Pillar To Post
3515 Crestmoor Pt.
Woodbury
MN 55125
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 825 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

informative and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection. Follow up on issues that concerned us.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable! Went over everything with us.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was incredible! He was very thorough and patient as we had many questions for him. He even walked around the property afterward and helped explain some things and offer advice. Thank you Robert! I look forward to using my lifetime advice for more expert knowledge.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.A.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. Provided detailed checklist with pictures and explanations. Took his time to make sure nothing was missed. Gave opinions and advise based on his experiences. He was very good at his job.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.G.P.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector did not appear to be working on my behalf. Prior to my arrival he had spent considerable amount of time with the current home owner, and he was very vocal about this. Unlike previous inspectors I have worked with, he did not take me through the home and show me the utilities or discuss their operation. Prior to the Inspection, my Realtor had told me there were two windows in the home which would not pass inspection due to peeling paint and decaying wood. However, when I asked the Inspector about these windows he became very defensive (as if they were his windows) and stated the windows were older, but they were functional. The Inspector had very high praise for the house, which was nice to hear. However, I lack confidence in the thoroughness of his Inspection. He was in the home for a total of 2.5 hours from the time he arrived until the time he left. In the future, I will stick with Clear Choice Inspection as they have provided outstanding service in the past. On a personal note, I think it was very unethical for the Inspector to have spent any time with the current owner, he was being paid by me and was suppose to represent me. I don't feel he did so.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, prompt, good service

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

nothing I guess, I thought everything went very smooth, and it was also quick and easy to schedule an appointment.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Did a very good job inspecting. More thorough explanations of what he is seeing and perhaps explain in simpler terms. It wasn't always clear what he was seeing and he didn't always offer an explanation without a question.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved that the inspector sat down with me and went over everything. The book is a wonderful tool to have and he went page by page to explain everything. He was very nice and really helped to put my mind at ease as a first time home buyer. I didn't miss a thing! He explained everything clearly and didn't use jargon. Well done!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert did a great job explaining to us (first-time home buyers) the ins and outs of his report. He was knowledgeable of details we never considered and his observations helped us to make an informed decision with how to proceed with our home buying experience. Very happy with the service that Pillar to Post extended to us.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.R.A.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You receive the report right away. Pictures accompany the report.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert is thorough and extremely thoughtful and patient.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was thorough in his inspection and made sure we understood his findings. If we had questions or concerns, he was able to answer them. I would definitely recommend him.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was very thorough and the 'walk through' after the inspection was very helpful. The inspector was nice and really seemed to care about me having a good experience.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and capability in all relevant topics gave me confidence in thé inspection

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.A.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

-Thorough
-Time taken to review report
-Report binder with home checklist and information tracking sheets

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was vary thorough and I thought he did a good job.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and not rushed. Very well explanation of each item on report.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

While the inspection seemed thorough, I wish it was a little more in-depth. There was a lot of speculation on why certain repairs were done or what might've happened with the property int he past that. It was helpful but also somewhat unnerving. I'm glad I walked around and pointed out the areas I appreciated an extra look on. The inspector was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Overall, good experience.


Privacy Policy