Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 750573
Dayton
OH 45475
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2164 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was AWESOME! He helped us to make a lot of informed decisions before moving forward with our purchase. If this house does not end up working out, we will 100% use Pillar to Post for our next inspection and will be requesting Nick.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Jeff Peterson was the consummate professional, knowledgeable, thorough and personable. We were very confident in his assessment.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your technician was helpful and very kind during the process. He was knowledgeable but didn’t talk down to us about the inspection. We definitely will recommend you in the future!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The visual inspection that falls within what the housing standards are.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Christian was very nice and helpful

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Christian was awesome! He was very personable, explained everything to me in detail and gave great advice. He was very thorough on his inspection and gave a very detailed report. Also, Karie was awesome with working around my busy work schedule and getting me an appointment that worked out great and the person that was recommended to me by my realtor. Just all around fantastic experience, I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Nathan, was very knowledgeable and he did a great job of explaining his findings and providing recommendations. Pillar to Post was very responsive and we appreciated their professionalism.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super knowledgeable and people skills.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty and easy to understand reports. We especially like Nate Kessler. Very good inspector! He seemed very knowledgeable and explained key items in our report. He was very open to questions and didn't mind taking the time to explain things. Very personable!

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was very very thorough with my inspection. I've used pillar to post three times now and I've never been disappointed with the level of professionalism and service. Will continue to be a customer.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Report came back quickly and was done professionally.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Provide a great inspection service with the desire to ensure we knew everything that was noted before we left the house.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Darrell Freshour is honest and thorough.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. ..very professional.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I was very pleased with Pillar to Post in all aspects of the communications, scheduling and onsite services provided by Bill Reinhart.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was able to be scheduled quickly and the inspector showed and explained his findings as he did his inspection

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough with the inspection and disclosed potential problem in the report. We are very satisfied with his exam and finding. We will use him again on our next search for the perfect house. Thank you Mike!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am amazed at the extensive home inspection provided by Pillar to Post Home Inspections. I have used them twice in the last 30 days. The first inspection saved us from buying a home we thought we loved, which turned out to be a money pit.
We chose another home within days and had PTP do the inspection for that property based on the thorough inspection they conducted on the first home.
They have saved us the unmeasurable grief of extreme buyers remorse.
We are purchasing the second home without any reservations. We are confident with the service provided by Pillar to Post. It was worth every dollar we spent. I felt like I knew Mike Schray for years. He was friendly, courteous and above all...very skilled in his profession.
You can put a price on having security and confidence in buying a home if you use Pillar to Post Home inspections. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone needing this service.

Respectfully,
Judith M. Last name removed

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how thoroughly Mike went through everything & he spoke to us in terms we understood. He took his time & clearly took pride in his work.


Privacy Policy