took the time to explain issues and gave approximate prices that it would take to have the work professionally fixed.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Les was super personable and very informative about what he was looking for - really great guy to work with and made me feel very comfortable that he knew what he was doing!

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating
Efficient
On time
Detailed report

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time and effort to be as thorough as possible. Consulted with us through the procedure, and provided answers to our questions.

The thermograph is well worth the extra costs. It is more important in showing areas behind walls that show no issues are present

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and did a great job and the inspection itself was very good.

I was disappointed that an estimate of the repairs required was not provided. I acknowledge that you do not want to be held accountable if the actual repair cost is different from the estimate, however it is useful for making decisions about the cost/benefit of doing the repair to have a ball park estimate.

When you are selling a house to have to cost out the repairs yourself is time consuming and its a service I would expect you to provide!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and efficient, they did a great job and report was out really quick.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I got to the home inspection 10 - 15 minutes after the inspector arrived, upon my arrival he advised me that the exterior of the home was in good shape and there was nothing notable in his inspection. The inspector you sent to my house did not climb onto the second story roof of my home and in my mind did not do his due diligence. I paid a lot to have this inspection complete, approx. $500 and in my mind he should have gone up on the roof. The reason he did not, was because "he didn't bring a big enough ladder" which doesn't make any sense because he knew it was a two storey home. Had I known that your company was full of lazy hacks I never would have hired you and will never promote your company to others.


Privacy Policy