Homeowners - Virginia

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 6452 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Responsive customer service, quick and comprehensive report

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

thorough, friendly, professional

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.H. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Lots of useful information from just walking around and talking with the inspector, great summary at the end with pictures and detailed write up.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.V. Homeowners - Virginia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price. After doing some research on line the average price for a condo inspection is around $225. I was charged $325.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.L. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

professional, thorough, on time, understandable, polite

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.E. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Very k owledgae. Explained everything so a novice like me can understand. I think he went way above and beyond what would normally be expected. I have great peace about moving into my new home.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

John Langan is an excellent inspector. He did not rush the process and thoroughly explained all aspects of the inspection, answering questions along the way. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to new or experienced home buyers. Also, the staff responsible for scheduling are very helpful and responsive and set up inspections quickly. We highly recommend John Langan and Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Homeowners - Virginia
What could we do to improve?

I had to get a home inspection for a house I was thinking of purchasing. That offer fell through and have to get another inspection on a different house. It would be nice if there was a discount for multiple houses in an area instead of paying over $600 for every house I makeep an offer on. Other than that, Mike Ward-Dahl was a great inspector.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Virginia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Same items listed were present after you did the home inspection prior to my purchase in 2001.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.R.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Report was useful, complete, and quick. Good follow up as well.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was so knowledgeable and explained everything so clearly.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Service was excellent. Price was a little high.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R.W. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informed

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.F. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.O. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Nick was very thorough in his inspection and explained his findings when he completed the inspection. He was very professional and personable.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.J.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector and his explanations as we went through the property. He was pretty thorough. Price not too bad either.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Earnest was awesome!!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

John Langan with Pillar to Post did a fantastic job inspecting the house I want to buy. He gave a full report that is easy to understand. In addition he checked the model numbers of all the appliances to see if there were any safety recalls.
I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone that need an inspection done!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative


Privacy Policy