Pillar To Post
10907 Blue Roan Road
Oakton
VA 22124
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 706 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector and his explanations as we went through the property. He was pretty thorough. Price not too bad either.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike

Thanks for your help and knowledge
Name removed

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with Mike. He was friendly, answered questions thoroughly but simply, and overall demonstrated deep knowledge about houses and their workings.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, knowledgable and friendly

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Person was friendly and informative and answered all questions.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was very thorough and extremely personable. On time to the site as well.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I very much liked the way I was walked through the home to explain items I would be getting on the report. I was also very happy to hear my new home to be was a good quality overall. The builder was able to address everything quickly as the items were well described. Very professional service I would request again!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was fast and convenient. We had our notebook with the report right after the inspection. Nothing can beat that.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was extremely knowledgeable and made the process simple and painless.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Hunt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, polite and professional!

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and gave many helpful suggestions about home care. The company nane is well suited.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional guy from Minnesota.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling was very convenient and friendly and helpful folks made sure I knew my options.

We are moving to a new home in Aldie, VA and had Mike Ward-Dahl for our inspection - he was extraordinary. We had hoped for a thorough inspection and Mike surpassed our expectations. His attention to detail was excellent and he caught both minor and major issues. Beyond that, he is just a great person and we enjoyed our time with him.

We absolutely plan on using Mike Ward-Dahl again and will be recommending him to anyone in need of a home inspection!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was friendly, easy to talk with, highly knowledgeable, thorough, and informative. We would work with him again anytime.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Ward-Dahl was very nice/professional and knew his stuff. Hetookthe time to explain everything and gave helpful hints as well. I would recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was prompt, thorough and very good at explaining and simplifying the systems he inspected.

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was thorough and the inspector was really helpful with the assessment!

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed is always professional and thorough. I've used him for over 15 years to do dozens of home inspections and I can't imagine finding anyone better.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.Y.R.N. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Many issues were not discovered and addressed by the inspector even though they are visible. The report is not as detailed as other inspectors provide and does not address existing systems that are running ok. Very disappointed, money wasted on inspection and now I'm paying for repairs that should have been caught by inspector to be fixed by seller.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The issues that the buyer was bringing up were cosmetic type of issues, there were no defects in the home, Items like past staining or rust under sinks, nail pops. The report covered all systems in the home and were reported on, with ages and condition. The home had many issues that were documented and explained, Home inspectors in general do not report on cosmetic issues

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, competent, and professional! Thanks for your quality work!


Privacy Policy