Homeowners - South Dakota

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 705 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection was done and pointed out major things and minor things and even gave an opinion on if things should be replaced immediately or how long they could go until needing replacing. The inspector was very friendly and knowledgable.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.I. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark did an excellent job explaining exactly what he discovered during his inspection. He was very thorough which provided me great confidence in the condition of the home as I go forward with the purchase.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.R. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with his inspection. We were very pleased. Thanks for your dedication to quality work!

~Michael & Tami Last name removed

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.R.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Scheduled without delay, inspection findings prepared the same day as the inspection, quick follow-up with the mold sampling report; friendly, accessible, fully prepared. I will use Pillar to Post again and recommend them to my friends.

Name removed, Moorhead MN

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.D. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a great job with the inspection of our new home. He was very thorough and friendly. As someone who doesn't know a lot about the 'inner-workings' of a house, Mark was able to explain everything in a way that made perfect sense! I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone in need of a home inspection!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Personal, yet professional. Complete report in a timely manner.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! The inspector found a huge issue that we were unaware of. We're so grateful to him! We will highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.T. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

The written explanation of the inspection is very helpful. The warranty also gives buyers a pace of mind for the house they are buying.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Very good service. The inspector was on time, thorough, and explained the inspection in a way that we could understand. The final report was organized and helpful.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

I felt the inspection was thorough and Mark very knowledgeable. I appreciated Mark answering all my questions as well. The binder provided is going to be an exceptional tool as I get settled in my new house. I will recommend them to anyone looking. Thanks much.

First name removed

Report a concern   October 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Tom is great. He explains things very well and is helpful when asked questions. Buying a home can be stresssful; having an inspector that I respect and trust greatly reduces that stress.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Quick to schedule. Thorough inspection! Tom was a great guy and he explained things very well!

Pillar to post was easy to work with!

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

The team who came and visited our home were very detailed an great about explaining what they were looking for and the results. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Great personal service, detailed report, I have used them three times in the past year

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.R.O. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

They were thorough and explained everything extremely well! We appreciated the binder of all our information and pictures with it.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained things. Showed you things of concern. Suggested things to be looked at. Very professional

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.K.M.S. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, and personable.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.R. Homeowners - South Dakota
What could we do to improve?

Structure of the home such as load bearing walls. Was told a wall was load bearing but wasn't.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback Brenda. We always assume a wall is load bearing until evaluated by a structural engineer. Determination if a wall is load bearing or not is outside the scope of a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - South Dakota
What do you like about our services?

very helpful and very informative! we were very impressed and satisfied with how thorough the inspection was! will refer to our friends and family!


Privacy Policy