Pillar To Post
11903 Rangeline Road
Berrien Springs
MI 49103
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 240 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Paul is very friendly kind, helpful, and very interested in helping the people he's working with. He made me feel that I was his only client.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector we worked with, Paul Barrett, was extremely knowledgeable, thorough and likable as well. He took the time to explain the results of the inspection in detail and offered suggestions on how to remedy some of the issues identified during the inspection.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. It was my first time buying a house so the thoroughness of the process (photography of issues / explanation of issues / recommended solution for issues) was greatly appreciated. I would also recommend you based on the information you left me with and the beginning of a plan that I could easily and will follow. At no time did I feel intimidated or that I was asking a dumb question. In fact it was the opposite - I was able to feel that I was being advised by someone who had my interests in mind. You made sure to point out things that could need remedies years into ownership (thankfully that was the majority). Again, the professionalism and thoroughness of your process makes it easy to recommend you.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and kind. Explained everything very precisely. Took his time and did a wonderful job.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed. patient and took the time to make sure I understood everything.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Paul was very detailed and informative. For a first time home buyer he helped me understand a few things in which are critical to understand and be aware of that I didn't think of. He was very friendly and professional.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr Barett was so thorough. He caught things that we would have gone months without noticing and the opportunity for the seller to fix them would have been long gone Mr. Barrett was punctual, polite and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Piller to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aaron Hayes Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough on explaining everything. Very nice, and excellent customer service!

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

friendly, well informed

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Art Peterson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, professional, friendly, and thorough service.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Or Julie Shaughnessy Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional, friendly service

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Narendra Carambiah Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Paul was very thorough with the inspection and, if not for his attention to detail, we may have been moving in to a new home with mold and roof issues. The information provided to us in the report was comprehensive and very well organized. Paul was very personable and patient in explaining everything to us. We would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to anyone, just as our friends recommended them to us.

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent feedback. Very knowledgeable about subject.

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rich Mullin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

personal touch. Inspector was highly professional and knowledgeable. ongoing maintenance tips was an unexpected plus in the report

Report a concern   July 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Went above and beyond my expectations.

Report a concern   June 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough through the whole process and great at explaining all the details to me. It is great how availiable Paul makes himself for questions also, allowing me to call anytime even months after the inspection.

Report a concern   June 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dwight Or Madelyn Ferris Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough; booklet reminding us what to check.

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Longley Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The ease of scheduling inspection, the education of the process and effort to keep the home inspection professional and focused. Paul has wonderful interpersonal skills, his completeness and care of his document summary was impressive and gained my trust. I will recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very profesional

Report a concern   May 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked Paul Barrett's professionalism and availability. The owners of the home did not clean out their clutter, preventing him from reaching the attic for a Infrared camera inspection, so he refunded my money.


Privacy Policy