Pillar To Post
303 Caledonia Blvd. W.
Lethbridge
AB T1J5J5
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 795 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was friendly, informative and thorough. I retained his services from another town before our move and he always answered emails and calls quickly and followed up to make sure I had a complete understanding of all the information he was giving me. I can highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very diligent and thorough with inspections, friendly, knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, fast, thorough, well priced, overall very happy!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.Y.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I thought that the information submitted in your report was very good. I'm not sure what you could have improved on.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by H.C.N. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection did not bring up anything that I didn't already know.

$800 for less then 2 hrs of inspection is to much. You are far better off to hire a building contractor for 5 or 6 hours, and pay half the money.

That simple walk around is not worth $800. Less than 2 hrs on site and a report that is easily done in 2 hrs. It doesn't add up and does not look good.

This was a commercial shop that I had inspected. It is mostly empty warehouse. You use a generic cost of $800. The price should have been adjusted accordingly.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hi Craig. We appreciate your feedback. The cost was typical to a larger commercial building and is in line with industry standards. Commercial inspections cost more due to higher commercial insurance costs due to added liability. The inspection as you say didn't show you anything you didn't know about is a good thing, that means there were no major issues found. We will review and compare our costs with other inspectors and adjust future jobs as needed.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, easy process and fast!

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and knowledgeable! Thanks for your time and help Mike!!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very pleased with Mike and the service he gave to our inspection. Will recommend the company.
Nancy & Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and price!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, friendly, thorough

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was amazing and very thorough!

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was more than thorough and very easy to talk with after the inspection. I will tell anyone looking for a home inspector to use pillar to post.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and excellent one on one customer service!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like some the ease of setting up the appointment, the thorough and professional manner of the inspection, and the comprehensive report.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike, from Pillar to Post was friendly and on time. Two very important things in business. He looked at every nook and crany in the house. Looked under the sun room foundation and all the major things, electrical, furnace and hot water tank. Looked at the roof and gave us a thorough report on the computer. I wasn't terrible worried about buying this house. It makes a lot of sense to spend abit of money to have everything properly checked and reported to the buyers. I have already told people how satisfied we are at hiring this company. And will indeed pass on the word to people looking to buying there home and using Pillar to Post to help in their decision. Buying a house is probably the biggest decision a family will make. Spending money wisely is the best money you will every spend. A home is a long term investment and you want things to be in good order before moving. We are looking forward to doing this. They know what they are doing and this why they are highly rated in this hose inspection business. Thank you. First name removed and Ibolya

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very pleased with the service Mike provided! Very knowledgable!

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough, very professional and he does things about the house we didn't even know anything about so we're very pleased with the pillar to post

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Hemmering is professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and willing to spend as much time as we needed to explain everything to us.


Privacy Policy