Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1641 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall I was not really impressed. Keith our home inspector was early to arrive and very courteous. He said he formerly owned a construction business which was impressive. However I do not believe he had an intense well rounded knowledge pertaining to home inspections. Particularly when he misidentified a hot water storage tank as a electric hot water heater. The second is when he identified a propane gas fireplace insert as a "vented" unit when it was clearly a "non-vented" unit. These are two areas that I happened to notice were not correct during the inspection. At this point my Wife and I can't help but wonder if any critical problems in the house were missed or any other items misidentified. Due to this I am unlikely to recommend Pillar to Post and I will not use this company for upcoming septic and well inspections.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by X.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector didn't find the gutter problem even after I pointed out the sign on the corner. It cost more than $1k to replace right after the purchase.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough the inspector took his time and explained everything to me.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was incredibly detailed and thorough. The results were tangible and actionable. The process was also very educational.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, thorough, thorough. At first, I was weary about spending top dollar on a home inspection (I opted for the premium package), but once our inspector, Matt, got to the house, I was instantly relieved. Matt took hours to look through every nook and cranny of the house and picked up on issues that would have cost me a lot of money down the road. Thank you, Matt.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

What I LOVE about your service is your dedicated inspector, Bryant White. This is my 2nd time using P2P. Bryant wasn't afraid to get dirty in the crawlspace and check all parts of my new home. He found some critical structural items that otherwise would have been an extremely costly repair for me as a 1st time home buyer. It was the last place we looked during our inspection however proved to be the most important repair I requested. This was a long process but Bryant was fun, engaging and answered every question I had. I learned so much from him during our inspection. I know what to look for over time, what needs to be done as preventative, and what I need to budget for in the future! Thanks Bryant!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and accommodating

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and very comprehensive

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was informative and painless.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and would gave satisfactory answers for all my questions. He also walked us through the step by step process of the inspection.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The person was very knowledgable and friendly. Gave us pro's and con's as well as advice moving forward.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great availability and flexible even during the holiday season. Knowledgeable, Friendly, Expert level, and very thorough. Paid attention to details and made sure I as the customer was satisfied with the services provided. I would definitely recommend this company.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector (Bryant) was very knowledgeable and explained everything quite thoroughly. I appreciated his patience with all my questions and attentiveness to every detail of the house.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The time Kate took to answer fully all my questions and concerns.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are very happy with our experience. Our inspector was incredibly through and explained everything. She also answered every question we had.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative, Bryant, was very informative, pleasant, and professional.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informative and thorough. He answered my many questions and provided resources that could be helpful in the future

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and knowledgeable, was patient and willing to answer any questions along with giving us some advice and feedback on certain areas along with the inspection.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The price might have been higher than some other inspection services, from what I could gather. There was also some confusion over how to access the property to pick up the radon equipment, so it took an extra day or two for me to get the radon report back.

However, I had a really great experience with my inspector. He was very amicable as well as informative. Any time I was with him in the inspection, he was capable of explaining what we were looking at and its significance in clear and understandable terms, so that I could track what he was doing as well as knowing what to keep an eye on after the home purchase. He answered any of my questions as thoroughly as he could. I felt like I had a decent understanding of the house's specific features, by the end of the inspection. His report was finished promptly the same day and covered all the things we reviewed in the inspection.

Also, when I initially contacted the office to arrange an inspection, the responses were very friendly and very prompt. There was no delay to set things up.


Privacy Policy