Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 750573
Dayton
OH 45475
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2071 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I wasn't impressed with the thoroughness based on the price. I caught a few things the inspector did not.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was very professional, friendly and took time to answer my questions and concerns. He provided an excellent inspection report!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill did a great job inspecting the house I was planning on buying. He was very professional and patient answering all our questions and concerns. He was easy to talk to. The report was as thorough as it could be.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was very professional and very thorough.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was very through with the inspection and knowledgeable. He explained what he was looking for and how he was doing it. Bill also gave me advice as to what to be on the look out for and how to avoid issues down the line. I want this house to be my one and done.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

provide a hard copy of the report

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the level of detail and thoroughness that showed in the inspection report, and I will recommend that other homebuyers that I know use this service.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick and efficient.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very thorough, He was not able to finish the job because the homeowner had no utilities on which I didnt know. He offered to come back out as soon as things are in order. My home search continues and Pillar is my inspectors of choice

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No you don't.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector was not knowledgable on geothermal yet the house listing noted it. Disclose that before hand or send an inspector that is familiar with those systems.

The same goes for septic. Disclose the inspector will not be doing a septic inspection.

If these things were disclosed, do it better. I was less than impressed. The house sale fell through because the seller refused an extended inspection period for geothermal and well/septic.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and patient. Scheduling and communications were very good, including post-inspection reports

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough! Thanks

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response. Friendly people.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Very impressed.....

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your representative was terrific.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The field inspector was honest and to the point. His assessments were accurate and I believe that he has our best interest in mind.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nathan was awesome, he was very detailed and would stop what he was doing to take a look at whatever we asked about.


Privacy Policy