Pillar To Post
3166 W. 140th Street
Cleveland
OH 44111
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 690 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector Mike was professional and very knowledgeable! From the moment he arrived on site I could tell he was already looking at the house! I love to ask questions and Mike had a legitimate answer for all my concerns. The binder we were given is actually something I will use instead of storing it away with the other house documents!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and detailed

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very thorough and professional

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was so nice, patient, and informative. He took the "scare" out of the home inspection process. I would recommend him and Pillar to Post to anyone that needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was a complete professional. Explained all his findings thoroughly. The binder that was given of the inspection results was amazing and greatly appreciated.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, and professional. Did not mind that I asked questions as we walked through the inspection.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very knowledgeable, efficient.
Gave great advise for future maintenance.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas Jankovic was a pleasure to be with during our inspection. He made it fun and educational, and as first time home buyers we were nervous but he made it very easy for us. We will not only recommend PtP to our friends but specifically Tom, as he was recommended to us, too.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My second time within a year using Pillar to Post for a home inspection. Tom is very thorough while doing the inspection and explained how to fix the issues. I would recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and he took his time to explain everything and he answered any questions I had. The inspection was very thorough. The report I received was clear and concise and the pictures helped in giving a clear idea of the areas that are of concern. I liked how quickly I was able to get the information to make an informed decision. I like the binder provided because it will help keep things in order.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and very friendly. Would recommend highly.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely through in checking out everything. And he was able to answer all of our questions so that we could understand. As he went from room to room he talked about what he was seeing and what was ok and what was wrong if anything.

In the basement he checked out the rafters and subfloor and found possible problems. Because of his inspection we called a mold inspector that we found online and discovered that the house had mold that we didn't know about. The inspector helped us from making a bad mistake.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and friendly. Explained everything

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great and very thorough. Mike was great and explained everything along the way and he answered all of our questions we had about the house. I would absolutely recommend these guys to anybody looking for a home inspection.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional and informative

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought my instructor was quite thorough and explained everything to me. I appreciated being given the binder and color photos clearly displaying all the issues identified by the inspector right after the inspection was complete.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was referred to Pillar and Post by a friend. The service was outstanding and complete.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.V.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promptness & professionalism of the inspector


Privacy Policy