Pillar To Post
3289 Douglas Street
Burlington
ON L7N1G8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 228 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Farrelly was amazing! As a first time buyer, I really wasn't sure what I should be looking for in a home inspection. Mark took the time to explain to me absolutely everything I needed to look for and how my new home measured up. He was very thorough and patient with all my questions. He was also just a genuinely nice person and enjoyable to spend the 2 plus hours with! I feel way more confident about my home purchase and highly recommend Mark to anyone!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and spent a good deal of time explaining everything.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Mark was very thorough and explained everything well. Highly recommend Mark and the team.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark is very thorough and pays attention to detail. We were very pleased with his services when selling our home, we chose him to do an inspection on our new home. Thanks for the great service Mark.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was fantastic. He was able to walk us through our first time home buying experience by explaining everything in a way we understood and helped us make sense of the whole process. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable about his job. We would highly recommend Mark to our friends and family.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

THOROUGH & COMPREHENSIVE

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D.S.V.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and explanation was very thorough and there was a good amount of emphasis on safety.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough Mark was.
I also liked the fact that he prepared our inspection report on the premises and highlighted the trouble spots to be aware of in our new home.
I feel more at ease knowing that Pillar to Post inspected the property and gave our house a passing grade.
I would use Pillar to Post again and recommend them highly.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and very professional. The detail and the presentation of the final report was beyond anything that I expected or have experienced in the past! I would highly recommend 'Pillar to Post' to anyone!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service very thorough and the fact that there is an onsite report is a bonus

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough assessment with a detailed explanation of all the steps of the procedure.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Mark Farrelly was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything clearly at each stage of the inspection and performed a detailed review of all aspects of the house both inside and out.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was detailed, accurate and informative. The inspector took his time and was very professional.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and helpful. Awesome job

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was the consummate professional, on time and efficient and informative.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The service was friendly and very helpful. The price for the work was appalling. I would never pay nearly 500 dollars ever again for something I feel I can do mostly on my own just walking through the house.

I learned my lesson.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This was a preoffer inspection. I discussed beforehand with the client what an inspection entailed and if he wanted a full inspection or a partial inspection at a reduced fee. He wanted the full. The house was found to be in very good condition with only minor deficiencies. The client was not successful in his offer to purchase. After receiving this feedback, I offered to refund part of his fee as a show of good will but he did not want this. Instead, he now feels qualified and confident that he can do his own inspection next time, after seeing the process once, with no need for a home inspector.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great and he checked everything and did not rush the job.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great thorough inspection , very observant , great recommendations .
Knowlegable and fair , highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of the inspection

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Farley, was outstanding to deal with (he was very personable, very professional, very thorough, very knowlegeable, very helpful in terms of explaining things in an easy to understand manner for someone who is not technical or handy by nature. I would say he is an excellent representative and whenever possible I wouldn't hesitate to use his services un the future and or to refer him to friends, relatives or business contacts.

Name removed, Marketing Director
Canadian Sportfishing TV Series
Lumberjacks TV Series

Mobile: Phone number removed
Email address removed


Privacy Policy