Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 796 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very detailed, clear report and remarks about even small things.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nancy was great! She thoroughly inspected our house and answered any questions we had.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ms. Morgan took time to sit and talk with us about her findings. Her input was very beneficial.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The package purchased was to include a roof inspection and crawl space inspection. I do understand the home being inspected was built in the 50's and the crawl space was narrow and the roof was metal, but I find it hard to believe this is not a unique situation. I would expect you would have means or equipment to be able to inspect these areas without expecting someone to physically crawl under the home or this should be noted in your agreement before purchase and the price adjusted accordingly.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough whether you're buying or selling. Very professional and you'll never know they were actually there. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rain didn't keep Name removed from doing a great thorough inspection. Very nice person.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very very thorough

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really like how the inspector took her time and I was able to ask questions as we went along with the inspection.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This was only a surface inspection lacking details. The inspection appears to have been focused on passing the lenders requirements and was very useless to a future homeowner. We have seen many inspections, from buying and selling several homes, and this inspection was truly the worse. We were very disappointed and would never recommend pillar to post.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and thorough inspections, always on time, friendly employees and all around a great place to work with.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They seemed very knowledgeable and thorough, honest and professional.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.M.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think for you to take on a house and not be trained to inspect the hot tub that's there should be said upfront and we should be given a discount so we can hire someone to do that. Other wise we are not getting a full inspection for our money.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional attitude combined with spending the time to answer my questions.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Easy to set up. Friendly inspectors.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and identified a lot of issues with the house.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for a very detailed and comprehensive report.😊

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed with your inspection. Things we needed to know helped a lot.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.C.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector arrived very late and ran well over the time we were told the inspection should take.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.E.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

keep doing what you are doing


Privacy Policy