Pillar To Post
4600 McGregor Drive
Virginia Beach
VA 23462
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1574 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was AMAZING, and I would 10/10 highly recommend him again to anyone looking for his personal service(s). He arrived before I got there and had already completed his visual inspection of the outside of the home. He was courteous, explained everything, answered every question in detail, and even gave his recommendations on what to do/not to do.

We ordered the mold test to be done on the house (it's been sitting vacant for 2+ years without heating/AC) and when we discussed it, he told us "If I thought you guys needed it, I would tell you, but I don't think you guys need it at all based on what I'm seeing. If there were any indication of mold(s), I would definitely do it, but I see none whatsoever." So he essentially saved us $95 we didn't necessarily need to spend.

He also has a rhythm and actually ENJOYS what he does and seems to have a sense of satisfaction of doing this job. What more could you ask for? Someone that loves doing their job is a hard find, and he is passionate about educating the future homeowner. He also has previous contractor experience, so he has great recommendations for fixes here and there, which I wasn't expecting, but greatly appreciated.

If you go with Pillar to Post, request Brett. The guy is freaking fantastic, professional, and informative.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detail inspection and the friendly service

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Focused inspector who explained issues clearly as they were discovered.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, detailed, professional service.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He did a very good job finding issues with the home,and he did it in a timeiy manner

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and friendly. Made us feel at home and put us at ease. Thank you

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.M.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Some things listed in our inspection report weren't accurate:
Tip bracket not installed on stove
Carbon monoxide detectors not in home
Comments about having HVAC contractor clean out floor vents

We do have the tip bracket in place, watched the guys install it. There are two smoke/carbon monoxide detectors present, one on each floor. And we don't have floor vents, they're located in ceiling.

It has come to my knowledge that some items listed are default items that automatically appear in the report and the inspector should review/remove as necessary.

Homeowners are already stressed out about the inspection as it is, having stuff in there that isn't accurate makes us question the accuracy of the other items listed.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So I wasn't able to make our home inspection because of work but my husband was. After getting burned the first time we bought a house, ( and seemingly the guy we are trying to buy from did as well), I was sceptical of what this would actually do for us. I am so so happy our agent told us to go with you. My husband came home singing this man's praises, he went above and beyond and found things that were important that other home inspectors have obviously overlooked. If everyone was this thorough then a lot of money would be saved in the long run by the home buyers. Thank you so much! I hope one day we can buy you a beer.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good services

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and very informative. Customer friendly service. Quick return of the inspection report helped to streamline our experience!!!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was informative, yet listened to my concerns. He assisted in every way possible to thoroughly assess dis-functions and evaluate the property.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on time and very pleasant. He checked everything and answered any questions that I had. He gave me my report before leaving the house.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Visible use of checklists to ensure thoroughness of inspection and information on hand regarding city codes to validate inspection comments. In my experience assuming it's not code compliant without knowing the exact answer doesn't benefit anyone.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was amazing. I am a first time home owner and he made me feel at ease. He was professional and kind and I know if I had future questions he would be there. Thank you

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough!!!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post is very professional and friendly . They really takes the time to help you out with understanding what they are there to do and walks threw the house with you showing you the problems. They're reports are very helpful and easy to understand. I would recommend Pillar to post to anyone buying a home.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector explained all of the issues he found, report included pictures of issue next to the verbiage, willing to explain without hesitation.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was AWESOME. Very thorough, and took the time to explain everything he found in layman's terms to me. I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I just want to thank you for your quick response for a home Inspection that I requested one day & you were on the job in I think (2) days. It was very nice to meet David. He was right-on
with his inspection. The book was a very good idea. His inspection helped us make the right
decision. We presented it to the owners. The Sellers did make contact right away, however we decided not to purchase the home. We appreciate the time David spent & all the info he gave us to make the right decision.
Thanks again, & now were still looking for the home for us.


Privacy Policy