Pillar To Post
505 Walker Ave
Baltimore
MD 21212
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There have been several items that have come up with our first day of settlement (pipe held up by putty and water heater not working). Also- the professionalism during the inspection was lacking- he appeared rushed around hour two and needed to go back to put more money in a meter. Clearly he was never planning on staying long. Several items- such as live wires in the basement- were noticed and pointed out by my mother and not the inspector. Also took several attempts/redirection for him to notice some of the issues outside. This included telling him not just to poke his head out but to get a picture from the outside alley for the best angle of the rust on the side of the house

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough and he knew his work. Very cordial, willing to answer questions and give direction on what to do and what to have the seller to do. Joe knows his business !!!!

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything went smooth, pay attention to little things and details. Answer every concern and questions we have.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and detailed. Great knowledge and expertise with home inspection process!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.A.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is extensive damage to the shingles on a dormer that was found by the chimney inspector who took a picture for us. Your inspector did not see it because he said he didn't have a tall enough ladder and/or the roof was too steep. At a cost of over $700, I expect you to have a tall enough ladder to do a complete job.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Did a great job. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with you. Everything was clear and concise, and simple to understand

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, fast, thorough -- what's not to like?

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and thorough. I would definitely use him again.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, friendly and thorough. Very pleased.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by O.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector does not get back to you even after emailing him twice and leaving 2 voicemails. He did not even test smoke and co2 detectors. Too much money charged for something so simple.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I did actually get back to Mr. Riaz after receiving the voicemail. Things are extremely busy right now and so my response time is not great via e-mail. As far as smoke detectors are concerned, ASHI standards do not call for testing these items as they should be tested monthly and upon moving in. We report on the presence of those items, per ASHI standards.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Through,professional and detailed

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the professionalism, promptness with the report, and communication between the inspector and I.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, I really like the binder he prepared of the Inspection when
he was done. Yes I would use your company in the future.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professional manner of agent

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are first time home buyers, and Joe was very open to explaining things to us. He was very efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, responsive and thorough.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were prompt, professional, and very thorough! Would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to others!!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was a great guy, very knowledgable


Privacy Policy