Pillar To Post
6081 First Watch Way
McCordsville
IN 46055
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 939 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken was very professional and spent time explaining his findings to us at the inspection site. I was impressed with how he handled himself and feel like we were given a top to bottom inspection

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are still living in northern Iowa for a few weeks. That's almost 500 miles from the house we are purchasing, plus having an inspection was a new experience for us. From the first contact with Pillar To Post until receiving the inspection report, they were extremely professional and thorough. The experience may have been new to us, but we were in excellent hands. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was expecting more thorough inspection on a couple of areas, the roof and the fireplace. Those are the big expense items and I would have liked a better idea of the condition of both.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Unfortunately, this client's expectations were not in line with the limits of a visual inspection. The roof of this home is simply too high to access safely; this is a common limitation. The exterior and firebox of the chimney were inspected, but we cannot see most of the chimney interior; this is a limitation of every chimney we inspect.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been very helpful . Thank you.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector (Jeff) was wonderful. He was very thorough and explained what he was going to be doing and what he would be looking for before each step. After the inspection was finished, he went over the entire report with me and answered all my questions. The price was also very reasonable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt quick and receive report immediately after inspection is completed

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did a great job with the inspection. I'm a first time home buyer, and I am in need of additional hand holding/explanation when it comes to this type of detail. He was very personable and extremely thorough. He explained anything necessary to me in full detail, and I would highly recommend him to family & friends.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive, inspection. The Inspector was friendly, walked through the report with me and explained the findings in a way that was easy for me to understand. Demonstrated clear knowledge in the processes of the inspections and patiently addressed all of my questions.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.M.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We felt that our inspector wasn't as thorough as he could have been. No interest on getting on the roof because of the weather, which is understandable, however, made no attempt to come back when the weather was cooperable. We felt like his heart wasn't in the job. Would not use PtoP again if using the same inspector.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This inspection was conducted during a heavy rainstorm; we simply cannot get on roof in the rain for obvious safety reasons. As per our everyday policy, we offered to return and inspect the roof at a later date but the client declined this service.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the attention to detail. The services are thorough, but also set up for an average consumer to gain knowledge during the inspection process.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, professional and thorough

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule. Very likeable staff, who was clearly knowledgeable and willing to listen to my concerns.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and took the time to explain his findings with me. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I received the report immediately which allowed me to promptly provide the recommendations to our seller.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very prompt and friendly! He seemed to do a great job+

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.A.N.E. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Would have liked to see a more thorough inspection of the roof.

Would have liked to see an attic inspection for over the garage.

Ensure radon detector has the proper date and time when the test was run.

Overall service and experience as good.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the inspection. Everything was explained and demonstrated as it was done. The report I recieved at the end was clear and easy to read. The inspector was friendly and patient when I had questions.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Complete inspection, professional


Privacy Policy