Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 750573
Dayton
OH 45475
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2042 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I was disappointed that the fire places were not inspected. Gas fireplace with ceramic logs. Inspection states that he didn't have a lighter. So to me it was incomplete. Other than that it went well but I think he should have completed the job.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Jeff Peterson was very knowledgeable and helpful. It made us feel very comfortable knowing that the home we are purchasing is in such great shape. Also, Jeff made some very excellent suggestions about how to take better care of our new home. We couldn't have obtained a better company to represent our interests. Thank you very much for the excellent service. We would use your company again, if needed, and would recommend your company to anyone looking for someone to inspect their new home.

Sincerely,

First name removed & Helene Last name removed

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I called the main office because nobody showed up for the inspection. He had to be called because he didn't know about the inspection. I took that morning off of work and this long delay was a huge inconvenience. When he did arrive I was very pleased with his demeanor and his thoroughness.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nathan was very personable and completed the inspection very thoroughly and professionally. We were pleased with his work.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick turn around on getting me the report! Buying a house while still living overseas is scary, but having good information makes it slightly less terrifying.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative to a buyer. Advice on items to watch for pertaining to home care, material and safety issues, and thorough inspection practices were appreciated. And

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We've utilized Pillar to Post inspection services twice and extremely pleased with them. Mike Schray was very thorough and provided extensive details on the inspection report. We highly recommend this company and, if needed, will call them first!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and quick, provided us with great service and information regarding the house. Very informative about what was wrong and how to go about the rest of the process.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, easy to schedule, we really liked Mike

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and polite. Did a therow inspection. The inspector I had was great he very direct and helpful. He answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional!

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and willingness. Mike Schray was extremely thorough and was willing to explain as he performed the inspection. He even encouraged me to ask questions to better understand what he was doing and to feel comfortable about the process.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and was helpful when I called after the inspection to ask follow up questions.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was awesome. He took the time to show us things that we need to do since we have always owned a home and we are now buying a condo. He answered all questions we ask. And he showed my husband all the important shut offs.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Mike was very thorough, professional, and friendly. He answered all of our questions, and made sure we understood the problems he found during the inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Schray was a very friendly and knowledgeable inspector. He did a very thorough job and fully explained the problems that showed up in the inspection and followed up with a very detailed report. I have already recommended him to other people.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N.S.D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and knowledgeable. He answered my questions throughout the process.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike is very thorough and trustworthy!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

His attitude and professionalism was outstanding.


Privacy Policy