Pillar To Post
6081 First Watch Way
McCordsville
IN 46055
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1130 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, and efficient. Scott Pennock was incredibly informed, so friendly, and encouraged questions. A specialist was brought in for the pool, he was also friendly and very knowledgeable.

Scott even got stung by a wasp in the first five minutes, on the eyelid no less, and kept on with the inspection as if nothing happened. Truly professional.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice fellow who did our inspection. Very professional.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very personable, patient and informative.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really can't say enough good things about our experience. From setting up the inspection to the final report this was such a smooth and through process. I was so happy with how through and careful the inspector was and so thrilled he showed us what he found as he went (both positives and negatives). We used Pillar to Post for a home inspection a few years ago and the inspector found some really major issues that kept us from making a bad purchase and I am so relieved that this home had a good inspection and so thankful for such incredible inspectors. I feel confident in the purchase knowing how through the inspection was! My realtor was blown away by the inspection and how much Pillar to Post looks at. She said she has never seen any inspection be so through and detailed. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone purchasing a home. Very professional, incredibly through, and such a joy to work with in our home buying process!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

would highly recommend pilar to post the did an awesome job

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors are thorough, timely and provide great feedback.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the inspector was informative, courteous and went out of his way to tell make for a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was such a quick and easy process. Our inspector was extremely friendly and walked us through each step. I loved the binder and folder pockets! Very professional and reasonably priced.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Todd at pillar to post was wonderful. He was very thorough and very informative. I loved the personalization aspect of pillar to post. It made the stress of a home inspection a pleasant experience.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was pleasant, professional, and well organized but also thoughtful and helpful. He explained things well so we had a lot of confidence that he knew what he was doing. He provided print outs of all the info before he left. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Name removed

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Appointment was available sooner than able to find elsewhere. Inspector Jeff was very knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and made sure we understood his findings. The report is very detailed. Really appreciate the binder and additional info/resources we received as well, which will be nice for keeping things in order with the new house. Also appreciated the follow up call from the office to check if we had any questions and let us know to contact them if we did.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great communication and always available.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was truly great! He took the time to explain things when we had questions and felt that he was very fair and thorough. I'm still amazed that he somehow got into the attic....but he did!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We can be with the inspector and can see whats wrong with the house. While we are looking at the house we really don't put much attention to the datails that would come up at an inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From scheduling to completion they were complete pro's!!! Jeff did the inspection and he was on time, professional and did a complete thorough inspection!! Having that report on e-mail and a nice binder is a plus! We will most certainly recommend them and use them again if needed!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My report said may have mold may have wood eating insects. What does that mean????

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, detailed

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Comparable pricing to other service providers in the area. Knowledgeable and cautious inspectors.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was awesome ! He did a very thorough job. Having the binder to refer to is also a very nice touch. I would recommend PTP to any one of my friends who may need a reference for home inspection!


Privacy Policy