Pillar To Post
505 Walker Ave
Baltimore
MD 21212
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 420 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, friendly and thorough. Very pleased.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by O.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector does not get back to you even after emailing him twice and leaving 2 voicemails. He did not even test smoke and co2 detectors. Too much money charged for something so simple.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I did actually get back to Mr. Riaz after receiving the voicemail. Things are extremely busy right now and so my response time is not great via e-mail. As far as smoke detectors are concerned, ASHI standards do not call for testing these items as they should be tested monthly and upon moving in. We report on the presence of those items, per ASHI standards.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Through,professional and detailed

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the professionalism, promptness with the report, and communication between the inspector and I.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, I really like the binder he prepared of the Inspection when
he was done. Yes I would use your company in the future.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professional manner of agent

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are first time home buyers, and Joe was very open to explaining things to us. He was very efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, responsive and thorough.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were prompt, professional, and very thorough! Would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to others!!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was a great guy, very knowledgable

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.Y. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report was just too simple, and the photos were missing arrows. This property was inspected a few months ago by Buyer's Protection Group and I was able to obtain a copy from the seller of the property for comparison to your report. BPG's report was more detailed and it was obvious they took greater efforts than pillar to post did. Furthermore, this inspection was far more expensive at $1600 for a 5,000 sq foot home. These are not just my conclusions though. I sent both reports to a few other individuals and they all gave me the same feedback. This isnt my first inspection and I know what to expect. As things stand, I will not be using or recommending this company in the future.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and timely receipt of inspection report. Friendly inspector. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well informed, friendly, convenient and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A better price would be nice but the service was great thank you

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Joe was very pleasant as well as thorough in his inspection. Would definitely recommend!!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Answered my questions, explained the inspection process and have me information in "layman" language.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and Friendly.

Best Regards,
Name removed

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe (our inspector) provided a hard copy of the report at the end of the inspection and took the time to review with me personally. I was not expecting that we would have time to talk face-to-face. Nor, did I expect an imediate document to help in the valuation of the property. A digital copy guickly followed and this was all greatly appreciated!

- Name removed


Privacy Policy