Pillar To Post
156 Strawberry Plains Road Suite C2
Williamsburg
VA 23188
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2253 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and did a great job! We felt our money was well-spent. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick and Adrian were very professional and extremely thorough when inspecting our new home.
I liked having the completed notebook upon conclusion.
I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. I have used you before and would recommend you to anyone. You are always on time and are professional. They pick up on every little thing. They go over everything they found with you and give you the book that has everything in it. Could not have asked for a better job to be done. THANK YOU

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were not able to attend the inspection since we are out of state but the results and information was provided was second to none. It was very in-depth and they provided great details.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The staff were friendly and explained everything very clearly. I felt like I learned as we inspected the home.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection which left no stone unturned. Inspector was very professional with exceptional expertise.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very professional, courteous and thorough.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.E.Y.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors are very knowledgeable and experienced. We are appreciative at their explanations into each defect found, while maintaining a bigger picture of the overall condition of the home. We were able to walk with our inspector and learn details on the inner construction. The report provided was excellent.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoughtful and thorough review. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.G.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Overpriced and when no basement or crawl space, no allowance given.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were very nice and friendly. They were well trained but I was expecting someone who knew more about buildings and older homes and building codes. Some of the items listed where were to code back when the building was built.

The most common reason for water into the basement is gutter drainage. They didn't point out that the gutters were clogged and water was spilling over and getting into the foundation.

I have a special needs child and concrete driveway has settled and some places were a trip hazard. Not noted in the report.

Over all the guys did a nice job! I just was excepting more knowledgeable inspectors.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by B.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No photos's
We were inspected 2 weeks later by US inspect via a buyer.
54 Items called out - maybe 4 of which were similar. One inspector - you brought two.
I realize methodologies are different - but wow.

I would love to get my $ 625.00 back.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly tech.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful office staff. Easy scheduling of inspection. Very professional and thorough inspection with active commentary as inspection took place.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Lynch was extremely thorough in his inspection, from "soup to nuts." He patiently explained what he found, and produced a superb report which detailed and summarized his findings. He brought a major deficiency to our attention; this one item alone paid for the cost of the inspection more than tenfold. Pillar to Post has earned our highest praise and recommendation. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.Y.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, really nice easy to understand report. These guys were great!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding job. Got to the roof even though it was raining and sited the steeper chimney area using binoculars.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.N.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector was Great, but the report was ambiguous in terms, it was quickly resolved when brought to their attention. Overall, with purchasing a home, it is important to have a thorough understanding of the home and its faults and what can lead to problems in the future, overall, this inspection covered it.

As for working with P2P again, there seem to be several other companies that offer more competitive rates and services.


Privacy Policy