Pillar To Post
156 Strawberry Plains Road Suite C2
Williamsburg
VA 23188
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2163 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

JOHN, thoroughness of inspection, ability to talk about ways to address issues.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, concise and professional

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was very professional and thorough. I loved the binder and summary we received afterwards!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nichloas Landers did our inspection and he did an wonderful job. He was very nice! I would request him for any future inspections we need!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, smart, Thorough, took your time and provided an excellent assessment.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector had several items in the report that we felt were nit picking and that we were already aware of which was told to him. The Handyman has already taken care of them. Also he reported that there was a gas smell in the attic over the garage. The plumber was called and came out that day. He diagnosed the problem and completed the work. What concerned me was his comment that he never smelled gas and that there was sufficient air flow with the vents up there. He did install copper piping to go out the vent on the front of the house.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the ease in setting up the appointment, prompt responses, thoroughness of the inspection, and detailed report. (You may use our first names)

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very concerned to refor├žo the house Name removed was inspecting. Answered questions thoroughly and easy to understand.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Lynch was professional and polite. I completely trusted in his knowledge of construction and appreciated how he explained his concerns on the house. I am confident going into closing regarding this home purchase. Very easy to work with.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very informative and thorough! He took his time and explained things that were unfamiliar to me.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was fantastic and did a thorough, thoughtful inspection.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and sent the full report the same evening.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and very thorough. The process was very simple and I loved the binder provided with coupons and other important information.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything from start to finish was great and professional, considering we are doing this from long distance.

Thanks again Linda and Name removed H

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was great to work with! He took his time to make sure he looked over everything and nothing was missed. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. John took time out to answer all of my questions and to offer solutions to the problems. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was very thorough. He took the time to explain things and show us where issues would arise. I was extremely pleased. Thank you for making my first home buying experience an easy one!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.M.C.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nicolas Landers was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely thorough.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional but took the time to explain everything to me. As a first time home buyer that was extremely important!


Privacy Policy