Pillar To Post
151 - 32500 S. Fraser Way, Suite 374
Abbotsford
BC V2T4W1
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 198 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.A.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were available at short notice. You worked on Saturday which helped us. Very thorough report with photos. At the end of the inspection you went over everything in detail. All in all a good experience.

Report a concern   June 21, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

just small things, he said appliances not tested not included in purchase but they were included - maybe he didn't have a copy of the contract? And also water main shut-off was not tested - client is advised to have the current owner test the shut off valve to verify that it stops the flow of water - I don't remember him mentioning this - didn't see it until I read the report later on. I thought there was a disc of pictures included but when I went to look for it there wasn't one there. Also it says install gutters and downspouts where missing - I wouldn't have any idea where there are missing ones or where they are supposed to be - wasn't pointed out to me. And "perimiter drainage systems appear to be constricted of Big O which is susceptible to failure with age - wasn't explained to me and I would have no idea what that is. Also I thought he said all the roof needed was resealing but in the report it says it is past typical life expectancy and to budget for replacement. I don'tremember him mentioning that there was considerable water damage/rot to the skirts either - written report is much worse than the things I was told after the inspection.

Report a concern   June 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and polite. Took the time to show us any areas in question.

Report a concern   June 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good communication, timeliness of the report post inspection, availability to discuss post inspection and coordination of dates and times were great.

Report a concern   June 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ken Maher Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

your inspector was very thorough and complete and any answered questions I asked
to my satisfaction thank you Ken Maher

Report a concern   June 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tonya Padilla Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You took the time to answer my question and explain everything without feeling rushed. You are also very thorough with your inspections. Friendly and respectful service.

Report a concern   June 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report. Covered all area of the property. Very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, fast and very professional also very flexible. They are also very thorough with their home inspection.

Report a concern   May 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hank Schouten Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Most important to my inspection was expecting a really summerized report. The industry does have inspectors that know a bit about every part of the construction world. Im a detail oriented person with alot of knowledge out of interest. I was impressed with the specifics of what my inspector was actually saying. Thanks Duncan, Your above the board.

Report a concern   May 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The was the findings were explained to us, the helpful hints and suggestions. Very professional!

Report a concern   May 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Curran Stewart Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough with lots of pictures

Report a concern   May 9, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Andrew And Sharon Hazelwood Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was thorough, efficient and friendly. Questions answered professionally and hints given to help with maintaining property. Report well presented and concise.

Report a concern   May 8, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the ability to go over the findings on the spot and receve your report right away
It gave the inspector the ability to show me his findings and ask questions in the moment
folowed by a quick walk around to point out the main concers realy helped

Report a concern   May 8, 2013 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After the tech left the site, we walked through the condo we noticed that the ensuite shower was absolutely bone dry. There was no way it had been turned on and checked. Tech was very nice to deal with but seemed uncomfortable to speak freely with home owners close by. Could not ensure whether or not heat panels were working? Really? Past inspectors that I have have used have left me feeling confident about my purchase and deficiencies. I am going forward with this purchase with the hope that the heat panels are operational and there are no problems with the master shower. Home owners do not use this shower. Why? Hope this feedback helps improve your service.

Report a concern   May 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill And Billi Bower Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked how thorough your inspection is, I don't feel you missed any area.. With such an excellent inspection, it really helped in making our final decision to purchase the home. Thank you for such .good experience, this hasn't been our experience with previous inspection company's. I'm. sorry I. checked the wrong box. I meant. To check. " very likely / 10 ". Bill and Billi Bower

Report a concern   May 8, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Pardeep Chahal Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

One Word, "Professional"

Report a concern   May 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Oliver Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Overall great detail and always looking out for the customer.

Report a concern   May 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Stone Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found your report to be very thorough and detailed. You saved us money because the sellers had to perform necessary repairs to the home. We called you on a Wednesday and you were able to perform the inspection on the Friday. That is great service. Our follow up conversation on the inspection report was most helpful and Mike was able to clear up a lot of questions I had concerning some details of the inspection. Also, the conversation with Duncan was very helpful. Yes, I would recommend your service no problem.

Report a concern   May 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and efficient.
Did not rush when explaining how the inspection had gone.
Very patient, showed me all relevant areas in the apartment.

Report a concern   April 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. The binder given to us, summarizing all of the various issue is great and will enable us to tackle each issue and check them off as they get done.


Privacy Policy