Pillar To Post
3515 Crestmoor Pt.
Woodbury
MN 55125
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 711 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Gave us a lot of helpful imformation

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert did a great job of explaining all of the findings to us. He patiently answered all our questions and made sure we thoroughly understood each point.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.A.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough. I felt like a really good inspection was covered.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. I left the post-inspection report feeling very confident in the home we were purchasing.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very nice, and also, very thorough. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. Dan also told us not to hesitate to call him with any questions, in the future. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone!

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the cost of the inspection was extremely high for the value received.

At the end of the inspection I ended up pointing out issues or discrepancies the inspector hadn't even noticed, the inspector didn't do a full inspection, did not inspect all of the roof spaces, did not inspect the areas outside of the building space, e.g. the porch areas or the hot tub located on site.

I thought the advice for most of the corrections or issues were a copout in that it was listed to just "hire a Professional", there were comments made regarding an in-floor heating system as being "not professionally installed", but there was no indication why other than "it just seems like it", I would have expected professional industrial examples of how the installation deviated from a professional installation based on the comments made.
I felt a lot of the questions I had were answered by someone who doesn't have much experience with homes, repairing them or what the real issues are, for $812 I expected to be wowed, to feel like this is someone I can reach out to for advice, but found myself to be more knowledgeable than the inspector.
I even had to show the inspector where the manufacturer sticker for the refrigerator was, he apparently didn’t think it necessary to open both the refrigerator AND the Freezer door to look for it.

The final inspection report could not be printed out in color as promised as the low quality portable printer ran out of color ink, and apparently there was no backup.

Overall, this inspection was what I hired someone to avoid, this is why I paid the now ridiculous $812 to avoid a poor and to be quite honest incomplete inspection.

I would not recommend this service to anyone as it’s overpriced and fails to meet what I consider to be a professional inspection.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was prompt, knowledgeable and answered a lot of our questions.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable, professional.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough in his inspection of the property and took the time to diligently review his findings with me in a manner that was simple to understand.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! On time, professional, friendly, detailed, and explained anything we were unfamiliar with.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like to do my homework. Paying for an inspection was a big deal to me. I wanted the best, most thorough inspection I could get. After all, I was looking to buy a very old home. In doing my homework, I called many places with a list of questions I had. When I reached Nancy at Pillar to Post, she was so wonderful and had just what I was looking for. She spent quite a bit of time with me on the phone giving me all of the options. I was SO impressed and had a great feeling that I booked her husband right then and there. To me it wasn't about how much my inspection would cost, but more about what I would get for my money and would I know enough about the home to make an informed decision to move forward. I couldn't be more pleased with the service provided and the professional inspection I received. Robert did an outstanding job, he understood and asked for my concerns up front, he answered all my questions and provided a very detailed report with pictures of things that were concerning. I opted for radon testing and was ever glad I did. He was able to get the piece in the place early in the week and I had my results at the time of the inspection. This team went above and beyond my expectations. I have to rave about the extras you get when you book their mid-tier inspection: appliance database and recall services monthly, lifetime customer service for questions or issues that come up - they will help over phone and make home visits when necessary, rodent inspection, infrared camera scans for moisture and electrical hot spots. Really truly top notch and I would highly recommended them 100%. Because of the thorough inspection I received, I ended up not moving forward with the home as there was too much to be done. I do not regret the money or time spent, I am beyond relieved to know what I might have been getting myself into. A+++++++

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They get things done in a effective and efficient manner while keeping the client in mind. The binder that they give at the end is awesome. It has a lot of helpful information, summary of the inspection, tables to keep track of finances and referrals for home renovation. It was a pleasure working with you and we are very appreciative of what you did as we move in to our first house.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They very easy to work with. I would highly recommend pillar to post!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technician was very inclusive, glad we used your services for the second time!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was very thorough in his inspection. When we asked for his opinions on things, he was refreshingly moderate- explaining that things may not be perfect in an older house like the one we are hoping to buy, but that they are not bad either. He definitely understands the plus sides to older properties- better building materials and sturdier structure. Brian had great recommendations for us regarding all the things first time buyers like ourselves want to know.

We left our inspection feeling confident and well-educated. Although we do understand that it's just the beginning for us! We have a lot more to learn about being good homeowners, that's for sure! We would recommend Brian to anyone, especially anyone seeking to purchase an older home like ours, since he clearly has a passion for older buildings.

Nancy was also great- very prompt and thorough. We appreciated her work on the organizational side of things, too!
:)
Thank you!!

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection!

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable. Leave good information and we'll put together portfolio.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly, and thorough.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You take the time to explain things to my clients and whom ever they might have with them. You always answer your phone calls right away.


Privacy Policy