Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 743 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Langan with Pillar to Post did a fantastic job inspecting the house I want to buy. He gave a full report that is easy to understand. In addition he checked the model numbers of all the appliances to see if there were any safety recalls.
I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone that need an inspection done!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It's expensive considering it's an hour of one person'a time and all they do is walk around and look at things.

I suppose that's normal. I'm not complaining, but I would recommend another offer if it were cheaper.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very detailed and the inspection was done very quickly. A thoroughly professional job.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

H

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a new home owner,I appreciated that you took the time to explain everything. Thanks!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good professional job...John was very approachable and answered any questions that I had...

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Sign-up was easy as I did it all from my smartphone even paying for the service. My wife was allowed to attend the inspection and had nothing but positive things to say about John. She received immediate feedback from him and we receive the written report in a timely manner. Overall it was a great experience and his report was very easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything he was looking at during the home inspection.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, profesional, prompt, and clear. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

You are great!

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shirley Pietrucha Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough. We were purchasing a home in a different state and he was highly recommended by our realtor. He was very professional, provided an extensive written report and talked with me by phone to make sure my questions were answered. Very happy with the service provided by John Langan in Virginia. Shirley Pietrucha

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional attitude, patient with customer questions about the process, thorough inspections abs outstanding customer service

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Travis Carrico Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and straight forward with helping me find problems and correct them before buying my new house.

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough and knowledgeable way the inspection was conducted. It was done with care and it was obvious John was a true professional expert in the field.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy going inspector.

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Royce Bedbury Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had heard from family and friend that home inspectors were mostly useless but what I got was a knowledgeable inspector who took the time to really explain to me what and why he was looking for.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing.

Report a concern   August 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John. Was great he answered all of our questions and was very patient with my 87 and 88 year old parents.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Attention to detail.


Privacy Policy