Pillar To Post
3100 Rutgers Drive
Springfield
IL 62704
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 392 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and great detailed reports. Saved me lots of $$$$$

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very courteous and very obviously knew his job. He was pleasant to speak with and was very good to offer suggestions of other improvements that were not hazards or necessary, but that may improve the chances of a quicker sale of the house. He wasted none of my time in doing his job and was very thorough in his inspection. I would certainly recommend Pillar to Post (and John McConnell in particular) to any other seller, buyer, bank or real estate agent.

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.C.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable about all aspects of the home!

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and particular with the inspection

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John is wonderful. So knowledgeable and so helpful. He explains everything and is always open to questions. His report is so complete, detailed, and puts things in a way the layman can understand. We have used him three times so far, and in each time he has saved us money and trouble. And in fact the money he saved us with the inspection findings more then paid for his fees. We would highly recommend John to both buyers and sellers

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was incredibly thorough while during our home inspection. He recongnized issues that the previous companies did not. I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and thorough. Took time to answer all our questions

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.A.R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and through inspection

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection with a detailed report. The report took a little while to actually arrive.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was prompt and took time to go over everything he found in his inspection. I would recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough. Things were explained. A notebook was given with

the results as well as organization tips and envelopes. Thank you.
Dave and Name removed

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H.C.O.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John has done many inspections for me and is very helpful and great to work with. Plan to keep coming back!!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The man that I inspected the house was very courteous. He took time to explain the inspection to me.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was absolutely amazing!!!! Although the home contract did not work out for us, I will definitely use his services for any future home we place an offer on!!

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was scheduled in a very timely manner, within 3 days of my pphone call.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, great attention to detail, reliable, reasonable prices, I would recommend Piller to Post to anyone !!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John McConnell was very professional, courteous and took the extra time to explain what he saw. I'd recommend him to anyone who is buying a home.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very professional, punctual, and informative.


Privacy Policy