Homeowners - Virginia

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 7574 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Owners are great people and they did a great job!!! I will always have an home Inspection buying or selling!!!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I liked how thorough the report was. I appreciated all the pictures that were taken, even though there were a couple of pictures where I didn't know what I was supposed to be looking at.

I thought the recommendations as to further inspections was a good idea, though I don't know if I want to spend money on all those inspections right now.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Y. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great!! This was my first home inspection and I learned a lot from you!! Thank you :)

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I am extremely impressed with this organization. They do what they say and on time and they do it well. The report I received was worth EVERY CENT. $504. I'm tempted to add some add-ons after the place closes. Seriously.

I've seen other inspections reports, having been in the construction business with my husband years ago, and this inspection report is clear, micro-detailed, and yet understandable. Minces no words, straight up "this is rotten and needs to be REPLACED." None of the weasel words, "repair or replace." If it needs to be replaced, you want to KNOW that. Straight up.

This guy caught things others definitely would have missed. As a home buyer in an unfamiliar market (in terms of building codes, materials, styles of homes, etc.) it is a huge relief to know that an incredibly knowledgeable inspector went over the biggest purchase of my LIFE with the same care and concern he would for his own, or his best friend.

That means a LOT in today's make-money-anyway-you-can-buh-bye world.

I've been scammed and BSd more in one lifetime than most people, I think. The word "reputable" is tossed around a lot, isn't it? And "honest." And "integrity." Just words. Not in my world they aren't. And from MY experience with Pillar to Post, I'm telling you these people are on my page. Very few are. Sad to say, but true.

This service is outstanding, and "thorough" isn't a strong enough word for what I see on this report. "OCD," maybe. But think about it. Isn't "OCD" a GOOD quality in a home inspector? You bet it is.

I'll leave it at that. Thank you, all at Pillar and Post, for being good at what you do and for the excellent job you did for me. I believe in karma and all ya'll who are "phoning it in" will end up on the wrong side o' karma.

These guys are over with the white hats. Where I am. It's nice here. :)

That's my .02.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I like the honesty and integrity that the inspector Mr Brett demonstrated. He exemplifies truth, honor and safety. He takes his job very seriously and makes the customer feel a sense of peace both during and after the inspection. AWESOME EXPERIENCE both times. He definitely represents the name well Pillar to Post he leaves no stone unturned and that is a good thing.
.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I'm trying to now claim my gift for positive feedback that I already left you!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.B.H. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and efficient

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

John was timely, thorough, and personable. I appreciated how willing he was to explain the problems but never let the conversations (personal or professional) distract from the inspection. It was very apparent he's experienced and systematic in his assessment of the house.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspector was Troy Dolney. He was on time, ready to work, and very knowledgeable about each feature of the house. He didn't mind having the realtor and the buyer tag along during his inspection. He carefully explained the process of his inspection and answered every question with patience. The inspection ended up being very informative and even interesting. I felt Troy treated our home with the level of detail and attention he would have taken with his home. I would definitely recommend him for any inspection big or small!

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Greatly appreciated Troy's promptness and being thorough. You feel confident that you have a purchasing team. Thanks, Name removed

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F.K. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Responsive and professional

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous. Knowledgeable and very professional.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Adrian is was professional, knowledgeable, and considerate. He took ample time to address all my concerns in addition to the standard services paid. The inspection Haven me confidence that the major systems in my house didn't need fixing, while highlighting small issues that need repair. I would resommend pillar to post for anyone who is questioning the soundness of their home!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the professionalism of your business. You guys were able to quickly get out to my house and I liked that John took the time to educate us on Radon and mold prevention. Got the results of the radon test very quickly!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Easy scheduling. Quick back with the report

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T.L. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Matt was wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any follow up questions we had.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.V.F. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very professional Courteous friendly

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Charles was very thorough with all details from minor to major when doing the inspection. Able to answer and clarify any questions with the inspection. Available outside of the inspection and able to provide feedback and answer follow up questions.
Great service, and showed knowledge and professionalism.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Q. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was great and very thorough, explained everything to me that I didn't understand, and was very professional and timely in his communications.


Privacy Policy