Pillar To Post
41626 Chattman Drive
Novi
MI 48375
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 913 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how they thoughly inspcted the house and make recommendations regarding certain repairs. They also have provided maintenance schedule sheet which is going to be very useful for tracking any maintenance throughout the year.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Knolegable

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the attention to detail and efficiency of your inspector

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was excellent and took the time to explain everything to me.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, I have no complaints.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The friendly, helpful service that was provided by the inspector throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector that came out was a 15 on a 1 to 10 scale. He was professional and provided great insight. My disappointment came from lack of follow up or communication after 2 phones calls and 1 email later to the main office. The company did not compete all services tender which I was fine, but requested cost difference refunded back to me and have yet to hear from them. So the question was how do you make it right? Contact me and compete a refund for services not provided. Thank you Name removed.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Rocky and thank you for your comments about the inspector being very good. However what services were not completed if your said he did such a wonderful job for you? We always finish all work unless there was a reason why it did not get done. Please let us know what was not completed and we will be glad to provide you the cost difference for the work unable to be completed.
This occurred about 6 weeks ago So why did you wait so long to bring this to our attention?
Respectfully,
Randall Patterson
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and to the services using excelant device

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained everything in detail..

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gil was great. Very professional. Answered any questions I had and re-explained if I didn't understand. Didn't rush through inspection. I will have no problem with recommending this company to anyone.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection; including the finished report and the follow up review of the report. Rick was a true professional, and his passion for his work came through in how he serviced our home inspection. Rick is a first class gentlemen with tremendous wherewithal for home inpsection and customer service.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gill was very personable, while also being very professional and informative. The breakdown & report I received after, as well as the binder to store that and keep track of improvements to the property- all added up to be a reassuring tool to succeed as homeowners.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gilbert was patient and willing to go back and discuss everything with us so that we understood everything that was being done. We really appreciated that! Thank you!

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the price I paid I really expected someone more knowledgeable. My realtor had to correct my inspector on where the water softener should drain to (sump not the septic field). I felt that I could have nearly performed just as thorough of a home inspection. Not what I expected from the one of the higher priced options. It seemed several of the minor issues I had noticed and my inspector had not.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Jim,
I would like to correct your thoughts about the Water softener. There are two schools of ways to have the drain. Either sump pump or the septic tank. We find both. in out certification for septic systems it was recommended to use the septic. If you have any concerns please fell free to contact us and ask about any concerns. Not by pointing fingers after the fact. We appreciate your feedback.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The immediate availability.
The thoroughness of the inspection.
The professionalism of the inspector.
Reasonable Pricing.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gilbert was up front and honest. He was very thorough and was clear with his explanation on the inspection. I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randy was able to schedule an inspection very quickly, was professional, friendly, and provided helpful advice about general items. I felt comfortable with all of his recommendations.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good work and in time

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

So many add-ons, some of which I would think should be included, instead of extra $.


Privacy Policy