Pillar To Post
2370 York Road, Suite A9-C
Jamison
PA 18929
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 49 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 31, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randy did a great job and the report is very helpful

Report a concern   December 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time, friendly, explained everything thoroughly

Report a concern   December 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was friendly, smart and easy to work with.

Report a concern   November 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very complete - very courteous

Report a concern   November 25, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough with the home inspection. He answered all my questions in a very courteous fashion. I like the lay out of the inspection report with accompanying pictures of problem areas found. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   November 24, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to schedule an inspection, the inspector was helpful and professional, and the materials provided to me at the end of the inspection were comprehensive, useful and accurate.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough investigation with open and honest discussion.

Report a concern   October 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim, the inspector, was outstanding! Throughout the process he displayed a much needed balance of personal engagement and professional objectivity that was very needed with what was potentially the most important purchase of my life.

Report a concern   October 29, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H.T.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   October 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspectors are always very thorough and informative without being alarmists

Report a concern   October 20, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector took his time, was very professional and answered all of my questions.
Thanks Randy :)

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional; Jim knew just about every aspect of the home he was inspecting. He was very patient and answered all of my questions without hesitating.

Report a concern   October 10, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   September 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your thoroughness

Report a concern   September 21, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.K.A.E. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Make the reports more clear - provide definitions of terms, for example

Report a concern   September 6, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D.W.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector arrived on time and provided a written inspection report on site at the end of the inspection! He also took time to explain everything to us and answer questions.

Report a concern   September 4, 2011 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I was not made aware beforehand by either my real estate agent or the company that I would have to follow the inspector around the whole time. My real estate agent told me I could set up contractor appointments during the home inspection visit so I did and it was very difficult to conduct conversations with them when the inspector keep asking me to follow him around.

Report a concern   September 2, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good value and the inspector was thorough and knowlegable.

Report a concern   August 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   August 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was on time and professional. They inspector showed us how to use our new systems, gave suggestions on maintenance and explained all his finding in terms we could understand. The binder with the reports and suggested maintenance schedule will help us with our new homeownership. We were very pleased with the level of service and attention we received.
Thank you for all of your help in the purchase of our new home!


Privacy Policy