Pillar To Post
441 Red Rock Dr.
Wadsworth
OH 44281
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1205 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am a certified flooring inspector myself and understand what a true pro needs to do for a complete and through inspection. Neil Clark walked me through the inspection and made it clear on the the defects he found on my purchase of a condo. He also let me know where all the equipment in my home were in their life cycle, this allows me to set a buget to replace these items. I found this inspection well worth the cost, you do get what you pay for! I am very happy with the quaility of this inspection and love the printed report I recieved from PILLARTOPOST.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

service was good

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing service! Went through the home with a fine tooth comb and knew what he was talking about. We are first time home buyers and he went into detail and explain everything so we could understand it!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time I have used Pillar To Post. I use Pillar To Post in 2008 and just recently. They are always Timely professional courteous and thorough. I especially like the binder that we are left with will definitely use Pillar To Post for next time thank you for having such a great business!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't have a copy of the report yet,

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dennis, Thank you for taking my call. As we spoke about, well and septic reports in Summit County have a bit of a process to them. First the water sample has to be taken to a lab and reviewed which takes at a minimum 24 hours. After this the report has to be reviewed by the health department which is why you haven't received a copy of the report. In addition, the inspection was completed right before Thanksgiving so it wouldn't have been received to be reviewed by the health department until today. We Will be forwarding the report and certificate from the health department as soon as we receive it from them. Thanks again for your business.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and efficient. I feel as though the service I received was worth the price I paid.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional and approachable, and he answered our questions thoroughly and patiently. We appreciated the clearly presented inspection report in its three-ring binder, as well. Additionally, both office workers I spoke with on the phone were kind and helpful even though I had a mixup about applying a coupon. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, thorough and fair evaluation.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found the Inspector to be very friendly, professional and helpful. He answered all my questions, and I received the inspection report when he told me I would.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trevor Alexis was very thorough, professional and answered any question I threw at him.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So impressed with our experience with Pillar to Post. As first time home buyers we were nervous about this step in purchasing a home. You hear some really horrible stories out there about other companies and the process in general. From the first phone call, to scheduling and of course the stellar job Neil, our inspector, did we feel fully confident that we are purchasing a wonderful and solid home.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection that well documented.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really appreciated how friendly and easy to work with everyone we spoke with were at Pillar to Post. Everyone we dealt with were responsive and understanding of changes we encountered that changed our services with them, and they were incredibly gracious every step of the way. Our inspector took time to answer our questions and our most valuable piece in the process is the binder we received from Brian that included detailed information- and pictures!- of the areas of note/concern. This is our first home purchase and my husband and I were very grateful and pleased to work with Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked everything. Very thorough. Nice helpful & kind gentleman. Appreciate notebook to take with me!!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Through our realtor, Melanie Timco

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were sent within two days of my phone call for services.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very down-to-earth with their time and explanation of my home inspection.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough regarding my home inspection. Inspector was pleasant and took time to answer all my questions.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent follow-up and detailed information that allowed me to make a big decision on a home! The one thing that Mark stated over the phone with my questions was .... "we work for you, we are looking out for you" !! love that!

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspector was thorough and friendly. Report was detailed and easy to understand.

My only complaint is I never received a copy of the radon test. Inspector stated I would receive an email copy. I know my email address is correct because I received this survey.


Privacy Policy