Pillar To Post
3289 Douglas Street
Burlington
ON L7N1G8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 221 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough Mark was.
I also liked the fact that he prepared our inspection report on the premises and highlighted the trouble spots to be aware of in our new home.
I feel more at ease knowing that Pillar to Post inspected the property and gave our house a passing grade.
I would use Pillar to Post again and recommend them highly.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and very professional. The detail and the presentation of the final report was beyond anything that I expected or have experienced in the past! I would highly recommend 'Pillar to Post' to anyone!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service very thorough and the fact that there is an onsite report is a bonus

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough assessment with a detailed explanation of all the steps of the procedure.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Mark Farrelly was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything clearly at each stage of the inspection and performed a detailed review of all aspects of the house both inside and out.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was detailed, accurate and informative. The inspector took his time and was very professional.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and helpful. Awesome job

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was the consummate professional, on time and efficient and informative.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The service was friendly and very helpful. The price for the work was appalling. I would never pay nearly 500 dollars ever again for something I feel I can do mostly on my own just walking through the house.

I learned my lesson.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This was a preoffer inspection. I discussed beforehand with the client what an inspection entailed and if he wanted a full inspection or a partial inspection at a reduced fee. He wanted the full. The house was found to be in very good condition with only minor deficiencies. The client was not successful in his offer to purchase. After receiving this feedback, I offered to refund part of his fee as a show of good will but he did not want this. Instead, he now feels qualified and confident that he can do his own inspection next time, after seeing the process once, with no need for a home inspector.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great and he checked everything and did not rush the job.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great thorough inspection , very observant , great recommendations .
Knowlegable and fair , highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of the inspection

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Farley, was outstanding to deal with (he was very personable, very professional, very thorough, very knowlegeable, very helpful in terms of explaining things in an easy to understand manner for someone who is not technical or handy by nature. I would say he is an excellent representative and whenever possible I wouldn't hesitate to use his services un the future and or to refer him to friends, relatives or business contacts.

Name removed, Marketing Director
Canadian Sportfishing TV Series
Lumberjacks TV Series

Mobile: Phone number removed
Email address removed

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and professional. Mark was very friendly, easy to deal with and made the experience painless. He explained everything in a clear manner.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed oriented

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks Mark! Great job and we appreciate you being so thorough.

Best,
Name removed

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good, comprehensive examination of exterior, interior, electrical, plumbing, insulation issues. Mark was very personable and explained everything as I accompanied him through the house.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, knowledge and friendly service, highly recommend

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, professional, and gave a detailed binder of everything. Would absolutely recommend and use again if ever needed!


Privacy Policy