Pillar To Post
3289 Douglas Street
Burlington
ON L7N1G8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 235 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail of the home inspection.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was recommended to us as we wanted an inspection on the home we were looking to purchase. They did not disappoint. From the initial point of contact throughout the inspection process we found the Home Inspector to be professional, extremely knowledge, detail oriented and he gave us the time and the information we needed to make an informed decision. Piece of mind we received far outweighed the money spent on the inspection.

We would highly recommend Pillar to Post for your home inspection. We plan to use them for any of our future homes purchases.

A special thank you to Mark Farrelly for your exemplary service.

Name removed and Patricia Campbell

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You opened our eyes to things we didn't see , thank you !

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, and informative. Went above and beyond expectations. Explained many items and made recommendations that are not necessarily part of the inspection. We Knew the house we were purchasing was solid, but this gave of piece of mind and a to do list after inspection was complete. Mark delivered on very shift notice!

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with his inspection of our home too to bottom. Talked us through the entire process, and explained both the positives he found and the potential issues. At the end he went thru his findings once again, and supplied our takeaway report - which contained everything (pictures included) he found.

Fantastic service, would definitely recommend

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, thorough review and thoughtful consideration given to comments in the report. Good job.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Really helpful, gave a full report, very knowledgeable about domestic construction

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Farrelly was amazing! As a first time buyer, I really wasn't sure what I should be looking for in a home inspection. Mark took the time to explain to me absolutely everything I needed to look for and how my new home measured up. He was very thorough and patient with all my questions. He was also just a genuinely nice person and enjoyable to spend the 2 plus hours with! I feel way more confident about my home purchase and highly recommend Mark to anyone!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and spent a good deal of time explaining everything.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Mark was very thorough and explained everything well. Highly recommend Mark and the team.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very thorough and pays attention to detail. We were very pleased with his services when selling our home, we chose him to do an inspection on our new home. Thanks for the great service Mark.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was fantastic. He was able to walk us through our first time home buying experience by explaining everything in a way we understood and helped us make sense of the whole process. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable about his job. We would highly recommend Mark to our friends and family.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

THOROUGH & COMPREHENSIVE

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D.S.V.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and explanation was very thorough and there was a good amount of emphasis on safety.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough Mark was.
I also liked the fact that he prepared our inspection report on the premises and highlighted the trouble spots to be aware of in our new home.
I feel more at ease knowing that Pillar to Post inspected the property and gave our house a passing grade.
I would use Pillar to Post again and recommend them highly.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and very professional. The detail and the presentation of the final report was beyond anything that I expected or have experienced in the past! I would highly recommend 'Pillar to Post' to anyone!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service very thorough and the fact that there is an onsite report is a bonus

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough assessment with a detailed explanation of all the steps of the procedure.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Mark Farrelly was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything clearly at each stage of the inspection and performed a detailed review of all aspects of the house both inside and out.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was detailed, accurate and informative. The inspector took his time and was very professional.


Privacy Policy