Pillar To Post
From Estes Park & Boulder
to Denver
CO 80503
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 967 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Terry was great. Thanks for the A+ service.

Mike and Jennie

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I didn't have time to check around for prices, but it seemed pretty expensive. It would have helped to have more of a discussion about where to take the samples because I would have realized that I needed to talk to my mold specialist about that. We were sampling due to a known mold issue.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.M.F.R.H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, detailed report, personal response.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and responsive to after-the-inspection questions. We are satisfied and happy with your service and Jari, our inspector. Thanks!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was scheduled quickly and easily. Inspectior was knowledgeable and friendly. The folder with all the inspection results plus year round maintanance tips is very helpful.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The incredible knowledge that was displayed by Dan. He was free to explaine what needed to be fixed and often how to fix it.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt like everything was thoroughly covered.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Fast, thorough, and detailed. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed, knowledgeable and friendly. Extremely easy to work with and professional. Worth every penny

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection and the prompt, detailed report and feedback I received from Terry Harron, the inspector. He very patiently spent a lot of time answering my questions and provided good explanations that I was able to understand. In a word, outstanding! I absolutely recommend Pillar To Post based on my experience.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Following the inspection, I was told the sewer scope could not be completed, but I would still be charged. Instead, it would have been better to call me while still on-site and allow me to obtain permission from the seller to be more invasive. Instead, I have to pay for a second trip out.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry that we were not able to complete the sewer scope in the home on our first attempt. Toilet was epoxy'd to the floor and there were no proper clean outs that we could use. We would not have been able to do the scope at the initial time requested because we did not have the tools to make sewer pipe modifications to the home (in addition to needing permission). We did not charge you for the two trips, just for the sewer scope and the pipe modifications needed. I am glad we were able to clear up the confusion you may have had on the project and the pricing.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable inspector who answered our questions as he briefed us on the inspections results...to the point. Appreciate the follow-up email with additional information.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very organized, liked the binder. Terry was awesome!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jari was outstanding. It is fantastic to have such confidence in your new home with professionals like Jari and Pillar to Post on your side

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys are always so amazing and very professional and helpful!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

9th Time he was just as good as the first.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Did not inspect one of most important things to us. Had I known we would have hired a company that did.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some of our services. You are correct - we don't inspect the sprinkler system. Sprinkler systems are not part of a typical home inspection and are not part of ASHI or other industry standards, or any state requirements.

Our agreement that you were emailed prior to the inspection stated that we don't inspect sprinkler systems. Also, the inspector on-site told you that it was not part of the home inspection process. A sprinkler may be important to some, but it is not critical to the function and integrity of the home structure itself. Most home buyers have the seller demonstrate the sprinkler function prior to the close. That is our suggestion in this situation.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Thank you!


Privacy Policy