Pillar To Post
441 Red Rock Dr.
Wadsworth
OH 44281
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 537 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough during the walk through. It's nice to be able to see photos and get the full report the same day. Nothing can be overlooked or forgotten that way.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Neil walked me through the whole process and explained everything to me. He broke it into sections so it wasn't a lot of information on the whole house at one time

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service. Everything was explained very well, he was on time and very thorough!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism. Friendly. Knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were on time, friendly, and efficient!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome people that do an awesome job! So pleased with this company. Totally worth the money!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative! Made me feel trustworthy of their opinion and recommendations.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informational about the house we were looking at. Will go threw this company again for a house inspection.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

same day reports, knowledgeable inspectors

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and responsive. Works well with clients in explaining details of the inspection and the results.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Peace of mind when making a large purchase! Very detailed inspectors.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, organized

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was absolutely fantastic! He explained everything so clearly and answered any questions we had to the fullest. I would recommend him to anyone ! Keep up the great work Greg!!

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good information, able to ask questions, efficient and polite.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was absolutely the best we have ever had when purchasing a home, and your professionalism cannot be exceeded! Your explanations were clear and included specific recommendations as necessary, and the care with which you conducted the work and provided feedback to us was exceptional. The highly organized inspection report, provided immediately upon completion of the inspection, was thorough, clear, and exceeded expectations by including maintenance recommendations and current estimates for future home improvements. Your invitation for follow-up questions is appreciated. Needless to say, we offer the highest recommendation for your services!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, accurate and completed in a quick manor.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were lied to and told we need certain inspections to comply with FHA when infact we did not. Also $85 for you to say there is visible mold on the wall? Seriously?! You were supposed to test the mold for that, unbelievable. I will tell everyone I know to avoid Pillar to Post.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dear Paul,

I am so sorry that you feel so strongly about your poor experience with this inspection. I called you several times and left messages to further discuss. I have called your agent to find out with the issues were and how we could resolve them quickly. He stated that he was not aware that there was any issue that we had done. He did state that you all were unhappy and not wanting to buy the home because of other circumstances that had nothing to do with the inspection. I want to clarify that we did not lie about anything to you about FHA or any other detail of the inspection. If you had been at the inspection I believe you would have a much different take on this whole process. I wish we could have talked and worked this out but with no response from you, I cannot do much else at the moment. I hope all works out for you.

Sincerely,
Paul Ferguson


Privacy Policy