Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 291 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Langan is an excellent inspector. He did not rush the process and thoroughly explained all aspects of the inspection, answering questions along the way. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to new or experienced home buyers. Also, the staff responsible for scheduling are very helpful and responsive and set up inspections quickly. We highly recommend John Langan and Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate the inspection procedure , it covered each and every thing.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John did a thorough job and answered all my questions

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt and knowledgeable

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt that John Langan was willing to spend time with me on the phone and carefully explain the process and the findings. Since I was moving to VA from another state, this was extremely comforting. His inspection report was very thorough, and he was willing to check several specific items at my request.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough and professional. He is obviously very experienced and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. We would recommend his services without hesitation.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very approachable and thorough. Couldn't have asked for better service.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very knowlegable, and helpful during the inspection process. He explained what he was doing, and provided a complete report to me. Would definately tell others he is a good choice for inspections.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and explained everything in great detail and didn't use technical terms I was unfamiliar with.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a money well spent concidering what it was being spent for.
This is the 5th home I have purchased and I felt confident that my inspector had the knowledge that was need to perform the task.
The detail of the report was useful and I feel at ease that the home I'm buying is a sound investment because of it.
If I decide to buy more homes in this area in the future Pillar to Post will be the only inspection company I will call.

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and efficient. Everything was explained well.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was a very thorough and professional home inspector. He covered every inch of our new house and gave us piece of mind that nothing had been missed during inspection. I will most definitely be recommending him to friends and family!

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and willing to spend time to review results and offer insight as to issues that might be of concern. Prior to inspection, will discuss areas for which the client may wish to have reviewed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were thorough and very descriptive in your final report.

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki Lionberger Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professional and courteous manner in which John Langan performed the inspection of my parents home upon my step-mother's death was beyond amazing. During a very difficult time for us, he was so kind in educating me on the specifics of the inspection. The report was so thorough. We will definitely recommend Pillar to Post and John! Thank you again,

Vicki Lionberger

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Timberly Robertson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality of work, professionalism, thoroughness and the report at the end of the service is fantastic

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional, on time, answer all my concerns, easy to talk to. Overall great experience.

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable inspector with a friendly and professional manner.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was helpful and always able to give tips and ideas of ways to fix or remediate things throughout the inspection.


Privacy Policy