Pillar To Post
3515 Crestmoor Pt.
Woodbury
MN 55125
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 723 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, prompt, accurate service. Robert did an amazing job.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our representative was personable and thorough with his inspection.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and easy scheduling. Very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, patient and knowledgeable

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and informative. Pleasant to deal with and knowledgeable

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to expect. P2P made me feel so comfortable by their timely communication, what to expect, what will happen but also because the wealth of knowledge and experience that they have...and they're personable! I left feeling informed and know that I can give them a call if I have any questions down the line.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very competent with a personal touch.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.A.R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert did a fantastic job inspecting our new home and we are very thankful!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.A.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough and fair price

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, friendly, great service, and wonderful home care materials.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very professional and thorough-explaining what he was seeing as we went through the property. He looked over every inch of the house and turned on everything he could to test it and see if it works. Very happy w/Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Gave us a lot of helpful imformation

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert did a great job of explaining all of the findings to us. He patiently answered all our questions and made sure we thoroughly understood each point.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.A.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough. I felt like a really good inspection was covered.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. I left the post-inspection report feeling very confident in the home we were purchasing.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very nice, and also, very thorough. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. Dan also told us not to hesitate to call him with any questions, in the future. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone!

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the cost of the inspection was extremely high for the value received.

At the end of the inspection I ended up pointing out issues or discrepancies the inspector hadn't even noticed, the inspector didn't do a full inspection, did not inspect all of the roof spaces, did not inspect the areas outside of the building space, e.g. the porch areas or the hot tub located on site.

I thought the advice for most of the corrections or issues were a copout in that it was listed to just "hire a Professional", there were comments made regarding an in-floor heating system as being "not professionally installed", but there was no indication why other than "it just seems like it", I would have expected professional industrial examples of how the installation deviated from a professional installation based on the comments made.
I felt a lot of the questions I had were answered by someone who doesn't have much experience with homes, repairing them or what the real issues are, for $812 I expected to be wowed, to feel like this is someone I can reach out to for advice, but found myself to be more knowledgeable than the inspector.
I even had to show the inspector where the manufacturer sticker for the refrigerator was, he apparently didn’t think it necessary to open both the refrigerator AND the Freezer door to look for it.

The final inspection report could not be printed out in color as promised as the low quality portable printer ran out of color ink, and apparently there was no backup.

Overall, this inspection was what I hired someone to avoid, this is why I paid the now ridiculous $812 to avoid a poor and to be quite honest incomplete inspection.

I would not recommend this service to anyone as it’s overpriced and fails to meet what I consider to be a professional inspection.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was prompt, knowledgeable and answered a lot of our questions.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable, professional.


Privacy Policy