Pillar To Post
3289 Douglas Street
Burlington
ON L7N1G8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was friendly professional and knowledgable and overall excellent

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was the consummate professional, on time and efficient and informative.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The service was friendly and very helpful. The price for the work was appalling. I would never pay nearly 500 dollars ever again for something I feel I can do mostly on my own just walking through the house.

I learned my lesson.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This was a preoffer inspection. I discussed beforehand with the client what an inspection entailed and if he wanted a full inspection or a partial inspection at a reduced fee. He wanted the full. The house was found to be in very good condition with only minor deficiencies. The client was not successful in his offer to purchase. After receiving this feedback, I offered to refund part of his fee as a show of good will but he did not want this. Instead, he now feels qualified and confident that he can do his own inspection next time, after seeing the process once, with no need for a home inspector.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great and he checked everything and did not rush the job.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great thorough inspection , very observant , great recommendations .
Knowlegable and fair , highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of the inspection

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Farley, was outstanding to deal with (he was very personable, very professional, very thorough, very knowlegeable, very helpful in terms of explaining things in an easy to understand manner for someone who is not technical or handy by nature. I would say he is an excellent representative and whenever possible I wouldn't hesitate to use his services un the future and or to refer him to friends, relatives or business contacts.

Name removed, Marketing Director
Canadian Sportfishing TV Series
Lumberjacks TV Series

Mobile: Phone number removed
Email address removed

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and professional. Mark was very friendly, easy to deal with and made the experience painless. He explained everything in a clear manner.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed oriented

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks Mark! Great job and we appreciate you being so thorough.

Best,
Name removed

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good, comprehensive examination of exterior, interior, electrical, plumbing, insulation issues. Mark was very personable and explained everything as I accompanied him through the house.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, knowledge and friendly service, highly recommend

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, professional, and gave a detailed binder of everything. Would absolutely recommend and use again if ever needed!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was on time and explained things well. He was very knowledgeable and I liked that he was able to provide me with a binder at the end of the inspection that explains what he did and showed what we need to have looked after.

Thanks

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The level of detail, explanation and risk prevention suggestions. The inspector was very personable.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and clearly explained

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, clean, thorough & knowledgeable!

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post offers a very thorough and informed inspection. While inspector Mark Farrley was completing his inspection he discovered an electrical issue he considered an immediate attention item and suggested I inform the current home owners to have this corrected for their safety. Upon completion of his inspection Mark reviewed in entirety the items discovered and suggested items to "...keep an eye on." as well. This is our second home inspection with Pillar to Post and am very happy, again, with the services provided.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark from Pillar to Post was an absolute dream come true as a home inspector. As my husband and I are first time home buyers, we really appreciated the thoroughness and professionalism that Mark demonstrated in his work. We would highly recommend his services - especially for first time home buyers - as we were very impressed with the confidence and care he displayed from start the finish. He also did a great job keeping us informed of his findings through his inspection, communicating the degrees of concern he had about what he discovered, and the summary report he provided was very well laid out and easy to decipher. He has a great overall demeanour and if it was possible to give him an 11/10 rating, we would!


Privacy Policy