Pillar To Post
10907 Blue Roan Road
Oakton
VA 22124
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 766 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Turn around time for the inspection reports was extremely quick. Inspection was detailed and through.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspectors. They know exactly what to look for. They use top notch equipment. They provided excellent and relevant advice about the house and findings throughout the inspection. Worth every penny!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris is an excellent and thorough inspector.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great! Very knowledgable and took the time to explain everything in detail. He also was patient with our many many questions

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I trust your Job because of your good service and organza group that give me as an investor
pice of the mind, THANK YOU

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post exceeded my exceptions once again. Home Inspector Chris Weinberger is awesome! He is very thorough and always takes his time in explaining and answering my questions.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris explained what he was doing and looking for as he went through the house.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and answered all of my questions!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The agent we worked with was courteous, patient, knowledgeable and thorough during the entire inspection process and with all of our questions. Our experience was enjoyable and we would recommend Pillar to Post to other people.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and all my questions were answered accordingly. Our rep was very patient and knowledgeable about all components of the inspection of the home.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

knowledgeable and friendly

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very professional both times I worked with you. Would definitely recommend you and will absolutely do so in the future. Thank you for making this process so easy.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your response, good luck with your home

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service. Took the time to show and explain. Very pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The utilization of service was great, you were prompt to answer and were available with short notice (<24 hours) overall the site visit was informative and mike gave me some guidance.
Some things were noted that weren't too major. Up to this point, I give you a 10.

However, I went back on my own the next day to do the walkthrough with the builder, I cover everything Mike advises me on, and then I myself notice something off with the staircase to the top floor, a gap and a piece of wood stuffed into the gap, after looking closer, I and the PM (after i pointed it out to him) realize the entire stairwell is off kilter substantially, the stairwell was completely crooked to the point the drywall wouldnt have gone up properly.

Perhaps it would have eventually been found or realized when they went to put the drywall up, perhaps it would have been jerryrigged, either way, i paid $500 to have to figure that out on my own. Happy with service, Mike was professional and knowledgeable, it was late in the day, maybe I was the last appt on his way home after an overworked day, but overall I am disappointed with attention to detail, I don't feel like I got my moneys worth

Response from Pillar To Post:

I have reached out to the client to discuss in private

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very knowledgeable and thorough, took the time to catch the little things in the condo I was purchasing

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was a personable, friendly guy. He took his job seriously and was very thorough, yet he also took the time to tell us what he was doing and why. He made clear which issues were important and which were less so. His report and photos will be helpful to us after we move in also, as we maintain our new home.
Thank you for making this a positive experience for us.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks, good luck with your home

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough professionalism

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and patient. Obviously competent.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and professional. At any point in time, he answered all my questions and provided feedback on his inspection at every stage of the inspection.

Response from Pillar To Post:

It was our pleasure


Privacy Policy