Homeowners - Manitoba

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1937 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable of what to look for. He knew What could become a problem later and how to fix it

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Honest, up front, and very thorough - so happy to have such a great company that makes buying a house a little less stressful.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

I am very pleased with the advice I got from Len (he made me laugh the whole time!). He patiently explained everything, and answered all my questions. Not only did he inspect the property, he showed me how things work and how to maintain them, and when. The report he printed out for me was comprehensive and detailed and a total value for money as I am not that knowledgeable about the different aspects of homeownership, I’ll feel more comfortable talking to contractors.
I was given a file folder with the report and various other pieces of information and envelopes to keep track of all things related to home improving etc. I really like the document that gives ball park prices for there different kinds of renovations, it will help with planning and budgeting.
At the end of the day, I feel that I was given enough information to make an informed decision on my purchase.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.B.T. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable inspector. Professional and thorough. Liked receiving the binder at the end. A little more expensive than other places but Len's expertise will save us a ton of cash with the solutions he offered.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.I.D.C. Homeowners - Manitoba
What could we do to improve?

It's not that you could improve necessarily, it's that this is our first home inspection, so we have nothing to compare too.
I can say as much as I'm sure the home inspection prices are common with other place. It was very difficult for us being 1st time home buters to come up with the extra cost. Especially since going through this process you don't really expect it at first. But the gentleman that did our inspection was very friendly and seemed good at what he does.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S.J.B. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

It gave us excellent insight into the condition of our new home.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

excellent communication at the home during the inspection and clearly illustrated the issues that needed to be taken care of. Having the complete report available on site to review was wonderful

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.G. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Clear, simple, and pointed explanations. Timely, and exceptionally personable service. That post inspection binder full of info we received is very handy.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

I Had a home inspection done and it was done very professionally and very thorough. My brother whom was with me at the time and knows a lot himself, was so impressed he ask for one of inspectors business cards. Just incase he or another family member my need it in the future. Great work Len Borbridge and I thank you for a job well done.

Name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.H. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

I liked the individual who did my home inspection. He was very thorough and communicated all the issues with me clearly.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W.C.M.K. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

The service was fabulous!!! Not only did he come out on short notice but also on a holiday Monday. Heard great reviews about this company and I now see why so many people recommended pillar to post!!

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S.L. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.K.P.T. Homeowners - Manitoba
What could we do to improve?

I think you should write down which part need to fix on one page. Which you checked.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.R.H. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was on time and went right to the job at hand, liked the fact that he asked what my concerns were. If there was a concern he showed me and explained why the concern. I also liked the fact that he could print off the report as we were speaking. Glad we had an inspection completed as now know the deficiencies and can work to get them rectified.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.V. Homeowners - Manitoba
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspections as a whole are a waste of money. Homeowners are better off paying for an electrician and a plumber to come in before buying. The inspector is not accountable for anything after purchase and can't provide any assurance like boiler certificates or other concrete proof of a home's safety or quality.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.J.S. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Len was great!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.M.T.C. Homeowners - Manitoba
What could we do to improve?

I was very happy with the inspection. There were a few things we wouldn't have known about had we not done the inspection so for that I'm happy.

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Polite, prompt and helpful in deciding which package best suited to the property.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.L.D. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Len was courteous and professional.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Manitoba
What do you like about our services?

Great experience, very knowledgeable and helpful inspector.


Privacy Policy