Homeowners - Virginia

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 7383 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, courteous service and just in time inspection report on the same day!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report with pictures and a nice binder, were a great help!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Brett was AMAZING, and I would 10/10 highly recommend him again to anyone looking for his personal service(s). He arrived before I got there and had already completed his visual inspection of the outside of the home. He was courteous, explained everything, answered every question in detail, and even gave his recommendations on what to do/not to do.

We ordered the mold test to be done on the house (it's been sitting vacant for 2+ years without heating/AC) and when we discussed it, he told us "If I thought you guys needed it, I would tell you, but I don't think you guys need it at all based on what I'm seeing. If there were any indication of mold(s), I would definitely do it, but I see none whatsoever." So he essentially saved us $95 we didn't necessarily need to spend.

He also has a rhythm and actually ENJOYS what he does and seems to have a sense of satisfaction of doing this job. What more could you ask for? Someone that loves doing their job is a hard find, and he is passionate about educating the future homeowner. He also has previous contractor experience, so he has great recommendations for fixes here and there, which I wasn't expecting, but greatly appreciated.

If you go with Pillar to Post, request Brett. The guy is freaking fantastic, professional, and informative.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

We just loved working with Troy! He was thorough in his inspection and offered great tips. We needed his report as quickly as possible and we received it that very day. We have no complaints; only compliments. We will recommend him to all our friends!!!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.T. Homeowners - Virginia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm moving out of the area and it is very unlikely that I will make any recommendation.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector arrived early, was very courteous, very knowledgeable and even went beyond just inspecting and leaving. Though this is a brand new build, he took his time and did a thorough job, even pointing out things I may have thought were minor such as my A/C not working to peak performance. He even took the time to explain things and made sure I understood what he was looking at or talking about.

The training and professionalism that Pillar to Post instills in their inspectors is top notch. I would recommend them to anybody who is buying a home, no matter if it is an older home or brand new.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and prompt service.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The professional nature of the employees and it seems like they are very skilled at what they do. This is the 2nd time that I have used this company and have been very pleased with the quality of the home inspection and would recommend this company to anyone that is buying a home.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.B.C. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very couteous and involved us in inspection.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough, was able to answer questions that we had, and was able to work with the situation that we had.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. The Inspector was professional, knowledgeable and efficient with the inspection of our property.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was honest and expressed his concerns to the extent he could. He was very thorough and explained everything he was doing. He was available later in the day when I had additional questions. It didn't feel like I was just another paycheck to them.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very professional and got the job done quickly and correctly. I had several questions and he was very helpful in getting the information to me in a timely fashion. I have used him twice and would continue to do so in the future.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The detail inspection and the friendly service

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

On time and nice

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

We think our guy was very friendly, thorough and informative!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.F. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Inspector arrived on time was courteous explained what he was going to do and answered any questions I had.He went thru everything and checked all appliances and house electrics and structure.
Then I was emailed a full report with explanations and pictures of items to be addresed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very friendly and very helpful. He explained everything very throughly and made sure that I understood everything before moving on. He was such a trooper, the house he inspected had no A/C at the time of inspection and it was really hot outside. Heat index was well over 105 that day. He still went through the whole house with a fine tooth comb. I am very pleased by his hard word and dedication to make sure I understood. I am will be recommending him to anyone I know that needs to have their homes inspected. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

There was no question they didn't answer! Lots of information and pictures. Top to bottom for sure!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Homeowners - Virginia
What do you like about our services?

On time service. Thorough review of house from end to end and top to bottom plus fast delivery of report.


Privacy Policy