Pillar To Post
10907 Blue Roan Road
Oakton
VA 22124
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 756 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very professional both times I worked with you. Would definitely recommend you and will absolutely do so in the future. Thank you for making this process so easy.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service. Took the time to show and explain. Very pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The utilization of service was great, you were prompt to answer and were available with short notice (<24 hours) overall the site visit was informative and mike gave me some guidance.
Some things were noted that weren't too major. Up to this point, I give you a 10.

However, I went back on my own the next day to do the walkthrough with the builder, I cover everything Mike advises me on, and then I myself notice something off with the staircase to the top floor, a gap and a piece of wood stuffed into the gap, after looking closer, I and the PM (after i pointed it out to him) realize the entire stairwell is off kilter substantially, the stairwell was completely crooked to the point the drywall wouldnt have gone up properly.

Perhaps it would have eventually been found or realized when they went to put the drywall up, perhaps it would have been jerryrigged, either way, i paid $500 to have to figure that out on my own. Happy with service, Mike was professional and knowledgeable, it was late in the day, maybe I was the last appt on his way home after an overworked day, but overall I am disappointed with attention to detail, I don't feel like I got my moneys worth

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very knowledgeable and thorough, took the time to catch the little things in the condo I was purchasing

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was a personable, friendly guy. He took his job seriously and was very thorough, yet he also took the time to tell us what he was doing and why. He made clear which issues were important and which were less so. His report and photos will be helpful to us after we move in also, as we maintain our new home.
Thank you for making this a positive experience for us.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was courteous and proficient.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough professionalism

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and patient. Obviously competent.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and professional. At any point in time, he answered all my questions and provided feedback on his inspection at every stage of the inspection.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

GOOD THOROUGH INSPECTION

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT EXPLANATION ON THINGS TO KNOW FOR HOME BUYERS WHEN INSPECTION IS BEING DONE

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Set up an appointment very quickly, the inspector was knowledgeable, it was more expensive than all of my other home inspections.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

These guys did a great job. I walked through every bit of the inspection and learned quite a bit about the house. I appreciate their timeliness and flexibility.
The report provided is detailed and easily understood.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very thorough and complete inspection, with
any questions answered. All the inspection results were gone over with me in a friendly manner. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great and very through and experienced!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric is a great home inspector, we'll recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable inspector. Took time to explain things that were even outside the scope of the inspection.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough knowledge of the process. Also very good communication

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The two man team that conducted our home inspection was very thorough. It was very helpful to receive a complete report with photos the same day. We would highly recommend this service.
Sincerely, First name removed Fairfax, VA

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are very happy with our home inspection service it was thorough and detailed


Privacy Policy