Pillar To Post
3166 W. 140th Street
Cleveland
OH 44111
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 732 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was thorough and professional, but quite expensive. Also the contractor who was selling the house disagreed with some of the problems. I wish there was a way to better prepare for this potential problem. I don't want to pay $570 wondering if the ridge vent is a problem. I want to know for sure that it is or isn't.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector, Thomas Jankovic, was extremely thorough and analytical in his inspection. He explained every step of the process to us and was incredibly informative. We ended up getting a sizable education in addition to the peace of mind knowing that our potential purchase was being inspected by someone with experience and a detailed-yet-objective approach to his work.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, cirtious and on time

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas was incredible, very patient and thorough, and made the whole process as enjoyable and painless as possible.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to understand Thank you for your expertise and professionalism.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, thorough, very professional

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always professional, used for the second time now

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. And the inspector was very informative.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very personable, explained everything very well, and did a thorough job!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas Jankovic did an extremely thorough job inspecting what we thought, upon our initial viewing, was the perfect house. Thanks to Thomas' thoroughness, many issues (including Radon and foundation cracks) that we were not initially aware of were uncovered and thus we were armed with the information we needed to make an educated decision regarding the potential purchase.

I will highly recommend his services to anyone I can.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom, your inspector, was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and moved at a steady pace throughout the inspection. He answered all questions. Report was comprehensive.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, very detailed.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough, detailed-oriented, and took pictures.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Based off the results of the inspection we felt that the inspector did a very thorough job.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative we worked with was friendly, professional, and thorough. He made the process easy and explained any detail of both the inspection and house construction that we didn't understand.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom J. was very professional and thorough. We used his services in February on a house we were trying to purchase and he uncovered several major problems with the home and saved us from making a very costly mistake. Three monyhs later, we found the perfect home for us that had been cared for with love and maintained by the original homeowners. Once again, we called Tom for a home inspection that turned up only a few very minor issues. We also had Tom perform a radon test and were surprised that the home did, in fact, have radon as the home is only 15 years old. We then found out that even a brand new home can have radon! Tom provided us with a list of licensed radion mediation experts and two days later we had the mediation system installed and now the radon reading is at a healthy, safe level. The cost of the radon test during the home inspection was more than worth the money since we now have peace of mind!! We have usrd Pillar to Post four times now and would not even consider purchasing a home without using their services!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was incredibly thorough and explained each step of the inspection process as we (almost my entire family) walked through my new home. Tom spent over 4 hours with us, and was so helpful and answered each and every question. Thanks, Tom!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt,friendly and professional service. Very detailed inspection by Tom Jankovic.


Privacy Policy