Pillar To Post
P.O.Box 267 STN.MAIN
Prince Albert
SK S6V5R5
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 27 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 30, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I don't know, I've never had a home inspection done before.

Report a concern   December 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and patient for this first time buyer !

Report a concern   November 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speed in coming out and preparing a report.

Report a concern   November 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the professionalism, the consultation on premises, and the online report, which includes preventitive maintenance suggestions, etc. We are in the process of buying a washer/dryer and will be using the coupon from Sears for that purchase. Overall, I think the investment in the inspection will pay for itself through the information and suggestions we received. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 4, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

James' Knowledge

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.A.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being a first time home-owner, our home inspector took the time to educate us as he inspected the home. He gave us insight into repairs to consider, as well as the benefits and cost-effectiveness of certain options for home repairs. I was thoroughly impressed and he exceeded our expectations.

Report a concern   October 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I called Jim many times with different questions at many different times of the day.
He was always very pleasant and more than willing to explain any little thing I had to
ask. He did the home inspection one day and I had my emailed report when I got up the
next morning. I was more than pleased with his feedback and the intense detail of the
home inspection report!

Report a concern   October 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always very thorough and complete.

Report a concern   October 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed to be very thorough and when I spoke to James, his responses added a considerable depth to the basic information contained in the report.

Report a concern   October 2, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

informative

Report a concern   October 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable and appreciated the time spent to answer questions and go over everything. Thanks!!

Report a concern   October 1, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal phone calls & explainations about the inspection

Report a concern   September 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.I.C.A.F.S.A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was well done and I felt I had good information to work with from the report

Report a concern   September 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast professional service, excellent reporting.

Report a concern   August 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the professionalism of the company.

Report a concern   August 15, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspection was very easily arranged, scheduled very quickly for our convenience, and our inspector walked me through a very thorough inspection of the property taking the time to give me good explanations of what we were seeing throughout. And the information package received at the time was outstanding and has been helpful in the rest of our home purchase.

Report a concern   August 3, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.A.A.M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have used Pillar to post in the past, and we like the book that is provided. We also like that both times we have used the service, we had knowledgeable and approachable inspectors who were thorough, polite and efficient.

Report a concern   July 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were referred to Pillar to Post by a local realestate and insurance agent. We found
the time and effort spent on inspecting the home was very detailed and thorough. We were
told ways to improve or renovate and appreciated the detailed written report that followed
the inspection. Would not hestitate to recommend or use this company in the future.

Report a concern   July 20, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

On roof inspections, not sure that was thoroughly inspected. I would like a hard copy of report (I hope to get it but havent heard back regarding my request) The report was a few days later then promised. The inspection date was quick & it was nice to be able to join inspector throughout the house. He was very informative and answered questions & gave suggestions.

Report a concern   July 11, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and complete as well as offering services for maintaining a new property.


Privacy Policy