Pillar to Post
3074 Frances Stewart Road
Peterborough
Ontario K9H 7S1
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 32 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication, during and post inspection. Thorough inspection. Comfortable speaking to various items identified during the inspection and providing feedback to assist my remediation approach

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is fantastic to deal with. Very professional and knowledgable. Easy to deal with and definitely a worthwhile cost. Jeff saved me buying a property that would have ended up costing me a fortune in unexpected costs.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H.J.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent and we received our inspection report in a timely fashion which was very detailed and easy to understand. Jon M and Patricia H

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M.D. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

More thorough and descriptive. More explicit on what is problematic and doesn't meet code.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Service is friendly.

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.C.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable; Professional; knowledgeable.

Took the time to explain things

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

It was well done, he was sharp and caught things that were not right. and it was well priced.
Jeff did a good Job

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish (initial phone call through to receiving the report) every interaction was great. The call centre that handled the initial request was great and my other other 2 calls to the centre. I appreciate that this call centre is in Ontario, that each person spoke clear english and there were no language barriers that most call centres customers experience.

After receiving the explanation of the packages and choosing the right one for us, the appointment was made and within minutes our inspector reached out to us. Great customer relationship building! He asked if we had any particular concerns that he could concentrate on and did so at the inspection.

Our inspector followed up just prior to the inspection to confirm, and was on time, pleasant, clean cut and represented the company in a positive and professional manner. He was thorough, did not rush and gave us a clear verbal and well and written report including photos pin pointing the small areas of concern. He had to "put up" with an unhappy seller who was having seller's remorse who followed him around and yet he kept his cool and was totally professional! Jeff was very patient with her.

He worked great with our agent to ensure the current homeowner did not feel threatened about what was going on....she was insulted that we asked for an inspection in our deal but he made it go as smooth as possible. We did not follow him around but that was because of the seller's disposition - he actually said we could go around with him during the inspection but the owner was just too upset and we did not want to upset her further.

This to me was not the normal inspection due to the homeowner's issues. Jeff was great!

So in conclusion if you are looking for an inspector Jeff Mackie fits the bill for the Kawartha, Trent Lake region of Ontario. Great value for $ spent. Thank you to the entire team!

Name removed

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and helpfulness in answering questions... and Jeff Mackie (our Pillar to Post contact) was awesome.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Recommended some local contractors to hire for renovations

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector for my new house ,Jeff , was very pleasant and informative . He showed me and explained various thing I should address on the home and property . The written report was very detailed .

I would recommend him again .

Mike.

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Wm. R. Last name removed @ Last name removed ENTERPRISE

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

immediate report created and provided.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Easily approachable, kind, knowledgeable, prompt, all around A+ service!

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is professional, friendly and helpful

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

The person that I had was very friendly and knowledgeable but he just needed more experience. I questioned him on a lot of things that he did not know or that he did not see. He was good but I have had MUCH better in the past. I feel he was new at his job and was not really working for me and "nit-picking" good enough. Usually they will find EVERY flaw but this guy did not. Still happy with the service though.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Corner Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff went through every bit of the house, was very positive and great to work with. He took the time to explain everything, not just the problems, but things to watch out for in the future, as well as the few things that make my house a little different.

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.E. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and honest.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, professional & thorough.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was thorough and professional.


Privacy Policy