Pillar To Post
41626 Chattman Drive
Novi
MI 48375
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 983 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector made it us feel like he was as excited as we are about our new home.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough and to the point the inspection was! Andrew was a great inspector.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

excellent communication - friendly services and follow up as promised.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was nice how detailed Andrew was he took his time and made sure I understood the process.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was very friendly and easy to talk to. He was very accommodating both by being flexible with our time frame and with getting us the report. The entire process was very trustworthy. The report is detailed and easy to read.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did a great job

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wasn't disappointed nor was I completely wowed. I received what I paid for.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Matthew,
I am puzzled by the low score if you identified that you got what you paid for. Can you let us know how we could have received a better score. Gil typically get 9's and 10's for his inspection services he provides.
Are there any questions that you have about your new home?

Resepctfully,
Randall Patterson
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and responsive. The inspector was quite knowledgeable..

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and received the report on site at the end of the inspection.
Very timely and easy booking for date and time of the inspection.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went very well. The inspector was very professional and took the time to explain things that needed attention.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding service! Knowledgeable, personable and professional.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The personal service that I received from the rep that came to my home. He gave attention to the tiniest of detail, answered all my questions and ordered many suggestions.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Involved me in the inspection and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Really took their time (spent over 6 hours at the house) and were detailed. I felt it was a great value! Thank you for caring and spending the time to explain your professional opinion. I would recommend you guys to everyone looking for an inspection.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response. Friendly employees

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly , satisfying and covers all my needs to know about the property I'm purchasing
I recommend to all my investors and friends in this line of business .

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector that came out was very thorough and explained everything to me as many times as it took so I could understand my potential home

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is a leaky basement that you missed. We have gotten numerous estimates to fix the issue and every contractor said that they were shocked that our inspector did not catch the problem. they said it should have been obvious for any qualified inspector. Your faulty inspection is costing us about $5,000. You should give us our money back.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Jessica,
The inspector did inspect the basement and it was bone dry at the day of the inspection. We have had many heavy rains since the inspection and it is possible that water can penetrate into the basement during these types of rain. It was pointed out to you that your had negative grade on the exterior of the home. Also directing your downspouts away from the foundation areas. Unfortunately all we can do is recommend to your what could be done to avoid such water penetration. Yes the rod holes in the basement needs to be sealed also. this should have been done many years ago. However we can not know when such activity will occur. But we did identify and make the recommendations for how to help avoid such issues.

Please contact me. I would like to come to the house and review the areas with you and provide you our recommendations for how to avoid this water penetration in the future..

Respectfully,
Randall Patterson
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspection was.


Privacy Policy