Pillar To Post
406 Majesty Drive
Murfreesboro
TN 37129
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

No specifics. I just don't give scores of 9 or 10

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very detailed inspection. The best I have used so far. As a contractor, I can easily say inspectors don't catch everything I see. This inspector caught everything and more. Saved me thousands and thousands.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was my one-stop shopping inspection company. I choose home, radon and termite although they do more. The inspector, Robert Light, was great. He was thorough and had a computer and printer with him to print out home results immediately including pictures. He then took the time to go over everything with me. Even made a suggestion about getting info on a possible mold issue before having to pay for a complete mold inspection. I will not hesitate to use them again!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was great. Very professional and thorough in his inspection.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Josh was courteous, friendly, thorough and informative. The inspection book he created on site is great! The photos are especially helpful in identifying prolem areas.Thanks for your service!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, comprehensive, professional service!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt a lot better about purchasing a twenty-three-year-old manufactured home after being inspected with the infrared. Our inspector was very thorough and explained any questions we had. Very professional experience.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The person doing the inspection

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt and thourough

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and love that he took pictures of all the issues. This is my first home buying experience and Dan was nice enough to only charge me for what was needed. Most businesses would have taken the money and done the test regardless.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report..Inspector went over everything that was in summary..
Very close attention to detail..

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great hassle free experience

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I think you are very thorough. I like the presentation. Josh was very professional. He explained everything to my clients.

Diane McGuffey
Real Estate Broker
PARKS
Green Hills
cell: Phone number removed

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Generally, I was pleased. However, I felt as though things were rushed at the end of the inspection. I mentioned specifically to the inspector that I smelled gas around one of the gas fireplaces that had just been installed and tested. I was told that it was "normal" to smell some gas and that it was not a problem. There were other people in the home at the time working who also noted the smell of gas. By the next day, there was a gas smell in the bedroom directly above the room where the fireplace is located. I called the local gas company who came out to inspect. A significant gas leak was in deed found at the connector of that fireplace. I overheard the inspector calling his subsequent customer to tell them that he was going to be late as our inspection had"run over." To that end, I felt as though, in a rush, the inspector completely blew off was not only a significant concern but what turn out to potentially be a life threatening problem.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Patrick was great! He did an extremely thorough job and was very patient.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time reasonably priced good and thorough inspections

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and professional. Wonderful information book with future maintenance folders. Great Company!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very pleased. I am recommending my daughter to use you for an inspection soon.

Thank you

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough report. Professional.

Report a concern   August 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a gentleman named Dan he was very professional very thorough highly recommendable.


Privacy Policy