Pillar To Post
3166 W. 140th Street
Cleveland
OH 44111
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 743 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, friendly and professional. I received an appointment right away and he was on time and I received a detailed description of the house and what needed repairs and why they needed to be done. I also appreciated the pictures so I can keep them for future use and to also show the seller what needed to be fixed.

I would definitely recommend your company and would use you again.

Thank you,
First name removed H.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by Y.Y. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Busy to do the inspection, much less communication, and we did not even know what was going on.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely great service and our inspector was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable about ever aspects of home inspections. Thanks again

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was great! He gave me the tools an information to make a well informed decision while purchasing a home. I was able to follow him around and ask questions during the inspection. Being a first time home buyer, I was extremely grateful for his eagerness to offer information and tips about the things he was looking for during that time. He also offered great maitenence tips and valueable advice. He has a very keen eye and a wealth of knowledge.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The details.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was friendly and explained everything well.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and included helpful suggestions!

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and professional. There was no push to say such and such was horrible, simple and honest facts. I had not used my "house sense" and so we entered the contract. The inspector pointed out large assets that had issues that I had overlooked because I was enamored of the property. The documentation was beyond expectations and very professional as well.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough and the inspector was awesome!!!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was very professional and thorough with his inspection. Scheduling was easy and we were able to schedule an appointment within a short timeframe.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Did not rush to get done even though running pretty long. That was appreciated, especially since some things like the heating system and electrical came towards the end.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick and comprehensive

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They print you a portfolio

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was thorough and professional, but quite expensive. Also the contractor who was selling the house disagreed with some of the problems. I wish there was a way to better prepare for this potential problem. I don't want to pay $570 wondering if the ridge vent is a problem. I want to know for sure that it is or isn't.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector, Thomas Jankovic, was extremely thorough and analytical in his inspection. He explained every step of the process to us and was incredibly informative. We ended up getting a sizable education in addition to the peace of mind knowing that our potential purchase was being inspected by someone with experience and a detailed-yet-objective approach to his work.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, cirtious and on time

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was incredible, very patient and thorough, and made the whole process as enjoyable and painless as possible.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to understand Thank you for your expertise and professionalism.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, thorough, very professional

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always professional, used for the second time now


Privacy Policy