Pillar To Post
406 Majesty Drive
Murfreesboro
TN 37129
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1270 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector seemed to be thorough, did a good job, price was reasonable.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lisa was VERY thorough and efficient. She was friendly and down to earth while remaining professional. After our inspection she went over her finds and even went into deep explinations on two topics I was clueless about. Such great service from Piller to post and Lisa in particular.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.
Detailed.
On time
Accomodating

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Professional. Offered codes-based explanations. The complete book with color photos, summaries, detailed descriptions, etc. was phenomenal. Great team. Personable and respectful.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Roofing is the most important feature of an existing home and it must be physically inspected. If you can't climb up a certain roof pitch or elevations then a drone with up closed picture or video must be consider.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

we liked the friendly service we received

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and took the time to show me the different issues with the house. I really like that you receive a binder with detailed information regarding the issues. The only thing I wish they could have done was check the A/C unit to make sure it's working but it was too cold outside so they were unable to test it and make sure it was functioning properly.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I've used P2P on occasions in the past, and Jerry does a great job. The inspector this time was a disappointment Realizing I am an architect, and I've built houses and done other construction work, I have some amount of knowledge that the non-building related person does not. There were two issues that were the most alarming. After he left, the current homeowner (this was a pre-purchase inspection) returned and could not get the heat to come on. After a service call to an HVAC company, we all found out that he had turned off the sight switch at the unit, and had not turned it back on. The second issue pertained to the water heater. I own another property in this neighborhood, and I had a water heater start leaking and flooded the downstairs, as it was not in a drain pan. The inspector said there WAS a drain pan in this location; I asked if it was plumbed to drain out, and he said it was not. He said "they've got a piece of foam insulation stuck under one of the pipes, and maybe that's clogging it, but there's no drain." I asked to see the installation, and I watched as he felt around and said, "No, there's no drain. There's the piece of insulation that's stuffed under the pipe." As I watched him doing this, (the water heater is in a very small closet); where he was feeling around was at "the three-clock" position. When he stood up and backed away so I could feel, I noticed the typical PVC drain on the side of the pan at about 7:00, readily visible, and piped down through the floor. I felt where he was talking about, and it was the bottom of the T&P discharge line. I slid it up, realizing immediately it was the standard piece of foam insulation that they put around the T&P Valve. That made me question his entire report. He also found water "standing in the bottom of the vanity"; after I looked at it, there was no water and no evidence water had been there. He said he had dried it up, but again by this time I was completely uneasy about the report. Then when the Homeowner returned and couldn't get the heat on, the 80-something lady homeowner spent the night without heat. Her and her realtor at this time were concerned that we had done something to the unit in hopes of getting a new one. The next day when the HVAC Tech came and said it was a switch that was turned off, they felt better about the HVAC, but again they were concerned about the validity of his other findings.

We will use P2P again, but we will insist that Jerry does all our inspections.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your feedback Randy. I have addressed this with the inspector and used this instance as a teachable moment. I regret you had an experience that did not meet your expectations. We look forward to your continuing support and loyalty. We have been in contact with the listing agent and will take care of the service call charge for the homeowner.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and knowledge. He took time and answered my questions and was very genuine.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, on time, very in depth review

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I hadn't used a home inspection service in the past, but you can count on me contacting Pillar to Post if I ever need another inspection. The inspector was professional and very thorough. He did a great job looking at the smallest details that I wouldn't have even considered. His report was detailed, and he took time to explain his findings making sure I knew exactly where in the house his defect was located.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jerry and Matt were very thorough and professional. It was immediately obvious that they knew exactly what they came to do and went about it with a plan!

I was especially pleased that, on the spot, they provided me with a binder of suggested repairs, complete with bullets and color photos and arrows!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not knowing anything about the process I felt that every little way to upcharge me you could. I am at your mercy to do the home inspection correctly and give me the information however because I didn't pay for the upgraded package I felt that the information wasn't as good as it could have been.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jerry was great! Very thorough and answered all questions and concerns I had...Would definitely use again...thx!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The radon testing and visual inspection was perfect. The imagery and detail was very simple to understand and follow. Keep it up!

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave answered all my questions after the inspection and I'm buying a home while out of state. He is a credit to your company and I would hope everyone is as personable as he was. Thanks!

Joe

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very thorough


Privacy Policy