Homeowners - South Dakota

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 830 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark was professional and thorough! He gave great pointers and is very easy to work with!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very knowledgable and shared a lot of insight as we progressed through the inspection. I was pleased with the information provided in the diffrent areas of the inspection. I learned a lot to help me after I take possession of the house. Mark was great to work with and I'm happy with the end result. Thanks for a job well done!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G.D. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark Rieff was patient, courteous, and ensured that our questions were answered. Mr. Rieff was very thorough and knowledgeable through the inspection process, which made us feel we were getting dependable house construction information that we could consider for our real estate purchase. He was fabulous to work with and we would highly recommend him to anyone needing an inspection!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.L. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Our technician was thorough and precise. He was willing to answer all questions and was very trustworthy. He was able to explain everything and offered great advice. We definitely would work with him again!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Pics of everything that's wrong. Thorough explanations and walk through of everything important.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

It was quick and easy to schedule - inspector was very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.G. Homeowners - South Dakota
What could we do to improve?

There were a few things that were missed that I found after I had moved in. (Electrical outlet inop, ceiling fan lights inop, screen to sliding door damaged. Nothing that was extremely important, but would have been nice to know and have annotated so I could have made known to seller before closing; also makes a difference when money isn't available to repair right away.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Home inspector was very professional and personable.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - South Dakota
What could we do to improve?

Make sure when you check a block that an appliance was checked for function...there is one in the home. Block was checked for the dishwasher working properly, there isn't one. Otherwise it was a good inspection.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we inadvertently checked the dishwasher box. We will try strive to do a better job of quality reviewing the final reports. We hope you enjoy your new home!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very professional, detailed and great customer service. I highly recommend for inspections.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and good customer service

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly to work with fast service and on time appointments.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Approach is systematic towards comprehensive inspection. Documentation and communication has been excellent with a report being supplied for present and future reference. Bill and Carol contacted us on several occasions when, due to no fault of their own, a new radon meter malfunctioned. There is opportunity for follow-up, if needed.
The inspection and inspectors were totally professional and top-notch.
We would recommend Pillar To Post unconditionally!
First name removed & Joanie Ver Steeg

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Z.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Went through everything! Very thorough!

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.H. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Tom Murphy was thorough, and explained the inspection very well.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.D. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took as much time as we needed to answer questions. Good experience!

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Bill did great. He was thorough and explained everything as he went.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark was great. He was very thorough, easy to talk to and understand. I had multiple extra people with me and he was very understanding and took the time to talk to everyone and address all of our concerns. He made me feel confident about the inspection and the results while still being direct about the issues identified.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

I felt the inspection was very thorough. They did a good job of explaining what they found in terms I could understand.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

It seemed very detailed and informative Great Job


Privacy Policy