Pillar To Post
123 Chestnut Hill Road
Oak Ridge
TN 37830
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1062 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great, speedy, honest service

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Took time to explain things to me.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very through and provided valuable feed back to help make our decision if it was in our best interests to purchase the house.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough in his job, and got my results to me quickly.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services are very thorough including specific descriptions and pictures to help clients understand the need to improve the home. Easy to talk to personnel and ask questions with detailed explanations. With pillar to post you can take action to prevent your home from further damage and to keep it in quality condition for future sale of your property. Pillar to Posts will help you maintain the investment and improve the quality of your home.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Completely through with inspections and explains findings in words and in written form that anybody can understand.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was not looking to simply check a box for a mortgage. I was looking for someone that could provide an honest evaluation of the house that would better inform my purchase and prioritize my budget on needed repairs prior to cosmetic updates. I had the opportunity to talk to the owner prior to the end of the inspection period and the information in your inspection report provided a laser focus on legitimate concerns to ask about. In addition, the infrared inspection gave added peace of mind. I greatly appreciated the thorough and organized notebook that you provide at the end of the inspection. I have followed up with the inspector on a couple questions and he has been prompt and helpful. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional assessment of the property.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had our home inspection done by Mr Peter Waraksa from Pillar to Post when we bought our new house. It was a very good experience. Peter was professional, very honest, had a pleasing personality and answered all our questions with a smile on his face. We learned a lot from him during the inspection process. He was very thorough in his assessment of the home. We would recommend Pillar to Post to all of our friends. Thank You for a job well done!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You all are about the concerns of the customers! Very polite and gave HELPFUL answers to my concerns!

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and polite and wanted to make sure i understood what he found

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike did an excellent job in showing me exactly what was in question about the home. It was the best investment I could make in a potential home purchase.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peter inspected a house we sold for a separate buyer. We were so impressed with how thorough he was we knew that when it came time to close on the home we had built that he was the inspector we wanted on our team.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent knowledge and the ability to communicate results of inspections in layman's terms.

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I were very impressed at the thoroughness of the inspection, not to mention, the information we received printed out showing the discrepancies of the house, which were few. Peter did a stupendous job for us, and we were very pleased with his services. We would definitely recommend him to a friend.

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very professional when I buy another house I will use them again highly recommended

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peter was knowledgable, professional, friendly & easy to work with. The inspection was thorough, and we received the report the same day.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience with Pillar to Post and specifically with Michael Waraksa. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peter was very professional; spent many hours doing a very thorough inspection, and then explained clearly and in detail all the problems that he found. I liked it that he divided the items into various categories and then also divided them by importance or urgency. That was very useful in helping us decide how to start and what to do first. Thank you Peter.


Privacy Policy