Pillar To Post
2244 Lynn Drive
Kokomo
IN 46902-6509
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 281 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's a hands-on approach. Don't juat look at the appliance,the toilet, the doors, but make sure they are in working order. If there is a question, be sure to note it the potential buyer who is your customer first and formost.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and well informed. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.S.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The summary sheet should have everything listed that needs to be repaired, not just major items. This gives the buyer more negotiating power.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.A.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. John explained what he did in detail and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection accompanied with vast knowledge and appreciation of our future investment.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

New the job

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your staff

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that he knew what he was doing and was check everything and gave great detail of what he found and he was enjoyable to talk to

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel And Maggie Vang Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really liked how thorough John was with looking over the house and taking the time to explain everything to us in ways that we could understand. The amount of pictures he provided us and the overall report was great also.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was some miscommunication at best. I had requested a water test and septic test done. I was told it would be done Monday, I expressed it needed o be done ASAP. They went Monday found septic to be in violation (it actually was not) and no water test was taken. They called my mortgage lender Tuesday and found out the septic didn't matter and went to go collect a water sample. They went back Wednesday. I didn't hear from him until I called Thursday to find out what was going on. That's when I was told of this portion of the story. Due to it not being in on time, we had to push closing back. (it ended up being positive for bacteria which pushes us back to close even further-not your fault) Also, Listing agent is furious because she said pillar to post never contacted her in the first place to setup appointment to come to house to do test. He was discovered by the people who own the house when they drove by the vacant house one the Wednesday during the collection of the water and saw a vehicle there. They are VERY upset with him and in turn possibly us.

I still am not sure how much money I am going to be charged. I gave my credit card to him on Thursday and as of last night (8-22-2016) I have not been charged any money to my account... this concerns me because he has carried my credit card number around now for almost a week and has not charged it. FRUSTRATED would not recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ian And Theresa Dando Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, grreat report, John was very friendly and explained things well! I already recommended someone, but you were busy.

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John has inspected 3 homes for me and I appreciate him always being so particular and making sure that everything is checked out.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through inspection! Greatly appreciated John !

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt attentive thorough

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful! Everything was done in a timely manner! Thabk you!

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John saw to every corner of the house and he was super friendly.

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough inspection from top to bottom with the customer's best interest in mind throughout the whole process. We have used Pillar to Post home inspectors twice now and will continue to use them in the future as needed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and willing to explain things.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monty And Brenda Stout Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection!


Privacy Policy