Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1620 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the very beginning the process was smooth. Jennifer sent me an email to get set up just minutes after our realtor contacted her. The appointment times were very convenient (at least with our schedules). Kate (inspector) was very thorough and knowledgeable. I felt completely comfortable with her walk thru and analysis of repairs that needed to be addressed. I will definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone I know purchasing a home.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Our inspector was great. We only wish the inspection didn't feel rushed. When we had questions, our inspector answered them but in an abrupt manner and did not ensure we fully understood what was said. We understand that the company needs to adhere to a certain time frame, but for the amount of money we are paying, an extra 30 minutes isn't too much to ask for customers to feel comfortable.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A.J.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Communication

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The customer service is superb! The inspector was extremely thorough and I had the results back the next day! I will definitely refer them to all my clients as well.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt Spannare was a professional that cared as much about my home as I did!!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our agent recommended Pillar to post as a home inspector to review our first home. Kate (our inspector) was thorough and helpful in answering all of our questions, providing feedback and information to help us make the best decision for us. She was very professional, and represents the company very well. At the end of our inspection, we were surprised when she not only placed easy to read and find labels on all of our utilities to ensure that we could find them without her, but she also left us with a binder full of pockets for important papers, information, tips, and a checklist that will be priceless as new home owners. I would highly recommend their services to other buyers. All of our questions and concerns were addressed, and the seller agreed to make all necessary repairs.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I give you guys 100% no dout

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I called to schedule the inspection, I was able to share the specific details of my potential buy. Because it was a renovation (fix and flip), I was assigned an inspector who had much experience in that area. She was terrific and really took her time explaining different situations that needed attention. As a female homeowner, I felt respected and understood.

Thank you for your service.
Name removed

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast efficient detailed report and reasonably priced

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduled inspections extremely quickly.

Inspector was thorough and encouraged questions.

Telephone and email response was immediate on several occasions.

Highly professional organization...would definitely recommend!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.C.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I paid $435 for an inspection, one of the most expensive out there and the inspector didnt bother to go onto the roof because of the "slope".....its your job. PLus there was water damage in attic so I expect the roof be examined.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryant was a pleasure to work with. The binder the PTP provides is an excellent resource for home buyers regardless if they are first timers or not.

Bryant was extremely personable and wanted me to follow him as he completed the inspection. He explained everything in terms I could understand while emphasizing the importance of each item that he pointed out.

Bryant provided the right amount of caution while identifying what absolutely needed to be done right away versus things that could wait and should be watched very closely.

I think Bryant gave me the most complete and thorough inspection that money can buy. I am extremely happy with my inspection report and appreciate all of the time he spent with me.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

has a licensed contractor come in the next day after inspection with male inspector from your service, contractor immediately pointed out severe structural defects in basement and general shoddy workmanship that was essentially glossed over in favor of smaller details

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I really couldn't say. This service was provided in Maryland, but I live in California; my only contact was through email or phone calls. The person I spoke with was helpful and polite. I don't have any idea what makes this type of service great or poor, and I don't know many people to talk with about this, so I'm rather indifferent; sorry!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First, of all, getting the appointment date and services scheduled to be performed, with the office personnel was made easy by the personnel manning the phones-made what was tough to me, easy-thanks!!! Next, the professional manner in which the inspector went about in inspecting my prospective purchase was another thing I loved about your service! Even the very small and minor things were pointed out in and during his inspection. There were many things checked, in which I did not see being done in a inspection I had some years ago. He also gave me some information, that, in my opinion will prove to be valuable in the future. The book/binder has very useful tips, too. I cannot forget about the wood destroying insects' inspector-he was also vey professional-kudos to him also!!! The recommendation to me was from Lisa Wiseman, and also I remember you from the Housing Fair. I also thank you for supporting all of us veterans, with a discount. Many businesses do not offer that to us. Thanks again!!!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough and took the time required to do a complete and detailed inspection of the property.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was outstanding and efficient

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Jennifer is very accommodating.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Educated me on how to maintain a home and explained when there may be a problem.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did an excellent job and made me very comfortable with my new home purchase. Thanks so much for all your help.


Privacy Policy