Pillar To Post
703 Tee Top Drive
Cohutta
GA 30710
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 278 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, easy to schedule and returned all calls.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspection very professional!!

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It a good job inspection.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The explaination of findings that was shared with us in layman's terms for understanding was wondwrful. The thoroughness that was done was wonderful also for our piece of mind. The inspector showed interest in our findings as well and did check those questions as well. Very very well worth the money.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough and quick to respond to our request for an inspection. He was great at explaining to us his findings and we are very pleased with his services. We will most definitely use him and Pillar to Post again!!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very Professional and kind. He was helpful to explain everything in detail.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and practical information, down-to-earth but completely professional, excellent summary presentation with outstanding visual aid prepared for the client, obvious expertise

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did work in a timely manner.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, takes time to explain everything after the inspection and suggest options.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection with excellent report. The booklet has specific photos of deficiencies and has checklists for future maintenance specific to the house.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection, and the knowledge of the inspector was very good, he was very friendly and approachable.
The booklet and the report was very professional, I liked the recommendations.
I understand that it is not part of the inspection to recommend remedial work providers.
my only recommendation for improvement was to spend a little bit more time on the inspection and recommendations; even though it is limited to visual, I didn't think a few hours for visual inspection and report write-up was enough.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Peabody was very professional and thorough. We were able to make an informed decision about the property.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of inspection

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, timely, and skilled

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.P.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgeable! Good price for all the work he does. Highly recommend Mr Peabody!

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More flexible hours

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt like he was very thorough and answered any questions asked.
Thank you!

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspector was very professional and organized.

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.O. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

missed spot in living room, tape coming off sheetrock exposing water damage and mold. reported 1 broken window, was actually 2. missed holes in ac duct work under floor, air conditioning blowing cold under floor in crawl space, coming out holes in duct work. could not find opening to attic, should have called realtor to find out where, had to go back to look in attic.
extra money for infrared scanning was a rip off! did not mention any findings by using infrared, other than leak under sink which should have been found without infrared. saw no pictures where it was used. John was very nice but I feel inspection was not thorough.


Privacy Policy