Pillar To Post
3166 W. 140th Street
Cleveland
OH 44111
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 660 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The comprehensive report I received complete with comments and photos. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, clear explanations, thorough review.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, knowladgable, and curtious.
They supplied us with great info about the house and possible issues down the road.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the professionalism that the home inspector provided to me.

He was very mindful of my time and provided suggestions on how I can improve my home.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was incredibly thorough and spoke my level without speaking down to me, I really enjoyed working with him. It was easy to schedule as well and everything went smoothly.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom is very good at his job. He walked with me through out the inspection and explained many things from big issues to little issues. He even found one major issue that if you don't know what to look at or for you couldn't tell. That is why we didn't proceed with the purchase of the home. I look forward to having you guys inspect the next home we look to purchase. I would recommend Piller to Post to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Thomas Jankovic was awesome. Personable, knowledgeable, and through. Communication with emails before and after where done in a timely manner that helped keep all parties on the same page. Pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful!

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very personable and knowledgeable. He explained things in layman's terms. The additional material he sent via email really helped me to understand what next steps I would take in the bargaining process.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience with Pillar to Post. Tom did a great job of informing us on big and small areas of the home that could be updated/fixed. He was helpful to answer any questions and had patience with us through the inspection journey. We are first time homeowners so we certainly had tons of questions!
Thank you!!

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice guy not pushy but gave us good advice and recommendations

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Tom was able to answer many questions above and beyond inspection requirements.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was completed timely and thoroughly. All information was shared in a manner that we completely understood. We were presented with a portfolio that further explained the inspection and were provided with photos of any issues or problems that needed further attention. Our inspector was very knowledgeable of the work and also provided us contact numbers of companies that might further assist us in some future projects.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.D.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not that I was disappointed but not impressed. I just had a Home inspection on another home a few months back and the two don't compare, not even close and far more expensive. So we had an electrician come in after the fact to address an issue only to find other things the Inspector had missed. For example, he didn't run the dishwasher cause he didn't want to take the chance for a leak. But he failed to notice it didn't even work. At minimum Check to see if it turns on. This would have been nice to know. Now I'm out on the inspection and time to negotiate that. Overall not a good experience.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Inspector arrived on time and was very informative. Inspector answered our questions and provided explanations. Report was very detailed and recall report was helpful. Radon test was quickly delivered to the site to meet our timeline for the scheduled inspection.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional job and had the results the same day

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment. Just an expensive service.

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allyson Whitticar Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was my first time using this company and also my first time receiving a home inspection because this is my first home. And Thomas j was exceptional. I walked around with him and he took the time out to explain each set of the way what he was looking for and doing. I really appreciated that because I wanted to know what I was getting myself into buying my first home. He was very detailed and I really appreciate that he was. Thank you so much again. I will surely recommend this company to everyone I know.


Privacy Policy