Pillar To Post
105 Sugar Maple Dr.
Rochester
NY 14615
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 550 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough , knowledgeable and professional about his work. Did not hesitate to answer all of my questions and provided an amazing service.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough. He took his time and gave lots of advice about how to remedy small issues we found during the home inspection for the home we are hoping to purchase.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought there was very little difference between the basic inspection and the middle grade one. I felt like I was just giving more money away and got no value for it

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our assessor was very knowledgeable and thorough. He shared the photos with us and explained each of his findings.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith is wonderful and educated us about every process on one money pit and one gem!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin did such a thorough honest inspection. He also provided us with useful tips and a hard cover notebook to keep everything organized and easily accessible. Very professional and pleasant. He was also helpful answering questions after the inspection. Highly recommended!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was extremely thorough and willing to explain all the consequences and alternatives in regards to necessary repairs.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, informative, easy to work with

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough explanation about every step of the process. Tips on how to properly maintain the house. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was wonderful! My family was purchasing a home in the Rochester area and our realtor made suggestions, since we were from out of state. So glad we chose Pillar to Post. The inspector was courteous, thorough and efficient. He explained all his findings to my brother, who lived nearby, and attended the inspection for us. He also talked with me by phone, and sent us the complete printed inspection report online! I would suggest the inspector and his company for anyone else wanting an honest and thorough process for their real estate needs. S.C.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and took the time ever to explain things to me.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was thorough

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We knew when we were preparing our purchase offer that we were going to be one of several offers being presented. In order to make our offer more attractive to the sellers we briefly considered removing the inspection contingency as the house looked pristine. We did end up winning the bidding war and Kevin did a thorough inspection. He pointed out several pricey items that will need to be replaced in the near future. Because of this report we were able to negotiate the price down $3000 and still get our dream house. We definitely will recommend Pillar to Post to any friends or family considering purchasing a new home!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, curteous and fun

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was my inspector, very informative and very friendly. Excellent service!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thurough,and educational.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency and expertise!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was incredibly helpful and very professional. We felt comfortable about the home and everything we would need to do in order to upkeep it. We also felt that he went above and beyond with his thoroughness on inspecting the house, and with the information he provided to us at the end of the inspection. Kevin was as friendly as he was knowledgeable; we would definitely work with him again.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Polite, and knowledgeable.


Privacy Policy