Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1658 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and explained everything in detail. Also provided a nice book on how to maintain a home.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Convenient, cost effective and thorough

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was very thorough and done in a timely manner.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy to work with Jennifer.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryant was great! He was good at explaining things and it felt like he really took his time and was not rushing the process.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryan was very friendly and took the time to answer all our questions and explain everything so we understood the process.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was amazed and impressed by all of the details in the inspection. The report was very easy to read and understand. The technician was very thorough.

Thank you,

Name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate was fantastic and very knowledgeable! Best inspection I've had done on a house by far!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on time, knowledgeable, gave clear concise explanations about all findings, and information needed for future reference. I would recommend the company, and if you can select an inspector, Bryant to anyone needing home inspection.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was very thorough and we appreciated the binder provided to us at the end with helpful information.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought everything was a very nice job done. The inspector was thorough and informative. Seemed knowledgeable and did the inspection in a timely manner.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post went out of its way to provide a Home Inspector at a time that would work for us (out-of-staters) and our Realtor (who also had time limitations). The inspector was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and patient.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

timely and helpful.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very knowledgeable and friendly. We appreciate the time he took to be so thorough.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge and friendly staff

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall I was not really impressed. Keith our home inspector was early to arrive and very courteous. He said he formerly owned a construction business which was impressive. However I do not believe he had an intense well rounded knowledge pertaining to home inspections. Particularly when he misidentified a hot water storage tank as a electric hot water heater. The second is when he identified a propane gas fireplace insert as a "vented" unit when it was clearly a "non-vented" unit. These are two areas that I happened to notice were not correct during the inspection. At this point my Wife and I can't help but wonder if any critical problems in the house were missed or any other items misidentified. Due to this I am unlikely to recommend Pillar to Post and I will not use this company for upcoming septic and well inspections.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by X.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector didn't find the gutter problem even after I pointed out the sign on the corner. It cost more than $1k to replace right after the purchase.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough the inspector took his time and explained everything to me.


Privacy Policy