Pillar To Post
41626 Chattman Drive
Novi
MI 48375
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 887 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Girl did a great job explaining everything he was doing and gave great advice. Very happy with the inspection.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and professional. They kept me informed all along the inspection process.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgable, thorough, timely, friendly and informative. The report with photos was very helpful.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very kind and helpful in explaining everything in the report. He took his time looking through each item and had excellent recommendations for every repair needed! He also took me around the home to show me how to work certain items.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was awesome and very thorough! I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The summary of what is included in the different packages indicated infrared scanning to identify issues not seen by the naked eye, only to be told during inspection it couldn't be done because it was a warm day. Service wasn't provided, I feel a credit should be provided for services not delivered.

Fuse box cover was removed and box was checked, and while I was leaving the room and the inspector was reinstalling cover, he made a comment he was having a hard time getting the screws back in. I moved in this weekend, only to find out he never installed all the screws, now it is my issue to fix.

Inspector said there were holes in the overhangs for soffits, but that the siding did not have vents. Not being an inspector, I took his word and planned on having vents installed. Today, as I was looking at companies to install the soffits, I took a closer look (standing on the ground) and saw that every indented piece of siding had perforated vents. How did the inspector not see this? Makes me think he never got on the ladder to take a closer look.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very friendly and willing to explain anything that I had questions on. He was a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly and thorough

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very thourough and knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services provided were extremely professional and friendly, also the way the reports are delivered (via electronically) and the speed of how the reports were produced, exceeded our expectations. The inspector - Gilbert Guzman - shown his expertise and provided valuable feedback during and after the inspection was completed, he was very patient with our questions and provided answer to those in a way that me and my wife would understand and he was very well organized on this work. Job Well done!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Printing report onsite

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rich did a thorough inspection. Took his time in explaining everything to my wide and I. His recommendations will be addressed in all the major areas. Very professional.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W.A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated that Rick took his time to explain home maintenance to us as new homeowners.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through and explained any new items in house we are planning to purchase. Great report with pictures.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough in their inspection, they took the time to explain problems to me and in some cases how to fix them.
I would recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and spent a great amount of time to explain every tiny detail in his report.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service from Mike. Very thorough, insightful and professional - he's a credit to the company

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome service and accommodations!

Professional inspectors!

Thorough detail!

100% satisfied clients!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I have not had enough experience with home inspectors to know how my experience compares. Although overall very good experience at only one point I felt a little sales pressure to add the radon assessment, which I wasn't sure was essenfial.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Alice,
Many people do not know about or understand the danger of Radon. It is the 2nd leading cause of lung cancer (next to smoking). The U.S. Surgeon General , EPA, and National Association of Realtors all recommend that homes be tested for elevated levels of radon in homes. Radon is odorless, colorless, and tasteless. So since Radon is a health hazard we always follow protocol of these recommendations in order to help you know with accuracy the levels of radon in the home.

Levels at 4.0 pCi/L or higher require the home have a radon mitigation system installed. So it is to your advantage to test for the home so you know up front the conditions of Radon in the home your are purchasing. our Realtor will then be able to negotiate on your behalf with the seller for covering the cost of the r[]Radon Mitigation system if one is required to be installed. Spending a little money up front for you knowledge and understanding of the issues with Radon is well worth the price so you can make an informed decision about the home.

Radon should never be a reason to not purchase the home because the fix is proven and will lower the levels of radon in the home to near 2.0 pCi/L or lower with the technology and equipment used today. Therefore it is better to know so you family is not exposed to high levels of Radon in the home.

Respectfully,
Randall Patterson
Pillar To Post & ASHI Certified

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional outstanding inspection!!


Privacy Policy