Pillar To Post
5120 N. Highway US 1 Suite 101
Palm Shores
FL 32940
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 974 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly is a very knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was able to complete my inspection immediately. He was very professional and sent me an extremely detailed inspection report. Thank u so much for the outstanding customer service and accommodation.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.M.W.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, fast, friendly from beginning to end.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time
Thorough
Explained major points

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.S.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The Report we received was very superficial - we had personally noted most of the items listed, but nothing was significant enough to affect the value of the house purchase. The Wind Mitigation & 4-Point Inspection were not available for days after the inspection, and were needed in a timely manner to determine insurability and ultimately viability of the house purchase. The last House Inspection Report we received on a contract purchase was so extensive it consisted of @80 pages and noted items we were unable to note ourselves during a walk through. This was what we expected from your Report and did not receive...

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and reliable, easy access

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was done incredibly quickly. We made an offer on a home on Sunday, and the inspection was done Wednesday morning. We had our complete report in less than 24hrs!

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I think they are very professional in every aspect I would recommend this company to everyone

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good service. Fast and very efficient.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and would reccomend for future inspection services!

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Efficient

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly service !

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was very thorough and professional. His explanation of inspection results was concise and to the point.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The WDO report had "no evidence of wood destroying organisms”.
Based on the report I bought a house that has active termites in at least three or
more rooms. At the very least, the proper thing to do is to give me a refund.

I phoned your office and the young lady that answered the call said the owner
Would contact me and schedule a visit to have a look. Have not had a follow up call.

Please contact me:

Email address removed
Phone number removed Cell ph.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Veteran owned

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick professional service! Very satisfied .....Thank you

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.A.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I needed information on how a perticular inspection would/wouldn't impact my insurance and the inspector/receptionist had no idea.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello,
Thank you for your reply. We are so sorry that you had an issue with your experience with Pillar To Post. You have rated your inspector and the inspection provided with a 2 out of 10. It appears you were not happy with the information regarding the Wind Mitigation and or 4-Point Inspection given by office staff. There are many insurance companies that have various policies on how they apply the information provided on the Wind Mitigation and 4-Point inspections. Each insurance company is different. We have no way to know which insurance company or companies you will choose to ask for quotes, or how the insurance companies and their various underwriters will apply the information provided on the forms. All we can do is fill out the forms to the specifics required. We have many clients who have saved money by submitting the forms and there are clients who did not receive a discount however, the forms were required to provide a quote. We cannot advise any course of action relating to your insurance as that is not our area of specialty. We are so sorry that all of this information was not made clear at the time of the conversation. Please call or email us directly to let us know if you need any further information. We would be happy to explain in greater detail if needed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt turn around and reasonably priced services.


Privacy Policy