Pillar To Post
6081 First Watch Way
McCordsville
IN 46055
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 956 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and consistent. Follows and confirms the inspection process

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism and the honesty of the inspector. He was extremely knowledgeable about the home and everything that he recommended as well as any of the issues he found and what to do about these issues.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Josh, was friendly, professional, and explained not only the results, but also the process. I will definitely be recommending your services to others.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personnel explained each component of inspection and how it would be reported.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff, our inspector, was very patient and thorough in the whole process. Fortunately his findings resulted in few concerns. Thank you Jeff for making us part of the inspection process.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule an inspection
Personable while still highly professional
Turn around time for documentation is fast, often same day

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very nice and explained things thoroughly to me.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was fantastic. Very informative and personable!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and informative

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I assume and feel he done his job well, efficient, and within a timely manner

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and friendly. The book that the home inspector gives us is outstanding and everything I need to know what needs to be fixed or replaced. Very helpful.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very courteous and helpful with questions we had. He was efficient and thorough. We really like the binder that was given.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, informative and professional

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through & speedy will definitely refer to anyone needing services

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the professionalism of my inspector, his thoroughness and his ability to explain every page of the inspection in detailed. I like how serious he took his job in making sure the home was ready or can be ready to live in. I highly recommend Pillar to Post and bragged about them to family, friends and coworkers afterwards. Excellent experience!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was great. Professional, knew what he was talking about and took time to listen and teach me about my house.
Couldn't be happier

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Because Matt and Becky were very professional in their communication. They were responsive and worked very hard to get my inspections done in a timely manner. They are also investor friendly and gave me a bulk discount for bringing them multiple properties. Overall, they just know how to speak and work directly with real estate investors. Happy to do business with them again.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken was very professional and spent time explaining his findings to us at the inspection site. I was impressed with how he handled himself and feel like we were given a top to bottom inspection

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are still living in northern Iowa for a few weeks. That's almost 500 miles from the house we are purchasing, plus having an inspection was a new experience for us. From the first contact with Pillar To Post until receiving the inspection report, they were extremely professional and thorough. The experience may have been new to us, but we were in excellent hands. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was expecting more thorough inspection on a couple of areas, the roof and the fireplace. Those are the big expense items and I would have liked a better idea of the condition of both.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Unfortunately, this client's expectations were not in line with the limits of a visual inspection. The roof of this home is simply too high to access safely; this is a common limitation. The exterior and firebox of the chimney were inspected, but we cannot see most of the chimney interior; this is a limitation of every chimney we inspect.


Privacy Policy