Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1735 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.E.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was very profesional, very happy with the service.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate saved me $5,000 by encouraging me to get a chimney inspection (it needed a lot of work and the seller agreed to cover some of the expense).

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, professional service. Reports were easy to understand. Inspectors were available to answer all my questions.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was very thorough and willing to explain her findings.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional staff, who do an in depth inspection with a willingness and capability to share the knowledge of their findings to the customer.
Easy and flexible scheduling.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Explained everything in detail without being overwhelming.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That he was there on time
He asked to speak to me in private and not around everyone that was there.
He took his time.
He was very

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely thorough and explained everything while washing through the property, which was very helpful.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ease of communicatiion the thorough inspection by Kate Johnson.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable service.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspector, Kate, was extremely professional and very personable. My Husband and I felt very informed about the home that we're in the process of purchasing and all of our questions and concerns were answered right there during the inspection appointment. Pillar to Post made this transaction seamless! We're so glad that we hired them and will most definitely be referring friends and family to the company. Thank you again for everything!

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector was prompt, thorough, and very friendly. He took the time to explain everything he was doing as he was doing it and answered all of our questions. I had the report within 6 hours of the inspection. I would definitely use Pillar in the future and recommend to a friend.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was extremely thorough when conducting the general inspection. She was professional and took the time to walk us through every detail of the home. A couple of days after the general inspection we made a last minute decision to do a mold inspection. Jennifer and Kate worked with us to get the mold inspection completed before our deadline. Again, Kate was thorough in her inspection and took the time to draft a well thought out and informative email to explain what the raw numbers are and help us interpret the results. Kate's professionalism surpassed our expectations. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. We truly feel in good hands with her. We have already recommended her to friends who are looking to buy a home in the near future.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time or early, prompt return calls and scheduling. Fast turn around on inspection report, very thorough inspectors.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very thorough and informative. He took his time and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryant was very knowledgeable and I trusted his judgement. I enjoyed the inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

An absolute pleasure to have worked with PillarToPost. More specifically, Mr. Bryant White. From the beginning to end of my inspection was a breeze for me. When he found something that was a problem, whether small or big, he explained what it was, what could happen and just how long something could or couldn't last. Answered any and all of my questions and stayed late to answer even more! He was very professional and courteous. Showed me things I otherwise would have never known about. Went over things with me twice just to make sure I understood. I very much appreciate this experience.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved my inspector she was WONDERFUL!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate from Pillar To Post provided us with the most thorough home inspection we've ever experienced. The final inspection report detailed the exact condition of the home, providing us with the knowledge and confidence we needed to proceed with the purchase. Not only would we use them again, but family and friends have asked for referrals.


Privacy Policy