Pillar To Post
2370 York Road, Suite A9-C
Jamison
PA 18929
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 34 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 13, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. Helpful hints and tips when purchasing a house.

Report a concern   January 14, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very detailed and took thier time

Report a concern   January 8, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timeliness
Willingness to address all questions / concerns

Report a concern   November 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

every thing was looked at and he was very thorough. nothing went over looked. as we did the walk threw he explained everything that needed to be looked at and what needed to be done along with things that could wait to be done.

Report a concern   November 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response, service on time, explanation of services rendered

Report a concern   October 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. Well versed in cosmetic and maintenance recommendations, but best of all, focused on safety!

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed was on time and came prepared. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the home and the safety requirements. First name removed also took the time to showw me the defects in the roof even though we had to view the defect by getting into the attic. Upon completion of the inspection First name removed completed his report and printed a copy for me that was placed into a binder. First name removed was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   October 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Jim Summers, was very experienced and knowledgeable. He informed us of any concerns without being an alarmist and put us at ease during the process.

Report a concern   September 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. I actually saw a Pillar to Post inspection years prior and made sure I kept a business card for my records. The time finally came for me to buy and I knew who I wanted to inspect my home.

Report a concern   September 23, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection completed. The inspector took time to explain everything.

Report a concern   September 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service and thorough, everything was explained during the process and my questions were answered.

Report a concern   September 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time we have used your company and we were extremely happy each time. Your services were very thorough and the person you sent out was very helpful and nice. He really took his time with the inspection and explained everything so we would understand it.

Report a concern   September 20, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim showed up on time. He is friendly and professional.

Report a concern   September 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for your prompt to complete a survey. I have been meaning to be in touch since our experience with Pillar to Post. One word - superb! Our inspector, Jim Summers, was absolutely fantastic in every way. He thoroughly explained everything to my husband and I and really left us feeling assured about the state of the property, any possible problems and things that may come up in the next few years. He was thorough, courteous, friendly and all around accomodating. Furthermore, the report he put togeter and his offer to assist in any way with relaying information to the bank/seller was just above and beyond. Truly fantastic. It is so nice to work with a company that truly does still know the meaning of excellent and comprehensive costumer service. If all of your inspectors are like Jim, then rest assured you have no worries. My husband and I will recommend Pillar to Post to everyone we know and are now lifelong clients. Thank you! Most importantly, thank Jim for a truly excellent experience that left my husband and I feeling confident about our purchase.

Report a concern   September 11, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

There was a communication breakdown between the office and the inspector. The inspector showed up at 8:00am when the appointment was supposed to be for 9:00am. The inspector started at 8:00 and was nearly done by the time I arrived at 9:00. I would have liked to have been there for the whole process.

The office needs to do a better job of communicating with the inspector so times do not get confused.

Report a concern   September 4, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie the inspector was extremely knowledgable and helpful. His expertise gave us the confidence that we were making the correct choice in purchasing the house. Carol and Dee in the office were so professional especially with all of the change of dates and times due to circumstances arising from the selling agent. This made for a wonderful overall experience.

Report a concern   August 15, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good at looking at everthing. To find if anthing was wrong with the house.Answered all the question that we had

Report a concern   July 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F.F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Both the inspection and subsequent written report was thorough and informative. We highly recommend this service and inspector.

Report a concern   July 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was prompt, organized, well spoken, and extremely helpful. As a first-time homebuyer, his observations and advice into just about every part of the home were really informative. His report was incredibly detailed and didn't just help us find potential problems with the property, but offered us insights into the house and helped us get a handle on our new home.

Report a concern   July 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was good at explaining what he was going to do at the property & was willing to answer any questions I had.


Privacy Policy