Pillar To Post
123 Chestnut Hill Road
Oak Ridge
TN 37830
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1197 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan is very honest and does a great job.
All i can say is i am glad he was the inspector.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.I. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Dishwasher was run through a cycle, but we were not informed that the water to dishwasher was not on.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, and very friendly

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative on what all needed to be done. Willing to show us options on how to get the small things fixed. Will definitely recommend. 😁

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was well done, report presented on site, processional and knowledgeable inspector, reasonably priced.

Thanks.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection report

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed
Thanks Peter

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peter was very thorough and professional. He checked things like the stove and dishwasher, which we didn't expect. When he was through with the inspection he took the time to explain his findings, go over the paperwork and photos and make sure we understood everything completely. He even took a few minutes to answer questions we had outside of the inspection. ( we want to move the major appliances in the kitchen and asked him if our ideas were feasible. ) Peter even stopped to pet our puppy. We have already sent a written endorsement to the real estate agent about him so she can recommend Pillar to Post in the future.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast!!!!!

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly. He was thorough in explaining everything. Remind him to check ALL the windows for possible moisture. He forgot one and thankfully we were there and was able to notice it. If I needed another inspection done I would still hire him again. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found the service to be thorough and courteous.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough inspection. Inspection report is well written and easy to understand.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent response and pretty thorough reporting.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike has done our last two home inspections. Would recommend using him!!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peter Waraksa is very knowledgeable , thorough , and professional.
We would recommend Pillar to Post without hesitation.
Thank You,
Name removed

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience with Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely thorough and explained everything in detail - answered all of my questions and provided all information in a timely manner. As a first time home owner, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have had Pillar to Post do 2 home inspections for us and they were so thorough! It is kind of funny how we found and decided to use them too. We were selling our home and the buyers had an inspector come out. Well, the list of things he found that needed repair in our home was intense but true. We put 5,000 dollars into repairs. Initially you'd like to hold a grudge against the thorough inspector but when it came to buy our new home guess who we called, the thorough inspector, who cost us an arm and a leg a few months back. LOL. He did a great job on the house that we wanted to buy but that house fell through and we didn't end up getting it. We just found a second home to put an offer on and had Pillar to Post come out and inspect it also (including radon testing) and once again they were so thorough and I think we finally found our home sweet home.


Privacy Policy