Pillar To Post
441 Red Rock Dr.
Wadsworth
OH 44281
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 525 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, organized

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was absolutely fantastic! He explained everything so clearly and answered any questions we had to the fullest. I would recommend him to anyone ! Keep up the great work Greg!!

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good information, able to ask questions, efficient and polite.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was absolutely the best we have ever had when purchasing a home, and your professionalism cannot be exceeded! Your explanations were clear and included specific recommendations as necessary, and the care with which you conducted the work and provided feedback to us was exceptional. The highly organized inspection report, provided immediately upon completion of the inspection, was thorough, clear, and exceeded expectations by including maintenance recommendations and current estimates for future home improvements. Your invitation for follow-up questions is appreciated. Needless to say, we offer the highest recommendation for your services!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, accurate and completed in a quick manor.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were lied to and told we need certain inspections to comply with FHA when infact we did not. Also $85 for you to say there is visible mold on the wall? Seriously?! You were supposed to test the mold for that, unbelievable. I will tell everyone I know to avoid Pillar to Post.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dear Paul,

I am so sorry that you feel so strongly about your poor experience with this inspection. I called you several times and left messages to further discuss. I have called your agent to find out with the issues were and how we could resolve them quickly. He stated that he was not aware that there was any issue that we had done. He did state that you all were unhappy and not wanting to buy the home because of other circumstances that had nothing to do with the inspection. I want to clarify that we did not lie about anything to you about FHA or any other detail of the inspection. If you had been at the inspection I believe you would have a much different take on this whole process. I wish we could have talked and worked this out but with no response from you, I cannot do much else at the moment. I hope all works out for you.

Sincerely,
Paul Ferguson

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Brian was very particular and professional. Great company they made it so easy as did an awesome job!

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You honest and take your time to inspect everything. Not go in and do a shotty inspection.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and does a very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very through ,nice person to work with

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I personally enjoyed working with Greg. He explained things in a thorough, understanding way. I also feel that he looked at the home as if he was buying it.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We do not have any problem with you but our real estate person is who handled the inspection.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and friendly. Thorough!!!!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service,

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and thorough. Also very nice and easy to understand. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I called pillar to post, the office staff were friendly, quick to return phone calls and very knowledgable. The field staff was EXCELLENT. The gentleman that did our inspection was thorough, explained all the findings and was so easy to work with. The overall experience with this company was amazing. I had full confidence in their skills and knowledge to handle our home inspection and I feel. Results were delivered quickly and they took the time to educate on the whole process making it very easy.---- First name removed K

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Representative was really good. Only issue was he said he couldn't inspect the fireplace because it had a pice of insulation covering it. Not sure why he couldn't just move it out and put it back for how much the inspection cost.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and informative inspection. Made me feel more confident in what is was getting with the home.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the Pillar To Post agent who inspected the home I'm in the process of purchasing. He answered all of my questions that I asked him and didn't act as if any question I asked was stupid. He was very courteous and polite, and his knowledge of the home as really interesting. I would recommend Pillar To Post to anyone who wants a thorough job inspection done. Sandi Last name removed


Privacy Policy