Pillar To Post
156 Strawberry Plains Road Suite C2
Williamsburg
VA 23188
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2393 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Owners are great people and they did a great job!!! I will always have an home Inspection buying or selling!!!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough the report was. I appreciated all the pictures that were taken, even though there were a couple of pictures where I didn't know what I was supposed to be looking at.

I thought the recommendations as to further inspections was a good idea, though I don't know if I want to spend money on all those inspections right now.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am extremely impressed with this organization. They do what they say and on time and they do it well. The report I received was worth EVERY CENT. $504. I'm tempted to add some add-ons after the place closes. Seriously.

I've seen other inspections reports, having been in the construction business with my husband years ago, and this inspection report is clear, micro-detailed, and yet understandable. Minces no words, straight up "this is rotten and needs to be REPLACED." None of the weasel words, "repair or replace." If it needs to be replaced, you want to KNOW that. Straight up.

This guy caught things others definitely would have missed. As a home buyer in an unfamiliar market (in terms of building codes, materials, styles of homes, etc.) it is a huge relief to know that an incredibly knowledgeable inspector went over the biggest purchase of my LIFE with the same care and concern he would for his own, or his best friend.

That means a LOT in today's make-money-anyway-you-can-buh-bye world.

I've been scammed and BSd more in one lifetime than most people, I think. The word "reputable" is tossed around a lot, isn't it? And "honest." And "integrity." Just words. Not in my world they aren't. And from MY experience with Pillar to Post, I'm telling you these people are on my page. Very few are. Sad to say, but true.

This service is outstanding, and "thorough" isn't a strong enough word for what I see on this report. "OCD," maybe. But think about it. Isn't "OCD" a GOOD quality in a home inspector? You bet it is.

I'll leave it at that. Thank you, all at Pillar and Post, for being good at what you do and for the excellent job you did for me. I believe in karma and all ya'll who are "phoning it in" will end up on the wrong side o' karma.

These guys are over with the white hats. Where I am. It's nice here. :)

That's my .02.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I'm trying to now claim my gift for positive feedback that I already left you!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and efficient

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive and professional

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Adrian is was professional, knowledgeable, and considerate. He took ample time to address all my concerns in addition to the standard services paid. The inspection Haven me confidence that the major systems in my house didn't need fixing, while highlighting small issues that need repair. I would resommend pillar to post for anyone who is questioning the soundness of their home!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was comprehensive and thorough. Also, you offered infrared inspection for signs of electrical or water problems, which gave me added assurance about buying this home. This inspection was not provided by other services.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism. Thorough. Punctual. Clear language, terms, explanations.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had simply to make a phone call to my agent, she made arrangements for Pillar to Post to handle my inspection and it was done. No back and forth with contacts or instructions. Could not have been easier. I feel confident, with my agent in attendance that a detailed inspection was done.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very courteous and efficient in getting the job done.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and friendly

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John is just a nice guy. Detail oriented, always professional, very knowledgeable - and is always willing to teach you new things about your potential home.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to detail was amazing! This is my first home purchase, and I could really tell that Adrian cared about all of my concerns. He also took the time to break down every step of the inspection. This way I understood the reason for any concerns on the new home. Thank you for the amazing service!

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Giving suggested locations of where to find repair or replacement items which need fixing, especially items not usually handled by Lowes or Home Depot.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were referred to Pillar to Post by our realtor when we put a contract on a house. David Lundin was sent out as our inspector. Thanks to David's inspection, we did not invest in a money pit & got out of that contract. We respected him so much that we requested him to inspect our 2nd house that we put a contract on. I believe that he saved us for failure & look forward to many years in our new home. Thank you David!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed experienced and excellent customer service!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Lynch was on time for the inspection of our home. The folio illuminating our home needs is very helpful as we make repairs.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your office is so accommodating with scheduling and very friendly. The knowledge that John Lynch has is outstanding. Very helpful that he makes suggestions during the inspection that can benefit a homeowner with maintenance or future repairs. The reports are sent quickly. Plus he and Kathy are very nice people!!!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speed of service


Privacy Policy