Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 819 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was timely, thorough, and personable. I appreciated how willing he was to explain the problems but never let the conversations (personal or professional) distract from the inspection. It was very apparent he's experienced and systematic in his assessment of the house.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous. Knowledgeable and very professional.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the professionalism of your business. You guys were able to quickly get out to my house and I liked that John took the time to educate us on Radon and mold prevention. Got the results of the radon test very quickly!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thourough, clear, well-communicated.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and prompt. I felt like all my questions were answered and I was treated with respect.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. The Inspector was professional, knowledgeable and efficient with the inspection of our property.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional
Completed on time
Thorough

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quickly set up our appointment and the inspector sat down and went over everything she found. The was as thorough as possible. I feel confident knowing all the issues that the townhouse prior to the purchase. The inspector was very friendly and knowledgable. I would recommend this service.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

She did an excellent job

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspection and report was timely; however, the randon test results were given to us two days later than promised.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We weren't able to be there for the inspection, so having an extremely thorough inspection was really important to us, and that's what we received. We even learned that one of our appliances had a recall and will need to be replaced, something we probably would never have known. Thanks!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, scrutinize everything, very professional. Reports were super clear with good pictures. Also give a brochure with prices for repairs, although they don't do repair.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was great! He explained everything as he performed the inspection, was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I can't recommend him or Pillar to Post highly enough!

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very complete and quick

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Langan is very thorough, patient, and knowledgeable. Walking through any house with him is an eye-opening experience. I was involved in a home purchase about 5 years ago, and John did the inspection for that house. His predictions were spot-on, useful for negotiations, and prepared us for what would be coming up with the house.

Because of that experience, I requested John for this home purchase, and was very pleased with the walk-through, the issues that he found, and just as importantly, the positive features that he pointed out.

I will be recommending John to anyone that I know that needs a home inspection.

Thanks, John!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, courteous and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It appears that you were very thorough.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The house is relatively new (4 years old) with few obvious problems or defects, but the inspector went the extra mile to find the things that WERE wrong. We greatly appreciate the extra effort that was made to bring the house up to the highest possible standard before our family moves in. Thanks a bunch!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable, explained everything in great detail, and was very thorough with the inspection. Was my first home inspection and I felt very informed during the whole process. Will recommend to everyone who mentions home inspection.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nancy was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I was very impressed with her work!


Privacy Policy