Pillar To Post
3166 W. 140th Street
Cleveland
OH 44111
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 725 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. And the inspector was very informative.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very personable, explained everything very well, and did a thorough job!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas Jankovic did an extremely thorough job inspecting what we thought, upon our initial viewing, was the perfect house. Thanks to Thomas' thoroughness, many issues (including Radon and foundation cracks) that we were not initially aware of were uncovered and thus we were armed with the information we needed to make an educated decision regarding the potential purchase.

I will highly recommend his services to anyone I can.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom, your inspector, was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and moved at a steady pace throughout the inspection. He answered all questions. Report was comprehensive.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, very detailed.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough, detailed-oriented, and took pictures.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Based off the results of the inspection we felt that the inspector did a very thorough job.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative we worked with was friendly, professional, and thorough. He made the process easy and explained any detail of both the inspection and house construction that we didn't understand.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom J. was very professional and thorough. We used his services in February on a house we were trying to purchase and he uncovered several major problems with the home and saved us from making a very costly mistake. Three monyhs later, we found the perfect home for us that had been cared for with love and maintained by the original homeowners. Once again, we called Tom for a home inspection that turned up only a few very minor issues. We also had Tom perform a radon test and were surprised that the home did, in fact, have radon as the home is only 15 years old. We then found out that even a brand new home can have radon! Tom provided us with a list of licensed radion mediation experts and two days later we had the mediation system installed and now the radon reading is at a healthy, safe level. The cost of the radon test during the home inspection was more than worth the money since we now have peace of mind!! We have usrd Pillar to Post four times now and would not even consider purchasing a home without using their services!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was incredibly thorough and explained each step of the inspection process as we (almost my entire family) walked through my new home. Tom spent over 4 hours with us, and was so helpful and answered each and every question. Thanks, Tom!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt,friendly and professional service. Very detailed inspection by Tom Jankovic.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Tom, was great. Arrived promptly, explained everything throughout the inspection, was open to questions, and was very nice and professional. Very happy with level of service we received, even from just the basic package. Tom was very knowledgeable, I felt confident in his abilities and trusted his judgement. Was very easy to set up the appointment and everything ran smoothly from the first phone call all the way to the end. The binder with the home inspection report and other information was helpful and the home maintenance logs are a great addition to help new homeowners.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We like the different options, the inspector was very knowledgeable and the report had pictures! He took his time and answered our questions and explained everything in detail.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything that happened during the inspection we was informed about everything was explained every well to us. The guy we had joked with us and was very helpful

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was great! I'll fully admit I'm a pretty particular person and he exceeded expectations. Spent about 3-4 hours on the property. I went along on the inspection with him and he was careful to explain things as carried out the inspection. He also offered some pretty outstanding general advice throughout. Personable and knowledgeable. I'd hire him again and highly reccomend him!

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Tom Jankovic was unbelievably thorough regarding every aspect of the home inspection. He explained, in detail, each step throughout the inspection process. He was able to answer any questions and gave sound advice as to general maintenance and care when he came across items in need. We were very confident in his ability to inspect our home

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, great inspector

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The quality of detail and the amount of knowledge my inspector had. I really appreciated having a personalized binder to keep my home needs organized. I felt my inspection was very thorough and my inspector took time to answer my questions throughout the inspection.


Privacy Policy