Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 750573
Dayton
OH 45475
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1949 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is very nice and knows what he is doing. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

even though it was short notice your company accommodated my schedule

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff Peterson was outstanding! he provided close attention and detailed explanations. Very thorough inspection

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, highly professional staff, very satisfied. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was pleased with the thorough process of the inspection. Photos of everything that was a problem and needed some type of fix. He was also very good at explaining everything so that I could prioritize what need done in regards to purchase of the home.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have been through several inspections including 1 in Phoenix that followed the pillar to post inspection by 1 week. P2P was FANTASTIC. They were thorough. Everything including Radon was inspected and they had valuable ideas for fixes where they were needed. They also were quick to let me know what should be a show stopper and what takes a hammer and nails and 10 minutes. They carefully explained what all should be handled immediately and what can wait. Very easy to work with and very efficient with the time they spent on the house.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nathan was prompt, professional, and thorough. He spent sufficient time explaining his findings with photos to substantiate them. He also spent time answering questions and was timely in sending us his report.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your team was very professional, answered all my questions. Did a complete inspection and offered ways to repair discrepancies. Couldn't ask for more.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and patient as he walked through the house with me. The inspector was also very knowledgable and helped provide proactive maintenance and servicing advice.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very timely, thorough inspection, great follow up.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used your services 3 times this year and I have been extremely happy. Nate has completed all the inspections. He is always on time, completes the inspection on a timely matter, reviews the results and sends me a copy of his report. I believe Nate is a plus for your services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed report. Patient with questions.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent; have used you in the past also

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very knowledgeable and helpful during inspection!! Would definitely use again in future if needed. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors did a fantastic job; thorough and informative. I don't think there was a square inch of the house that the inspectors did not cover. Upon having issues with the furnace starting up, they stopped back by the house a few days later to append their report. Couldn't ask for more!

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

MIke has a great eye for detail and is experienced in finding issues.
He was fair and well measured in his assessment. He provided the inspection report in a timely fashion. This made it easy to proceed with the sale.
His repair advice helped guide my priorities in work on the house.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector, Mike, was very thorough, professional, and informative!! He made the inspections less stressful and he was very knowledgeable at his skill. I felt very comfortable with all his "findings" and suggestions for the home. He left us with avenues to take, as he guided/ suggested, the steps to take to fix any simple problem with the property.
You could tell he is genuinely skillful, as we have gone through this process before with different company/ different property, and other inspector left us with more questions. Not with Pillar To Post Inspector, he takes his job seriously!! Anyone that needs Inspections done on a property, would NOT be disappointed with Pillar To Post :) Thank you for wonderful service!!

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff did a great job and found a couple of items I missed. He was very good at answering my questions and showing me the areas of concern.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and honest in his inspection.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Greater understanding of the attic insulation quality and conditioning system of the added room.


Privacy Policy