Pillar To Post
From Estes Park & Boulder
to Denver
CO 80503
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 861 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything went smoothly and appeared to be very thorough. The inspector took his time and answered all questions while we were all on site together.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional thorough and durable summary document. Took the time to point out all concerns during the inspection review. Very friendly staff! No problems with scheduling.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W.A.S.F.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was prompt even with little notice.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randi was great! She was very responsive and easy to work with. I liked Dan's synopsis of the inspection report and his follow through. i will definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff able to schedule the inspection on short notice. Dan was outstanding with his thorough inspection and took ample time to explain the process and answer all of my questions. Dan even provided a much appreciated referral to complete some work that he noticed would need repair. Thank you to everyone at Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O.D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I felt our inspection was very thorough, and our inspector really knew his stuff. We couldn't believe the amount of time spent looking over our prospective 1,000 square foot property!

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were great!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.
Polite and knowledgeable.
Well done!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I attended the entire inspection. In general, the inspection itself was fine. I will admit that my expectations were high, but Stan and Terry were good. They found and noticed things that I didn't. However there were things I caught that they didn't. But that is the point of having multiple eyes during the inspection.

Things that bothered me:
1. I had to return to the home later to verify if the master bath tub was on a GFCI circuit as it wasn't verified during inspection.
2. I didn't receive the Appliance Recall Check for 9 days after the inspection. At which time, my objection deadline had passed and a potential recall of the dishwasher was missed. This was a premium package upgrade and I wasn't able to fully realize the utility of the service for my pre-purchase inspection.

In general I think the price is too high for what service you get. This could be my own failing in that my expectations were high, but regardless, that is my opinion on the matter. I would not necessarily recommend Pillar to Post to anyone, but I wouldn't tell someone to avoid them. I would simply relate my expectations, the services I got, and the issues I had.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your feedback - it is appreciated. I left a message to discuss your concerns at your convenience. We did note in the report that we were unable to locate the GFCI and the hatch to the jacuzzi during the inspection. Sometimes they are hidden. We are sorry the two inspectors were unable to locate it but glad that it appears the seller was able to show/tell you its location and verify the GFCI protection. Had you asked us, we certainly would have returned to the home to verify its presence if you wanted us to.

Also, there was a glitch in the computer system with the company that provides the recall information, and the system did not provide the data in a timely manner. We had to resubmit the data entirely for it to work. This has never happened before - we apologize for the delay however. The Christmas holiday also added to the delay as their offices were closed when you notified us of the delay in results.

But, the recall check information is not usually used at all during the inspection objection process because the manufacturers provide free repairs or compensation for the issues with recalled appliances.

Sometimes when our enhanced tools and inspections don't find any hidden defects or major concerns, people regret spending the extra money. That hindsight is understandable, but that peace of mind should be worth it I hope. However, had we found a major hidden leak or overheating breaker and fire hazard as we commonly do, I am sure you might feel differently. Hindsight is difficult that way.

Anyway, we are sorry about the delay in your recall check and that we couldn't find the hatch for the GFCI reset. We appreciate the feedback.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I worked with Dan who was very nice and thorough with his inspection. I gave a 9/10 because he wasn't able to inspect the AC and roof due to weather conditions which I wasn't discounted for. Overall great job.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness.

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, seemed thorough, friendly service.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was extremely pleased and was amazed with the fabulous service and your people!

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and knowledgable

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, professional and knowledgeable

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was great. He was knowledgeable and patient. He explained everything well and answered any questions we had.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The men were very professional and friendly. They took the time to explain to me the main points of the inspection in understandable language.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was knowledgeable, shared information regarding the inspection with me in a clear and understandable manner. The written report was comprehensive and the pictures helpful to me as the future owner.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly individuals- Dan and Jerry- they communicated very clearly and were kind and patient. Took their time to explain every detail and check if I had questions. Seemed very competent and professional.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector took his time and showed us everything about the house.


Privacy Policy