Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 203
Christiansburg
VA 24068
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 319 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, patient (my husband asked a ton of questions; all of which were answered); knowledgeable.

We were very satisfied and would recommend them to a friend.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous, professional response by staff. Inspector was thorough in his inspection, as well as with the explanations. The report provided was helpful in ascertaining priorities.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Home inspector was not available for queries regarding the inspection report on phone as well as through email. After several attempts when reached, he promised to send us e-mail but never received any email.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was relatively easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good service and professional. I greatly appreciated John being able to ignore the realtor that was trying to rush him to the next job. He addressed my concerns and wrote a nice report.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection is very professional and thorough. The report is extremely professionally done and easy for a layman to understand. Also he was very available for additional questions and input. I live in another state currently and was unable to be there but they were more than willing to work with me through my realtor.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved how John inspected everything. He took his time and let us know what he found.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was great! I couldn't have asked for a better home inspector. He did a great job.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed working with John and Nancy. Very thorough. Did what they said they would do. On time. Professional. Online updates.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed inspection and plenty of time was given to answer my questions and to point out how the mechanical and other systems work. Explanations were offered for all of various tests that were conducted. The inspectors actually entered and surveyed the entire roof and attic, where significant concerns were found in both cases. I came away with a hard copy written report immediately after the inspection. A link to the full report was emailed to me less than 24 hours later, and the results of my Radon test were also sent very promptly. I had two minor corrections for the report and a revised copy was issued within just a few days. My inspector, John Langan, was very detailed and focused, yet relaxed and sociable throughout.
I haven't used them yet, but my report included coupons for various home service providers and a checklist for important regular home maintenance needs. Your service is the total package!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Considerate, very professional and did a very good job.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very pleased with our inspection.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post Home Inspections is the best!

John Langan is extremely thorough in performing certified home inspections and patiently explains to the potential buyer everything that he is inspecting. While visually going through the property, he explains what it is he is seeing and whether it needs to be addressed by the purchaser. Plus, he provides detailed phoots and explanations in print for following the visual inspection.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative & easy to talk to about the whole process.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly and quick response

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, detailed

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, well communicated start to finish

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very thorough and professional inspection done by John Langan.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with my home inspector. I believe he went above and beyond and spent three hours going over details with me.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive to emails and questions before choosing a company
Professional and thorough with inspection
Very prompt getting results to me


Privacy Policy