Pillar To Post
3645 S. Brentwood Road
New Berlin
WI 53151
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 51 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rocky Chanthakoummame Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. I reccommend homebuyers to not pass up on inspection. You never know what needs to be advised, especially on a pefect looking home. It'll help save you a lot of money in the long run.

Report a concern   August 18, 2012 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.D.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I felt Iike the inspector could have involved me a bit more. I was in the kitchen looking at something and he went into the garage. I wasn't able to see anything there and I thought I should have been included. Secondly, the chimney inspection was incomplete because the existing home owner needed to clean it. Although this certainly not the inspector's issue, it put the burden back on me to find someone to clean. This is something I couldn't do given the circumstances but it leaves me with an uninspected chimney before closing.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Mr. Sam Di Maggio,

Your comments took me by complete surprise. I recall you being with me when checking the fireplace. We ALL had a comment to make when I opened the damper and a lot of debris fell out. I stated in the report and to you that you should consult a certified chimney sweep to clean soot/creosote and inspect system to promote safe exhaust. I also noted in the report a significant amount of debris on the damper shelf. Cracking was noted in the fireplace and I suggested sealing all cracks with fireplace mortar to promote safe operation.

During our time in the home when I first got started, I remember you and your wife looking around the house taking some measurements as many home buyers do. However, we did meet up once I was finished with the outside. I explained everything very clearly and showed you all concerns even allowing you to see into the attic with me. We also went outside a second time together to look at the exterior components. During our second trip outside, we both looked at windows and the heat vents together followed by a second visit to the upstairs bathroom before leaving..

Customer satisfaction is very important to me and I look closely at all comments made to see how I can improve my service. I appreciate you taking the time to explain your concerns. If there is something you do not understand within the report, I will be glad to go through it again to answer any additional questions you may have or concerns you have.

Report a concern   August 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Working with John was a great experience!

Report a concern   August 13, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed print out with pictures

Report a concern   August 10, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The honesty and professionalism that the inspector showed. Great job.

Report a concern   July 30, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, communicated throughout on findings and possible fixes. Prompt return of electronic Report.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Wesner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John did a thorough inspection of everything, and he is a very pleasant man to work with!

Report a concern   July 18, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. John did a great job.

Report a concern   July 4, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Very thorough inspection and helpful!

Report a concern   June 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and through.

Report a concern   June 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I don't have one complaint so far and all my questions were answered plus more. But, I haven't moved into my house yet.

Report a concern   June 14, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We loved the package that comes with the inspection, the attention to detail, and the willingness to answer questions.

Report a concern   June 13, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable, and easy to get along with!

Report a concern   June 13, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very attentive to detail.
We bought a new construction but rather than just taking thing for granted that all was fine, John took his time and dotted every i and crossed every t. In doing so he did find some things that the builder will be correcting for us prior to close.

Report a concern   May 24, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very prompt, courteous, thorough, and professional. He explained everything in detail and was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend him in the future.

Report a concern   May 6, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   April 26, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and honest, I would recommend Pillar to Post as a good company to work with.
I was getting short of time to do the inspection and when I heard that it can be done on a Sunday was a great help.

Report a concern   April 20, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

i thought the guy did a very good job

Report a concern   March 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John did great work and was very friendly. He answered all of our questions as we went through the house too. We had a great experience.

Report a concern   March 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service rep appeared very professional - explained all issues I was concerned with. Very accommodating. Would definitely recommend John to anyone looking for a home inspector.


Privacy Policy