Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1782 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technician (Keith) checked and explained everything to me; a first time
Homebuyer. He was friendly and very knowledgeable about all aspects of our new home; took the time to ensure I was clear on how the home worked and what repairs were necessary. He always maintained eye contact when speaking and treated me with respect; even when my questions may have been common knowledge to most other homebuyers.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The rep made sure I understood the process and he went over everything in great detail!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

mistake on the number
i gave a score of 9

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.J.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate Johnson was a great inspector - very very knowledgeable. Appreciated that she took the time to educate about all many many aspects of maintaining and operation our new home

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was great to work with, very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very thorough inspection. Inspector was on time and spent over 3 hours looking at every detail in the home. Great service! Highly recommend

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the thoroughness of the inspection and that I was able to get the report back on the same day as the inspection. The inspector Bryant was also very helpful and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Q.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I were very pleased with Bryan White's attention to detail when he was inspecting the home at 5150 Downwest Ride. Bryan was knowledgeable and patient with us, ask we ask him many questions during the course of his inspection. We feel he saved us alot of money and heartache by methodically going over this property and listing the items that needed attention and care. We would highly recommend Bryan's services to others and would personally request him if we needed another home inspection.

Sincerely,
Name removed and Name removed
New Market, MD

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great response and flexibility in scheduling and the inspector completed a thorough inspection. Made everything so easy!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was very personable and knowledgeable. She showed us and explained to us in detail the effects of her findings. She answered all of our questions and was very open and honest with us.This information helped us to make our priority list. She was thorough...she rocked!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great company. Very detailed and professional.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Matt was great and extremely professional.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, thorough inspection of the house

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was amazing. The inspector truly took his time to ensure a thorough inspection. Also they made everything easy and explained everything very clear. When the inspection was complete they sent an email with great pictures and clear explanation of what was found.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

When I decided to use Pillar to Post it was because of the advertisement of all services at one time, under the same umbrella if you will. I did not realize that the services were contracted out. The inspection of my septic was therefore delayed bc I did not thoroughly understand this during the booking process. I caused my own delay, essentially, but this was due to my lack of understanding of how the services were scheduled and what I needed to do to make it a timely process. I paid a lot of money for our inspections. The people who bought our house paid a fraction of what we paid and their home inspection report was MUCH more detailed. Specifics on location and issues and strong recommendations about what should we repaired. The inspection we paid for had "considerations" and vague reports about things that needed repair. That is not helpful and not what we thought we were paying for. The sample report emailed to me when considering to book through Pillar to Post did not match the format of the report I actually received. In retrospect, I wish I would have done things differently.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was very thorough in explaining what each part of the inspection was for, what needed attention, and what was up to standard. She understood that I was a first time home buyer and was very patient with me during the process. She sent the inspection information over to me very quickly and with detailed notes for my information. I would absolutely recommend her to friends and family.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The efficiency of the inspector and detailed clarity of every question. The punctuality too is not overlooked. Well satisfied.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and Friendly service by talented professionals and all at a reasonable cost!


Privacy Policy