Pillar To Post
4600 McGregor Drive
Virginia Beach
VA 23462
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1618 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the honesty and integrity that the inspector Mr Brett demonstrated. He exemplifies truth, honor and safety. He takes his job very seriously and makes the customer feel a sense of peace both during and after the inspection. AWESOME EXPERIENCE both times. He definitely represents the name well Pillar to Post he leaves no stone unturned and that is a good thing.
.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great availability, very professional and explained all aspects of the home inspection and report to me. Home inspection was well presented with photos of issues to relay to the seller. Very happy with the services!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.K.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The leak could not be found by the seller. That was one of the major conditions that we wanted a plumber to do. If an arrow was placed on the picture showing the leakage, then the seller would have agree to fix the leakage by a certified plumber. However, the seller agreed to fix the leakage if found during the walk through. A very high degree of satisfaction was given during the inspection. The inspector, Rick, showed us things to look and what to be aware of in the future. It was felt that this high degree of professionalism made my wife and I feel good but was disappointed with the limited info given of the leak.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly to deal with. Almost flawless results to get the job done. With ease can break down technical jargon to be informative and make understanding a breeze. Dedicated is an understatement when it comes to timing and convenience. I know who I will be calling and referring for any future inspection. Last but not least, money well spent.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and personal. Lots of attention to detail.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   September 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

This was my (2) time using Pillar to Post & I was very disappointed in the results
of the inspection. There was a lot of things left off that needed to be on there.
The fact that you don't re-inspect after work is done, only for another price was
socking to me. Not to happy this time around.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So meticulously thorough! Rick did a fantastic job pointing out the slightest detail, and capturing everything on the home inspection. He saved me a lot of money in the long run, and erased a lot of my fears about buying. Thanks for everything, and I'd absolutely use your services again in the future!

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was great. Told me what I needed to know and what was really important about problems with the house we are buying.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was awesome! He was extremely pleasant and very helpful with answering any questions that I had. He made the inspection process enjoyable and stress free. Great guy!

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman who performed my inspection was very knowledgeable, courteous, and was able to answer any questions that I had. He showed me where my shut-offs were and explained why certain things were the way they were, what to do in case of an emergency, and many more things. I would definitely recommend this company to everyone needing a home inspection

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough inspection.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. My inspector was superb, his knowledge and experience was very helpful and he explained everything in detail. Me and my fiancee was soooooo happy that we purchased a home inspection through Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was great. He was very thorough, and explained things in ways so that we could understand what we were dealing with. The binder is also great. I recommend the infrared scan, it helped detect some moisture damage. Report was given on the spot, and later the same day (our inspection was at 8:30am) received the emailed version wth pictures. Thank you, David!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was detailed and extensive

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was very knowlegable and made his findings clear and easy to understand. The home inspection binder provided at conclusion of the inspection was also very useful

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Everything was great; the inspector did a thorough and detailed job and showed me multiple things during the inspection which i very much appreciated. I was very pleased with the overall inspection and the gentleman who conducted it; my only bad review is that my check still has not been cash nearly two weeks later...

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very professional and thorough. He was polite and took the time to explain what he was doing. We felt he did a great job. The binder he gave us to organize our house materials has been very helpful. We definitely will recommend the company to others.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was extremely knowledgable and thorough finished quickly and answered all questions expertly😀

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable friendly convenient on time


Privacy Policy