Pillar To Post
4600 McGregor Drive
Virginia Beach
VA 23462
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1532 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional, courteous, realistic, and very thorough.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett Porter has done all my inspections for a number of years. He is always timely and extremely knowledgeable about almost every aspect of the houses he inspects.

Brett has a very good way of speaking to buyers and sellers that keeps them both informed and comfortable about the minor issues, while stating the seriousness of major issues without scaring the buyers to death!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and seemed to be very thorough.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, took his time thoroughly examining everything. Took the extra effort crawling through the crawl space to examine everything. Very friendly, and explained as he went. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.J.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was very helpful and informative throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very detailed with his inspection. Very knowledgeable and able to answer my questions in a way that I could easily understand.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy and professional and thorough

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection process was well explained, felt that inspector was very experienced and explained the issues found.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service, attention to detail, patience with explaining aspects of the inspection.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly, thorough in his examination of the property and informative in suggesting repairs and improvements.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the quickness and being fair

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detail oriented. The report was fantastic and included pictures of the issues mentioned in the report. Dave did my inspection and was a complete professional. His inspection and professionalism gave me confidence in my decision to hire Pillar To Post and in my decision to proceed in the purchase of my house. Thank you Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Brett Porter, was very detailed in explaining all of the notes to us and gave some tips on how those items could be resolved. He was very professional and thorough in the inspection. My realtor likes to use Pillar To Post as they look at everything that goes into a house. I'd highly recommend using them for your home inspection needs!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was very professional, methodical in his approach of inspecting the property, and more importantly he had my best interest at heart. I will definitely request his services for future property inspections.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.J.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Dishwasher does not clean dishes, three outlets not working, two ceiling fans inoperable, kitchen sink filtered water unit bypassed. A partial refund would be helpful to cover the cost of my unexpected repairs.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very through and explained well


Privacy Policy