Homeowners - Virginia

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 7489 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman was very professional and thorough. He was polite and took the time to explain what he was doing. We felt he did a great job. The binder he gave us to organize our house materials has been very helpful. We definitely will recommend the company to others.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely efficient and professional. The inspection process was smooth and easy to understand. The inspector allowed me to follow as much as I wanted and answered all of my questions. This is my second home inspection, and now that I have seen the difference in service, I will always employ Pillar to Post for all of my needs!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was extremely knowledgable and thorough finished quickly and answered all questions expertly😀

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable friendly convenient on time

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.D.V.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule an appointment, prompt professional service, convenience of receiving the report on site.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I found the inspector to be very knowledgeable and professional. From talking with him as he did the inspection I believe he did a very thorough job. I feel confident I have a true picture of the condition of the house.
The report he prepared has been a valuable resource for me to use in planning my future projects with the house.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

thank you for doing a great job

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.P. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very Thorough and organized. Good details. The binder at the end was a significant and greatly appreciated bonus!!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I returned to Pillar to Post for inspection of a house to sell after their inspection of our home we recently bought. They perform a thorough home inspection that inspects all corners top to bottom. They will give you a full 3 to 4 hours of service inspecting and testing fixed home services and appliances inside our outside. Will use again and highly recommend their service.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.P. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt thorough service. Professional friendly staff

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Great job, would use again

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable, and explained all items to me.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough with our inspection. Adrian took his time and answered all of our questions along the way.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Dougherty conducted my home inspection and came highly recommended by my realtor. My offer was accepted on a Friday and Kevin was able to work me into his schedule that following Monday. Kevin was professional, personable and extremely thorough. Being a first time home buyer I wasn't sure what to expect. He made me feel at ease during an exciting but stressful time. He answered all my questions and provided helpful tips to save money for the work he suggested be done. I highly recommend hiring Kevin for your home inspection needs. He was a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Everything from scheduling, pricing and answering questions was handled very well.
Our inspector Adrian Rick was thorough and did not rush the inspection process. Adrian answered many questions and was incredibly knowledgeable and courteous.
I would definitely recommend Pillar To Post.
Name removed

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection process was painless, thorough, and the inspector was kind and courteous! I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a home inspection.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, pay attention to details, provides feedback to buyer.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable and good to work with.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

They are were so nice and check everything and explained everything as he went.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The agents were very thorough and efficient. They took the time to answer questions we had about items in the house that might not have been on their check list.

We were impressed that they spent as much time outside the house checking crawl spaces
and the operating of equipment within as they did on the interior. This house has a lot
of sophisticated equipment such as geo-thermal heating/cooling and an irrigation
system that runs off a well. We are confident that everything concerning the house is
in working order after the inspection.
We also appreciate the inspection notebook which will keep us on top
of everything that will need maintenance in the future after we take possession.


Privacy Policy