Pillar To Post
156 Strawberry Plains Road Suite C2
Williamsburg
VA 23188
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2330 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Lower cost.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report that Pillar To Post provided was very easy to read and understand. Also, the use of a thermal scope revealed many issues that I know would not have been found by an unaided-eye. I am a first-time buyer, so the inspection was something that had me worried. The worries I harbored vanished once I read the summary of the inspections. I was completely satisfied!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were rhorough, timely, polite, even taking their shoes off inside!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection ! Explained all findings and answered questions.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.A.B.U. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. Professionally done. Good Job.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and straight forward. Good group to work with.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's how your inspectors treated my home as if it was theirs

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report with pictures and a nice binder, were a great help!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm moving out of the area and it is very unlikely that I will make any recommendation.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector arrived early, was very courteous, very knowledgeable and even went beyond just inspecting and leaving. Though this is a brand new build, he took his time and did a thorough job, even pointing out things I may have thought were minor such as my A/C not working to peak performance. He even took the time to explain things and made sure I understood what he was looking at or talking about.

The training and professionalism that Pillar to Post instills in their inspectors is top notch. I would recommend them to anybody who is buying a home, no matter if it is an older home or brand new.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough, was able to answer questions that we had, and was able to work with the situation that we had.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was honest and expressed his concerns to the extent he could. He was very thorough and explained everything he was doing. He was available later in the day when I had additional questions. It didn't feel like I was just another paycheck to them.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time and nice

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We think our guy was very friendly, thorough and informative!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very friendly and very helpful. He explained everything very throughly and made sure that I understood everything before moving on. He was such a trooper, the house he inspected had no A/C at the time of inspection and it was really hot outside. Heat index was well over 105 that day. He still went through the whole house with a fine tooth comb. I am very pleased by his hard word and dedication to make sure I understood. I am will be recommending him to anyone I know that needs to have their homes inspected. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, professional, patient with an unideal situation and with many questions. Took time to explain everything. John and David were great.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great quality product, and professional, on-site personal service from Mark Laney and his assistant / apprentice. Truly appreciate your great work in providing us with much needed information / education on our new home!


Privacy Policy