Pillar To Post
441 Red Rock Dr.
Wadsworth
OH 44281
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1382 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was extreme professional, detailed, and informative.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough and courteous. He offered suggestions for items and areas we should pay attention to in the future. I can only assume that all of your inspectors are equally as professional and helpful as John.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

friendly, thorough professionals
have shown your notebook to a work colleague who is searching for a new home now
really appreciate the additional materials in the notebook that will help me keep up with home maintenance

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Spencer was very thorough and thoughtful. His input helped me move forward with my home purchase.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was timely, thorough, and gave a good and detailed explanation of report. Very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough work.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.A.W.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The communication between your techs and your office people is terrible. I waa told on Wednesday June 21st, that the water sample for the retest of my well wasn't ready yet. Then today, just one day later, I called again and spoke to the same girl, Angela, who said that the new sample waa never taken. If she would have told me that yesterday when I called, I could have corrected the issue right away and gotten a new test done. Since I didn't find out until today, there is a very high chance that I now have to push back the closing of my house. I was scheduled to close on June 29th. I will not be recommendin this company to anyone.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I understand that you are frustrated, however your frustration is misplaced. As with most of these situations, there is much more to this story. Your agent called us and informed us that the well was ready to be retested. We went out the following day to retest and found the chlorination to be incomplete. Your agent was then informed immediately and given instructions on what needed to be done before we come out again to ensure it could be done. We received a call a few days later informing us that things were ready again, we then went back out to the home and, again, found it to be not ready. We then again informed your agent who was the contact on this, gave instructions again, and provided test strips to ensure that the water was ready to be tested immediately after we found out we couldn't take the test. So at this time we have made 2 free trips to the home, and communicated with your agent each time at the time we knew it couldn't happen, and we also have clear instructions each time on how to finish the chlorination which we weren't contracted to do. I'm truly sorry this isn't going the way you had envisioned, however, your frustrations with us are uncalled for. We wish you the best of luck, and hope the rest of your transaction goes smoother.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

veary good job

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We work with 20 to 30 Inspection Companies every month. Pillar to Post provided us the most elaborate inspection report we've ever seen. Looking to work with you again!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

receiving the home inspection report in a binder not just a folder or paperwork, with all the materials and pictures, very thorough. He went through the book, spelling everything out to me, good and bad. Very informative inspection, new a lot, very helpful on questions we had. Even making the appointment, she was very helpful in scheduling.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The two gentlemen who inspected my new home were very friendly and courteous. They were knowledgeable and thorough in their inspection. They explained everything to me and made sure that I was clear on what I needed to follow up. The report that we were given is wonderful! It is clear, concise, and easy to follow. Plus the binder with all of the information and helpful packets for household maintenance is a great bonus. I will definitely tell people about your company and suggest they use your services. Thank you for doing such a great job and helping to make our home buying process just a little bit easier. It is much appreciated.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Brian, was a real pleasure to work with. We met him when he inspected our home for sale and was so impressed by his friendliness and professionalism, we requested him to do the inspection on the home we were buying.
Brian is truly an asset to you company.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism of members of your team with who I interacted.
Thoroughness, patience and timely follow-up of Nick Schwartz, the inspector assigned to my home inspection.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the entire inspection and explaining everything to me. Very professional and polite.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how the inspector was very informative throughout the entire process and delivered Dvd information in a comprehensive manner.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service and attention to detail. The inspector was in every nook of the home to make sure that everything was in order. Great job!!!!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very friendly and thorough. My husband is in a wheelchair and would have had to sit in the van for over two hours but the inspector let us go to my daughters house and he came to where we were with his completed report and went over the entire report with us. He was very kind and we appreciated his kind assistance

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge of inspector


Privacy Policy