Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 768 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector seemed to be knowledgeable and courteous. Answered my questions. Explained what he was doing.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous employees..ie..home inspector

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and informative.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was John Whittaker. Very professional and all business while on the job, I say that because I've known him for a couple years and told me what I needed to hear about the house not what I wanted to hear! He knew I loved the house but gave me the news straight up!!

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule, inspector was thorough and explained all he found in ways I could understand.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love the portfolio you provide, the advice about maintenance and care for the different systems in the house, and how the inspector takes his time to discuss anything that comes up and why it may be a concern. I'm excited about the recall notice that you all provide as well - makes the inspection an ongoing service that continues to keep us safe after the fact!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was kind, courteous and informative. I was able to walk through the inspection and ask questions at any time so I could better understand the process. Due to the thorough investigation, I'm satisfied that the home my wife and I are purchasing is a good investment that we can enjoy for years to come.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was extremely thorough and informative. He was happy to answer my many questions. The report was clear and detailed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through inspection. He was very willing to take time to explain why something was a problem and what needed to be done to correct it. At the end of the inspection I felt like I really knew everything about the property. He was easy to talk to and methodical in his work.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough reporting and check lists with commentary and pictures.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B.K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The length the inspector goes to inspect the house and the detailed report with pictures.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and attention to detail was great
Well done

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of inspection and promptness of receiving written results. Thanks again.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Langan was extremely knowledgeable and detail oriented. John was informative and spent extra time answering my questions. The report was easy to read and the pictures were an excellent reference.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Langan is a true professional! He is very thorough in his work, spends time to explain to his customer the services he is providing as well as the issues that his work has uncovered with the home he has inspected. John has inspected the last two homes that we have purchased (both of which were new construction) and found items that required fixing in both. I give him my highest rating for the high-quality service he provides! He is the best! Bill Last name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was good. John was very cordial and thorough.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector did an excellent job for us when we weren't present ourselves. Our thanks go out to our Realtor, Brenda Woody, for being there for us, and to the Sellers for making it possible for a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Langan was a consummate professional. He clearly is an expert at his job! He was calm, very kind, conversational, and put me at ease. I appreciate his attention to detail and his very thorough look at the house from pillar to post. I would recommend this company to anyone who needed a home inspection and I'm grateful to my realtor for suggesting this company.


Privacy Policy