Pillar To Post
5120 N. Highway US 1 Suite 101
Palm Shores
FL 32940
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 960 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was very thorough and professional. His explanation of inspection results was concise and to the point.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The WDO report had "no evidence of wood destroying organisms”.
Based on the report I bought a house that has active termites in at least three or
more rooms. At the very least, the proper thing to do is to give me a refund.

I phoned your office and the young lady that answered the call said the owner
Would contact me and schedule a visit to have a look. Have not had a follow up call.

Please contact me:

Email address removed
Phone number removed Cell ph.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Veteran owned

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick professional service! Very satisfied .....Thank you

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.A.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I needed information on how a perticular inspection would/wouldn't impact my insurance and the inspector/receptionist had no idea.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello,
Thank you for your reply. We are so sorry that you had an issue with your experience with Pillar To Post. You have rated your inspector and the inspection provided with a 2 out of 10. It appears you were not happy with the information regarding the Wind Mitigation and or 4-Point Inspection given by office staff. There are many insurance companies that have various policies on how they apply the information provided on the Wind Mitigation and 4-Point inspections. Each insurance company is different. We have no way to know which insurance company or companies you will choose to ask for quotes, or how the insurance companies and their various underwriters will apply the information provided on the forms. All we can do is fill out the forms to the specifics required. We have many clients who have saved money by submitting the forms and there are clients who did not receive a discount however, the forms were required to provide a quote. We cannot advise any course of action relating to your insurance as that is not our area of specialty. We are so sorry that all of this information was not made clear at the time of the conversation. Please call or email us directly to let us know if you need any further information. We would be happy to explain in greater detail if needed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt turn around and reasonably priced services.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful during the inspection. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, Professional, Great to deal with

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough - everything you want in a home inspector.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent response time and follow up. Detailed reports well organized and executed.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule and fast to respond. Report was thorough and easy to read.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service and very informative.
Quick to respond.
Flexible schedule.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Best inspection ever. I'm an out of town buyer and Kelly took care of everything for me, I feel very comfortable with my purchase and I know what I am buying.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

always on time, returns phone calls promptly and deals with any issues in the report on a highly professional level.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were provide quickly within my needed time frame. Inspector was on time, thorough and objective. Recommended areas where additional technical evaluation of specialized systems might be needed (e.g. heat pump). Report was through and easy to read/follow. All contact with PtP personnel were pleasant and efficient. Thanks for the great experience1

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Process was painless. Living on L.I. N.Y. And home shopping in FL.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection itself went well, but having to email to remind to send half of the reports a week later was not a confidence booster. Especially after I've had another friend have exactly the same issue.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did the inspection quickly

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The promptness, thoroughness and the tech was very good at explaining everything

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was completed in a very timely manner.


Privacy Policy