Pillar To Post
16912 - 111 Ave.
Edmonton
AB T5M 4C9
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 535 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Competitors offer more services for a lower price.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and mentioned on a number of occasions that we can ask him any questions we had. He answered them all and if he was unaware of the answer he promised to look into it and let us know which he most certainly did. It was very comforting to know that there was someone looking out for your best interest when you are making such a large purchase as a new home

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was early and very detailed. Found many issues with the property.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and courteous. He walked us through everything and if we had any questions, he provided a very confident answer to them. We are 100% satisfied with the way this inspection turned out and would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who is looking to have their homes inspected.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative and thorough. Inspector did not mind my many questions and offered reasonable answers and solutions to any issues that came up.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the moment I called to book an appointment all the way to the end of the inspection, everyone was very helpful and informative. The inspector walked us through the house and told us about everything to loom after and keep an eye on. It was a great experience and will use them again in the future as well as tell my friends if they need an inspection done.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was seeing. I feel confident that I know both the positive points and issues. Les was terrific!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your imply is the one who make you guys look good so his is the best know what he's doing

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

great service

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough.
Pictures included.
Explained to me on-site.
Expedient report followed in email.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found our inspector very knowledgable,professional & friendly. We highly recommend Pillar to Post as they've inspected 3 properties previously.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and attention to detail. Early and great at explaining to me the nuances with my purchase

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I shouldn't have to call for a paper copy to be mailed.

I paid 525 dollars - you can't print and send me the documents for that?

It's a small thing that would go along way. I'm moving - life is not convenient right now - running to your office for a copy is unacceptable.

Additionally - I needed the report the same day. I didn't even get an emailed copy until the next morning. I had to have the conditions removed by 9 pm the same day as the inspection - not cool.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

High-light all issues and potential issues in the summary section. I found the inspection report on the house we are selling and the house we are purchasing did not included all issues in the summary.

Also a few comments were incorrect. These were minor but it makes me wonder.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't think the inspection was that thorough, besides having a moisture meter I probably could have picked the place apart better. I picked the premium package I knew there were rodents around the property and I wanted a thorough check inside the property. It wasn't that thorough, he took more time and concern with the appliances that I was going to replace anyways.
For the price I payed, I don't think I would recommend you to anyone.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and convenient

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Straight to the point, friendly and efficient service!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient. The inspector was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt confident in his assessment.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Representative was very knowledgeable ,friendly and thorough. Made you feel confident in our selection of the property we were buying.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Inspector is thorough and explained things in plain language


Privacy Policy