Pillar To Post
3645 S Brentwood Rd.
New Berlin
WI 53151
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1094 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Rocco is a skilled inspector who answered all the questions I had and gave many tips along the way. This was great as this was my first home inspection.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very meticulous and concerned when he saw that the the furnace and water heater were not vented properly.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Terry was friendly, professional, and thorough. He not only inspected the current condition of our future home, but also provided advice for maintaining the home. We are very pleased with our decision to use Pillar to Post for our home inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely quality service.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very professional and helpful with our questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very professional.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was AMAZING! Thorough, expert advice and so personable. He made what could have been a scary experience, a comfortable education opportunity. I would highly suggest John R. and Pillar to Post to ANYONE. Love the branded materials, binder for keeps and the automated process/easy payment on-site.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

give pricing on possible upgrades that a person would do to correct an issue that is found, or give known good contractors for certain issues found.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Wisconsin Home Inspection Standards state that we are not required to determine methods, materials, and cost of corrections. You have to keep in mind three different contractors will give you three different prices and possibly three different methods of correction.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. He was so lucky & I loved it! Hit the nail on the head on so many things it was amazing. I have already referred him. Great job! We buy properties as investments we'll use him again.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The whole process working with Fence to Post was an extremely smooth experience. Setting up an appointment was very easy and the scheduler was very helpful and informative. John was very knowledgeable and shared lots of great information at every step of the inspection. It was reassuring for us especially as first time home buyers to have such a experience professional for our inspection! We would certainly recommend John Rocco to anyone looking for a positive experience.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.N. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My concerns were cleared up and score should be adjusted to a 10.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John is always very informative, thorough and goes through even the smallest details.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough, offers explanation and education, John was more than generous with his time and energy inspecting my son's first house buying experience. When the plumber cancelled at the last minute, John stayed until we got another in order to complete the job without an up charge or another appointment. A real class guy.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went great! John was very professional and personable. He was a great resource for us being first time home buyers and really helped us feel comfortable with the whole process!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Rocco inspected our home before we were ready to sell. Much to our surprise,
things were not up to code. We were thankful for the heads up before putting our home on the market. John also inspected the home we are buying, and saved us 8-10K noticing a window issue. John is VERY thorough, and is well worth his fee.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was absolutely wonderful in explaining everything as he went along during the building inspection. He was very thorough and when the radon test came back, he took the time to answer my questions via email. I was very pleased with the way everything went and would not hesitate to recommend him and this company again.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

If there was an option higher than a 10 I would have given that. Very thorough inspection! Very professional.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very friendly, answers any and all of my crazy first time homebuyer questions...was very knowledgeable and assertive! It's really helpful to have someone that you trust to do your inspection so that you know you are going to get the best care! I would suggest john to all of my friends! Kathy was also very easy and friendly to work with!


Privacy Policy